Cowdown Countdown

Barring Clyde ( who wee awful in the league since November) cowden failed to win any of the 'must win' games. The ones when they had a chance to stay up or could catch the team ahead of them.

Cowden were four points adrift when Locke took his first game ( after the caretakers got a win). They finished the season three points adrift.

No point picking up 13pts in 10 games if those around you do the same or better.

• Replies 294
28 minutes ago, Jack Burton said:

You still only picked up 13 points from 10 games. 6 of those points were a complete gift from Clyde.

In those 10, we only lost 3.

this is straight after a run of 10 losses in 11 under Fox so it was a good upturn in fortunes. 

Talk of challenging for promotion wide of the mark but still a good run for a team who were so down and out.

1 minute ago, surely not! said:

Barring Clyde ( who wee awful in the league since November) cowden failed to win any of the 'must win' games. The ones when they had a chance to stay up or could catch the team ahead of them.

Cowden were four points adrift when Locke took his first game ( after the caretakers got a win). They finished the season three points adrift.

No point picking up 13pts in 10 games if those around you do the same or better.

Aye, that makes sense? Not.

How can any team control what the teams round about them do unless they play them. Cowden couldn't play Stirling every week.

Aye, that makes sense? Not.
How can any team control what the teams round about them do unless they play them. Cowden couldn't play Stirling every week.

You had a great chance to stay up with 4 games to go. Were only one win behind. Didn't get it. Finished bottom. Nae point having a 3m long carpet if yer living rooms 3.5m

32 minutes ago, surely not! said:

You had a great chance to stay up with 4 games to go. Were only one win behind. Didn't get it. Finished bottom. Nae point having a 3m long carpet if yer living rooms 3.5m

You still don't get it do you?  If we are three points behind with 4 games to go and all the teams close by win their games we'll still be three points behind.

Try again.

You still don't get it do you?  If we are three points behind with 4 games to go and all the teams close by win their games we'll still be three points behind.

Try again.

No. You'd be still 3 behind if they won AND you won. Clyde didn't win. IF you'd won some you'd have been safe. Even winning one would have seen Clyde bottle it. So the fact that you guys didn't win any of the final four means you finished bottom- not what the others did in that time .

Your turn again.

6 minutes ago, surely not! said:

No. You'd be still 3 behind if they won AND you won. Clyde didn't win. IF you'd won some you'd have been safe. Even winning one would have seen Clyde bottle it. So the fact that you guys didn't win any of the final four means you finished bottom- not what the others did in that time .

Your turn again.

White flag, you'll never get it.

Try again.

Clyde and Berwick didn't win their last four games though . Clyde picked up 5 points and Berwick 4. It was very much still in Cowdenbeath's own hands to escape 10th place.

10 hours ago, Jack Burton said:

Clyde and Berwick didn't win their last four games though . Clyde picked up 5 points and Berwick 4. It was very much still in Cowdenbeath's own hands to escape 10th place.

Our last 3 games were against the two teams fighting it out for the title and Elgin who were looking for a promotion play-off spot. Very tough to win those.

Not that it matters though, we deserved to finish bottom for sticking with Fox beyond the point of sanity.