Kilwinning Rangers 16/17

Scotlad

On 4/24/2017 at 15:15, LeedsPhil said:

More interested in Ibrox at lunchtime than in playing their own fixture?

On 4/24/2017 at 16:46, energyzone said:

Bit harsh on Pollok that.

On 4/27/2017 at 23:44, lonewolfie said:

Presume some clubs have requested no fixture for holiday weekend?

Nothing to do with Pollok, we would have been very happy to play at Abbey Park today.

If anyone requested a free day it was Buffs.

• Replies 586

Attended the meeting with committee/management & supporters,at Abbey Park last night.There was a good turnout of supporters,& the meeting went very well,imo. Chairman,John Bennett lead proceedings via 'the chair',with committee members & Buffs' manager,Chris Strain,joining him at the top table.Currant "state of affairs",as well as plans for Abbey Park (As you know,building work is already under way at the ground,& is looking good.....THANKS BILL!!!),& vision for the future at Kilwinning Rangers were discussed,& any questions from supporters were well answered,in great detail,by Chris & the guys on the committee.Whether we're still in the West Premier Division next season,or not,exciting times lay ahead at Buffs,imo. As all at the meeting agreed.....IT'S ONWARDS & UPWARDS FOR KILWINNING RANGERS!!! :thumsup2

1 hour ago, The Bluebells Are Blue said:

Attended the meeting with committee/management & supporters,at Abbey Park last night.There was a good turnout of supporters,& the meeting went very well,imo. Chairman,John Bennett lead proceedings via 'the chair',with committee members & Buffs' manager,Chris Strain,joining him at the top table.Currant "state of affairs",as well as plans for Abbey Park (As you know,building work is already under way at the ground,& is looking good.....THANKS BILL!!!),& vision for the future at Kilwinning Rangers were discussed,& any questions from supporters were well answered,in great detail,by Chris & the guys on the committee.Whether we're still in the West Premier Division next season,or not,exciting times lay ahead at Buffs,imo. As all at the meeting agreed.....IT'S ONWARDS & UPWARDS FOR KILWINNING RANGERS!!! :thumsup2

No reply to the pollok man Teresa May in disguise did Buffs ask for a free week ANSWER THE QUESTION! 

1 hour ago, djorkiev said:

No reply to the pollok man Teresa May in disguise did Buffs ask for a free week ANSWER THE QUESTION! 

Reel your neck in Boris Johnson in disguise (he's a twat too!!). I'm a Buffs supporter.....not a member of the committee or management! I can't answer a question that I don't know the answer to. My posting above,is a summary of the meeting for BUFFS supporters that couldn't make it! Anyhow.......why would Buffs want a free week? We'll have a back-log of games to play. If you look at my posting above,with eaglelok,I wanted the game to be played! 

13 minutes ago, The Bluebells Are Blue said:

Reel your neck in Boris Johnson in disguise (he's a twat too!!). I'm a Buffs supporter.....not a member of the committee or management! I can't answer a question that I don't know the answer to. My posting above,is a summary of the meeting for BUFFS supporters that couldn't make it! Anyhow.......why would Buffs want a free week? We'll have a back-log of games to play. If you look at my posting above,with eaglelok,I wanted the game to be played! 

Socialist Bluebell, thought the lack of a fixture when both teams are free,  might be a topic worth raising at the meeting? They were posted before ur meeting! Wish salmon were so easy to rile.

2 minutes ago, djorkiev said:

Socialist Bluebell, thought the lack of a fixture when both teams are free,  might be a topic worth raising at the meeting, they were posted before ur meeting!

Well,it wasn't raised! That can maybe now put your wee mind at rest,n' you'll get a good sleep! Night,Night. Off you toddle now.........

On 4/27/2017 at 19:36, The Bluebells Are Blue said:

Totally agree,eaglelok! Buffs should be playin' Pollok at Abbey Park on Saturday,& another league match would be done & dusted,& out the way! Utter nonsense!! :thumbsdown :angry:

Had a good sleep thanks, the new regime at Buffs were in favour of transparency, regarding team matters, thought they might keep supporters up to date, did they have problems raising 11 for Saturday past, I know they are struggling for half backs, last I watched them, boy Maitland is wasted at CH, team shape very poor and disjointed. Looks like a play off at best for them, hope they get something at Barrhead on Saturday.

19 hours ago, pheasant plucker said:

Hope it's the rotten slippy sleepers terracing that's been worked on. Been a few triple somersaults on it over recent years. Well done if it is - good progress with ground last couple of years

It's obviously a 'work in progress',bud. Most of the recent work has been carried out behind the goals,at the 'Garnock River' end.A new entrance/exit with wheelchair access is under way,leading to the new terracing,where a stand/shelter will be erected. Plans are in place to renew the terracing at the traditional 'away side' of the ground,where a new stand/shelter is also to be erected. It'll take a wee while for everything planned,to be completed,but Bill McLean,who is in charge of the refurbishing work,is doing a fantastic job...all "under his own steam",& in his own free time. The auld yin is a legend,& works his b***ocks off,for the cause!  Bill.......EVERYONE AT KILWINNING RANGERS SALUTES YOU,SIR!!! :thumsup2

1 hour ago, eamonn said:

you will win the play off easy if your in it no doubt !

Why should we win the play-off easily?    Buffs have fought hard for every win or draw, in fact even our losses were hard fought matches.   Clearly ' fighting' is not the only factor, nor is 'luck or chance'.   Skill at playing as a cohesive attacking and defensive team has lessened as the season progressed, much of it surely due to the personnel changes and loss of players ... and 'shooting practice' does not seem to be in the training program.   

48 minutes ago, Marlowe said:

Why should we win the play-off easily?    Buffs have fought hard for every win or draw, in fact even our losses were hard fought matches.   Clearly ' fighting' is not the only factor, nor is 'luck or chance'.   Skill at playing as a cohesive attacking and defensive team has lessened as the season progressed, much of it surely due to the personnel changes and loss of players ... and 'shooting practice' does not seem to be in the training program.   

ok

1 hour ago, superpollok said:

This it was Pollok when we beat Renfrew 5-1 in 2012

Edit to say... before that I think only the first had won on won occasion. Now that run has changed.

Correct, think it stands at 5 all with the Premier side losing the last 4 play offs, every chance it could go the Div 1 side again this year on current form.