Not populist not xenophobes they are racist

pawpar

16 minutes ago, NotThePars said:

That's what happens when you reduce human beings to economic counters and spend over a century destabilising all your southern neighbours but that's none of my business.

Are people not human resources then ? That's what my employer says they are !

• Replies 169
14 minutes ago, NotThePars said:

That's what happens when you reduce human beings to economic counters and spend over a century destabilising all your southern neighbours but that's none of my business.

Latin America would be a mess no matter what the US policy towards the region was. In fact, it's the mess that historically made the US unwisely get involved. We didn't mess with Canada post about 1814 because you could always count on them to be a stable country. Go read up on your history. Latin America had the exact same political, social, and economic problems from before the US was a country and before the US was powerful enough as a country to intervene.

4 minutes ago, McSpreader said:

Total f*cking hogwash. I will not stand by whilst people with real concerns about mass , unfettered , unregulated and unplanned immigration are dismissed and told to sit down and lump it.

Immigration is lovely for you in your ivory tower but for those people who are competing with , and losing out to  immigrants for jobs, housing and finite resources in health provision and education are wondering what the f*ck the PC numpties who run this country and set the agenda and control the narrative are on, because it's not doing them any favours.

Multi-culturalism is not a success. Communities living in isolation and circling each other and living parallell lives is a f**k up. I

If mass immigration and multi culturalism is so wonderful why did the long standing Asian and West Indian communitues vote for Brexit in such large numbers?

The current enlightened and forward thinking model is based on targeted, strategic immigration according to the needs of the host society . 

Any other model is a recipe for conflict and resentment.

You are so far up your own arse with your arrogant and dismissive attitude you've got your own shit obscuring your vision.

This has to be a parody account

19 minutes ago, NotThePars said:

That's what happens when you reduce human beings to economic counters

Furthermore, this is what the PC / multicultural crowd is doing to the average folks in the West when they advocate for mass immigration. We are reduced to economic counters in our own country by our own governments.

8 minutes ago, NotThePars said:

Not sure Latin America's own ruinous attempt at breaking free from peninsular control really justifies the land grabs, coup attempts and economic blockades but there we are.

The Latin America cycle is always the same.

Wealth concentrated in hands of "whites" with a massive class of poor, mostly brown and black people.

Violence. Leaders overthrown. Property redistributed.

Wealth concentrated in the hands of "whites" with a massive class of poor people.

Rinse and repeat.

This has been going on since when the US was a very weak country. What happened is that as the US grew, American economic interests ended up entangled in the Latin American cycle.

The Revolutions Podcast, which I've been listening to for years, just finished with the South American Revolutions. It was interesting to hear Simon Bolivar's final thoughts on what the future of South America would bring. He was 100% correct.

A simplistic analysis of an entire continent neglecting the US's role in facilitating coup attempts and overthrowing genuine attempts at democracy, socialism or reform doesn't really detract from the point that if you weren't constantly interfering throughout Latin America then there might be less of an influx into the United States to escape the enduring poverty.

27 minutes ago, Deplorable said:

Latin America would be a mess no matter what the US policy towards the region was. In fact, it's the mess that historically made the US unwisely get involved. We didn't mess with Canada post about 1814 because you could always count on them to be a stable country. Go read up on your history. Latin America had the exact same political, social, and economic problems from before the US was a country and before the US was powerful enough as a country to intervene.

You didn't mess with Canada because you didn't want the British to burn down Washington again.

On 2/18/2017 at 20:39, pawpar said:

Its about time we called out racists like Trump, Farage, Nuttall and  people that vote UKIP are. They are racist. Stop using their alternative fact language. They are racist. The reason the UK and the USA are in the mess now is because of these simpletons. From now on I make a pledge anybody on any thread that quotes either MuckSpreader or Deplorable I will red dot them. Stop replying to these racist morons.  I am all for political debate but these two  are at it. Stop replying to them. I blocked them ages ago do not give them the oxygen of publicity.    IGNORE. 

i get the sentiment, but if you don't tackle people like this in a grown up manner you lose. 

1 hour ago, Deplorable said:

The problem is that there isn't a good and reasoned argument for mass immigration, especially if it's low-skilled and you are not allowed to differentiate between cultures that are more or less compatible with your own. That's why we hear so much yelling about "racism" and "bigotry" when people oppose mass immigration. They don't have the positive case to make. It's most likely a net negative for most people in the West all things considered.

Given the birthrates in most western countries are well below the replacement rate of 2.1, the choice is between immigration to keep numbers up or a sharply declining population. The latter scenario can be very bad news for anyone that expects to live off a state pension for the last 20 years of their life.

19 minutes ago, Deplorable said:

The Latin America cycle is always the same.

Wealth concentrated in hands of "whites" with a massive class of poor, mostly brown and black people.

Wealth concentrated in the hands of "whites" with a massive class of poor people.

Rinse and repeat.

This has been going on since when the US was a very weak country. What happened is that as the US grew, American economic interests ended up entangled in the Latin American cycle.

The Revolutions Podcast, which I've been listening to for years, just finished with the South American Revolutions. It was interesting to hear Simon Bolivar's final thoughts on what the future of South America would bring. He was 100% correct.

slight over simplification

A wee while back, there was a cracking discussion on the Indy2 thread about how the non-racists would feel uncomfortable being the only white person on a bus. Good times.

Think I'm going to choose eye colour to freak out about under the new world order. Ethnicity is so last millennium.

2 hours ago, The Chlamydia Kid said:

What indicators? How do you explain the anti immigration concerns of those who live in the areas that have had most immigration incidentally?

c***s?

give us 3 immigration concerns you have

Pretty sure Londoners, particularly those in the most diverse Boroughs, voted overwhelmingly for Remain.

Is that because many 'white British' have left places like Barking & Dagenham? Areas that are not THAT 'diverse' anymore. Serious question?

St Denis in north Paris is a mirror image perhaps.

2 minutes ago, RedRob72 said:

Is that because many 'white British' have left places like Barking & Dagenham? They are not THAT 'diverse' anymore. Serious question?

Barking and Dagenham voted to leave. In any event it belies The Chlamydia Kid's suggestion.

5 minutes ago, RedRob72 said:

Is that because many 'white British' have left places like Barking & Dagenham? They are not THAT 'diverse' anymore. Serious question?

Possibly interesting reading for yourself, Robert: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-21511904

(Barking & Dagenham still 49% white apparently, which sounds pretty fucking ethnically diverse to me)

Possibly interesting reading for yourself, Robert: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-21511904
(Barking & Dagenham still 49% white apparently, which sounds pretty fucking ethnically diverse to me)

Aye fair enough, we've worked down there, (2014) I can honestly say I didn't feel the same communal cohesion compared to where I live.

1 minute ago, RedRob72 said:

Aye fair enough, we've worked down there, (2014) I can honestly say I didn't feel the same communal cohesion compared to where I live.

It is, frankly, a shithole, but frankly Essex in general can get in the fucking sea, regardless of racial background.

Ha ha, just kidding, Essex  :whistle