Ayr Utd v Queens Pk

Honestmen

• Replies 227
1 hour ago, Hampden Diehard said:

If only you could find a local millionaire who specialises in building fitba grounds without turning down his money.  Oh, hang on.....

History has shown that they dodged a bullet there

£12 & £2 is normal at Hampden. Adult plus four kids for £13. Drink and food well priced at the social club. Club shop in the concourse for all your big match souvenirs. Errafishillculurs!

On the downside, G4S stewards and pies that cost a train fare.

The early date for the replay has caused a couple of hiccups. Work in the stadium has meant that everyone will be at the other side of the south stand and a function in the social club means that the drinkers will be upstairs in the wee bar. Sadly the souvenir shop won't be open either.

And it looks like the £2 student deal is also gone going by the website stadium

56 minutes ago, Hampden Diehard said:

55 minutes ago, NathanQP said:

And I can't be there. So apart from all that everything's going to plan. I'm sure G4S will still be searching the weans satchels for those deadly bottles of Ribena.

6 hours ago, an86 said:

I think 19/10 must be the shortest price we've ever been against a second tier side. On a similar note, I think there's some value in Raith at 11/1 at Tynecastle.

That probably means we're an "all in" price.

20 hours ago, NathanQP said:

League prices are flexible, so QP can offer this excellent bargain, but Cup prices are by agreement between the two teams.

19 hours ago, Bring Your Own Socks said:

And I can't be there. So apart from all that everything's going to plan. I'm sure G4S will still be searching the weans satchels for those deadly bottles of Ribena.

Quite right too.  All those E numbers and sugar send the weans wild.