Giant Horses v Rock with Cannons

• Replies 231
2 minutes ago, Ned Nederlander said:

Congratulations on concocting a thread title so utterly shite that I just had to login and moan like the auld miserable b'stard that I am about it. Kudos.

This'll be my first game of the season, I think it'll be shite.

If you think the thread title is bad, just what 'til you see the Bairns this season

giphy.gif

26 minutes ago, bridge of allan bairn said:

Home to Dumbarton and I'm not confident given houstons play safe setting out if the team. We absolutely need to win this. Attacking and entertaining line up please.

Rogers
Muirhead Watson gaspo leahy
Kerr rankin
Sibbald hippo
Miller austin

Really? Must win game this early in the season?

Even when we're in decent form we struggle against Dumbarton so that doesn't bode well for the weekend.

Seems mental to think of this as a must win game but it probably is. A poor performance and another defeat in this one and I'll be starting to worry.

3 hours ago, bridge of allan bairn said:

Home to Dumbarton and I'm not confident given houstons play safe setting out if the team. We absolutely need to win this. Attacking and entertaining line up please.

Rogers
Muirhead Watson gaspo leahy
Kerr rankin
Sibbald hippo
Miller austin

A 4-2-2-2. Brave.

I can't actually remember the last time a player scored for us against his former side. Prunty against Airdrie/Alloa?

As well as the others that have been pointed out, Mark Docherty scored for us against Alloa last season.

I'd go                  

Rogers

Muirhead McCracken Watson

Kidd Kerr Taiwo Sibbald Leahy

Austin Miller

I'd guess it will be

Rogers

Muirhead McCracken Watson Leahy

Taiwo Kerr Rankin Sibbald

McHugh Miller

Should be:

Rogers

Kidd McCracken Watson Leahy

Kerr Taiwo

Craigen Sibbald Hippolyte

Austin

Will be:

Rogers

Muirhead Gasparotto Watson Leahy

Taiwo Rankin Kerr Sibbald

Baird McHugh

I think we will sneak a win but it will be dreadful viewing, I'd take a 2-1 with David Smith scoring, he's a nice guy.