Music Player for OAPs?

Crusader Knight

1 hour ago, Crusader Knight said:

Bit of a techie question this, I'm looking for a very simple indeed method of playing music. It's for my mum who is 74.

A way of storing and playing about 20 albums, some sort of mp3 player? cds?

I'm ages wi' your mum and I recommend ye buy a radiogram :thumsup2

My mum's a similar age, and not very techy - I got her a portable DVD player a few years back so she could watch movies in bed, and it occurred to me that she'd be able to listen to MP3s on it too, so I copied everything I could think of that she'd like onto a single DVD. She mentions playing music on it every now and then (mainly 70s glam rock, FWIW), so I take it that she's found that aspect easy enough to use, although I suppose it'll depend on the interface that comes with the player.

Reading your question again, are you looking for a way to digitise and store her old LPs?

On 01/03/2017 at 18:12, Crusader Knight said:

Bit of a techie question this, I'm looking for a very simple indeed method of playing music. It's for my mum who is 74.

A way of storing and playing about 20 albums, some sort of mp3 player? cds?

A tablet?

On 3/1/2017 at 16:17, Wee Willie said:

I'm ages wi' your mum and I recommend ye buy a radiogram :thumsup2

For some reason that reminds me of the stadium announcer guy at Inverness Clachnacuddin who often puts out this message :

"Sorry we cannae play you any music the day - the radiograms nae workin' again"

18 minutes ago, ICTJohnboy said:

For some reason that reminds me of the stadium announcer guy at Inverness Clachnacuddin who often puts out this message :

"Sorry we cannae play you any music the day - the radiograms nae workin' again"

Be thankful he didnae mention the wind-up gramaphone.
That was the first one I can remember.
Then in the 50's my folks bought a great big radiogram.
One half was the radio and the other half was the gram.
I used tae listen tae American Forces Network based in Germany.
They played all the American Top 100 tunes.
Happy days :lol: