Best junior grounds

Killiesquirrel

19 hours ago, Jambo in Djibouti said:

we had you guys in the cup a good few years ago!

Aye, remember that, draw at Oakley after Talbot going up goals. Talbot winning the replay after Oakley went ahead. From what I remember your pitch was good had great natural drainage, so  we were informed in the Miner's club by an individual with waders and a few big troot. It was 2002/2003 Talbot eventually succumbing to a dodgy goal in the final against Lithgie. Talbot's ground is unrecognisable since then though. Enjoyed Oakley, my mate lives just a few miles from the ground on the  edge of Dunfermline. We had a rare swally in the Miner's Club.

• Replies 125
Aye, remember that, draw at Oakley after Talbot going up goals. Talbot winning the replay after Oakley went ahead. From what I remember your pitch was good had great natural drainage, so  we were informed in the Miner's club by an individual with waders and a few big troot. It was 2002/2003 Talbot eventually succumbing to a dodgy goal in the final against Lithgie. Talbot's ground is unrecognisable since then though. Enjoyed Oakley, my mate lives just a few miles from the ground on the  edge of Dunfermline. We had a rare swally in the Miner's Club.

Oakley a decent ground but full of wee neds[emoji15]

Not been to many in the west but in the east Warouts in the top 5, best in Fife without a doubt

Playing surface 8

Seating 9

Covered standing 10

Social Club 10

Catering facilities 10

Male/Female/Disabled toilets 9

Disabled access 10

Train station 9

Parking 10

Eh. Glens have no covered terracing. It's a main stand and open terrace. The nearest railway is about 5 miles away in Thornton ?????

Been to many grounds other than Talbot's, especially during various Junior Cup runs, and really enjoyed the following.

Armadale Thistle - cracking old stand which generated a lot of atmosphere.

Linlithgow Rose - excellent facilities all round.

Benburb - for the crumbling stands and terracing that spoke of big crowds many many, moons ago.

Hill O'Beath - nice, tidy, compact ground with a cracking Miner's Welfare just up the road

Lugar - has to be one of the most scenic grounds around. Only down side is the midges, they must come from Cumnock!

Been to many grounds other than Talbot's, especially during various Junior Cup runs, and really enjoyed the following.

Armadale Thistle - cracking old stand which generated a lot of atmosphere.
Linlithgow Rose - excellent facilities all round.
Benburb - for the crumbling stands and terracing that spoke of big crowds many many, moons ago.
Hill O'Beath - nice, tidy, compact ground with a cracking Miner's Welfare just up the road
Lugar - has to be one of the most scenic grounds around. Only down side is the midges, they must come from Cumnock!

Hill o beith is a top junior ground thumbs up