Matched Betting

Boostin' Kev

18 minutes ago, Boostin' Kev said:

You'll get 2k by the end of the year fairly easily if you're just starting up.

Grand!  One last question - how often do you need to confirm your ID with a new bookies?  Joined 888 Sport this morning and placed the first bet only now to find my account is suspended and they wanted notarised copies of ID, bank card and a utility bill!

7 minutes ago, The Minertaur said:

Grand!  One last question - how often do you need to confirm your ID with a new bookies?  Joined 888 Sport this morning and placed the first bet only now to find my account is suspended and they wanted notarised copies of ID, bank card and a utility bill!

As someone who has had about 50 bookies accounts in various people's names, the answer is 'rarely'.

Often it depends on whether the name and address you gave is on the electoral register.  This can even be an issue if the name you registered with is different the name on the electoral register (e.g. Steve v Steven, Dave v David).

It can feel a little invasive having to send personal info to a bookmaker but they're essentially protecting against identity theft.

1 minute ago, BinoBalls said:

As someone who has had about 50 bookies accounts in various people's names, the answer is 'rarely'.

Often it depends on whether the name and address you gave is on the electoral register.  This can even be an issue if the name you registered with is different the name on the electoral register (e.g. Steve v Steven, Dave v David).

It can feel a little invasive having to send personal info to a bookmaker but they're essentially protecting against identity theft.

Not had an issue with any other bookie and there won't be any issues with the electoral register.  The first email just asked for my ID so have sent that off and will just wait and see.  Not really wanting to have to get notorised copies of utility bills considering it's all online.

Just seen you don't get that 2% commission on EPL games on Betfair if you're already getting a discount, even though it's only 4.8% or so. Always a catch. Betfred have started doing more double delight but in running so harder to lay up but history hasn't proved it's a money spinning offer so worth a few speculative punts still, all 3pm games in EPL featured this week. 

19 hours ago, The Minertaur said:

It's becoming more commonplace, though notorised docs is rare.

I've also had a few accounts "on behalf" of other people I shall say.  I've found if they are on the electoral register, my life is a million times easier.

On 14/08/2017 at 13:22, The Minertaur said:

Ah didn't even think of searching there. Cheers.

So far I've managed to lose every bet at the bookies and win every one at Betfair.  Been reading a few other forums and this seems to be good? Less chance of being blocked by the bookies?

the reason that is good because its less money required to match your bets in the exchange, depositing a fiver or a tenner into a bookies for a free tenner bet is easy enough, depositing enough into the exchanges to cover both the original tenner being matched and the freebie tenner bet being matched is another thing

when i started it i had a few bookie wins, bookies were happy as f**k, congrats and all that pish, here have another free bet etc etc, but the withdrawl times were shite, especially if near the end of the working week, so i had to slow down as i didnt have enough capital for the exchange

on another note, i havent done any matched betting since early this year, just cant bring myself to get going again, really should i suppose

That's me basically a week into it and sitting just under £100 up before 3 or 4 bets tomorrow.  Should be about £130 in profit by tomorrow night.

Not bad for a weeks work! 

Also sitting with £10 in a casino as bonus funds for Bet Victor.  I know absolutely nothing about this sort of thing but it says that I need to wager it 40 times before I can withdraw.  I managed to bump that up to £15.00 pretty quickly but haven't had a chance to do it again since.  Any tips on the best way to maximise this? Can't get the casino to work on my mobile so struggling to find the time to get on.

14 minutes ago, Boostin' Kev said:

40x wagering offers are best avoided unless they're risk free.

Yup, ive managed only twice to hit major wagering such as that before, most times it's "bet a fiver, get fiver free casino bonus" or "here's ten free spins, winnings must be wagered 30x" rest of the time you can barely get near the wagering amount

On 8/18/2017 at 14:28, Boostin' Kev said:

40x wagering offers are best avoided unless they're risk free.

Aye that's what I thought.  Literally just put it all on red and lost so not too bothered.

Did make a mistake yesterday in accidentally backing Udinese at both the bookie and Betfair which has cost me a wee bit.  Hacked off with myself but still well in profit.  Just sitting waiting on a pile of money going back into my bank account. 

Bloody weddings :lol:

• 5 weeks later...

Been doing this for just over a month now and I'm at just over £200 profit.  Started with a very low starting pot so has been a bit slow in terms of getting next bets started.  As mentioned above I probably lost at least £50 with a mistake when I bet on Udinese twice so I should be up closer to £300.

Had one bingo win of £15 as well and my mug betting has actually seen me win about £50 over the weekend.  I'm doing better when I'm not thinking about it!

Just starting to get onto the more complicated sign up offers but really enjoying it so far.  No idea how some people can earn thousands a month with this - must be all they do 24/7!

12 minutes ago, The Minertaur said:

Just starting to get onto the more complicated sign up offers but really enjoying it so far.  No idea how some people can earn thousands a month with this - must be all they do 24/7!

Bookies have really reduced their free bet offers. The sign-up deals are all still really good, but the likes of PP, Ladbrokes, WH have all cut way down on their weekly ones. You used to be able to quite regularly get multiple £10 or £20 free bets every weekend, which just doesn't happen any more.

I still don't think the whole £1000 a week thing that some of the people on PA bang on about is accurate unless they get really lucky with a lot of the casino offers, but bookie awareness to matched betting has cut the potential weekly earnings by a couple of hundred, I'd guess.

4 minutes ago, Nightmare said:

Bookies have really reduced their free bet offers. The sign-up deals are all still really good, but the likes of PP, Ladbrokes, WH have all cut way down on their weekly ones. You used to be able to quite regularly get multiple £10 or £20 free bets every weekend, which just doesn't happen any more.

I still don't think the whole £1000 a week thing that some of the people on PA bang on about is accurate unless they get really lucky with a lot of the casino offers, but bookie awareness to matched betting has cut the potential weekly earnings by a couple of hundred, I'd guess.

Yeah I've taken a look at the reload section and there's not really anything leaping out at me as being appealing.  Will get into them soon enough though.

Really need to get the Bet 365 one done soon though but just don't have the funds available to do it just now.  

From what I've seen, people are making £1k/month by getting on every 2clear race with Hills at big enough stakes to return close to the £100 free bet.  If you hit 3 of those each week (easier said than done) that's not far from a grand in itself. 

2up with 365 is another way people are earning good payouts quite regularly.

Edited by Boostin' Kev

16 hours ago, Boostin' Kev said:

From what I've seen, people are making £1k/month by getting on every 2clear race with Hills at big enough stakes to return close to the £100 free bet.  If you hit 3 of those each week (easier said than done) that's not far from a grand in itself. 

2up with 365 is another way people are earning good payouts quite regularly.

I'm still trying to save money up to do Bet365 sign up offer.  Might just bite the bullet and do it when on pay day next week.

29 minutes ago, The Minertaur said:

I'm still trying to save money up to do Bet365 sign up offer.  Might just bite the bullet and do it when on pay day next week.

I got lucky and made £190 in the space of a day or so.  Make sure you're aware of the wagering requirements, think it can potentially add up to £1k iirc.

Edited by Boostin' Kev

• 4 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...

Big cull on 365 accounts today, I know of mine and 3 other effected. Already had reduced stakes and never got Football offers but 4/1 offer has bit dust also.  Not the end of the world but another nail in the coffin. I’ve only made about 1/3 of what I made last year and it’s barely worth it anymore.