When will indyref2 happen?

Colkitto

Indyref2  

819 members have voted

38 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Terrific.  The things that put Scotland on the map were: The Protestant Reformation, The Williamite Revolution and The Act of Union.  I'd be happy to debate how much Scotland benefited from and contributed to Empire.  Are you game?

10 minutes ago, Baxter Parp said:

Are you a bigot? Just asking because that's a protestant history not a Scottish one.

Are you a thick c**t or just guising as one?

59 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Terrific.  The things that put Scotland on the map were: The Protestant Reformation, The Williamite Revolution and The Act of Union.  I'd be happy to debate how much Scotland benefited from and contributed to Empire.  Are you game?

On what map you freak.  Scotland had zero contribution to the empire you absolute weirdo, individual Scots did. 

Scotlandhad never colonised anyone or made any decision to invade anywhere and forcibly subjugate the local populace in order to steal their natural resources, that was all London champ.

The deaths of the tens of millions in the British empire lie 100% at the door of the houses of parliament champ, and last time I checked they're not in Scotland.

26 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Define “the map”.

The one that sprung from English traitors inviting a Dutch thug over to take over with his mixed religion army of mercenaries and sent them off to murder and pillage in Scotland and Ireland.

2 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

The one that sprung from English traitors inviting a Dutch thug over to take over with his mixed religion army of mercenaries and sent them off to murder and pillage in Scotland and Ireland.

Did the Dutch bloke bring The Songbook with him?

11 minutes ago, Peppino Impastato said:

On what map you freak.  Scotland had zero contribution to the empire you absolute weirdo, individual Scots did. 

Is this the new orthodoxy?  Is this what weans are being taught in schools in Scotland?

Scotland reveled in Empire and, pound for pound, contributed more than any constituent part of The UK.  Not for nothing it's been called The Scottish Empire. 

9 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Is this the new orthodoxy?  Is this what weans are being taught in schools in Scotland?

Scotland reveled in Empire and, pound for pound, contributed more than any constituent part of The UK.  Not for nothing it's been called The Scottish Empire. 

Show me one time when 'scotland' made a single decision regarding the foreign policy of the united kingdom you utter freak

6 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

Scotland reveled in Empire and, pound for pound, contributed more than any constituent part of The UK.  

....then got back far less than we paid in, then allocated the role of 'test ground' for taxes and nuclear warheads and labelled "pesky jocks" anytime we complained.    

1 minute ago, PB 4.2 said:

....then got back far less than we paid in, then allocated the role of 'test ground' for taxes and nuclear warheads and labelled "pesky jocks" anytime we complained.    

In the early 1900s up to 78% of Scotland's taxes were taken for'empire services'.  We are and always were just as much of a colony as Jamaica.

6 minutes ago, Peppino Impastato said:

No shit but as a country we are responsible for none of it

Our country voluntarily joined the Union and our citizens eagerly signed up for Imperial conquest and exploitation. Saying a big boy made us do it and ran away does not absolve us of blame.

Edited by welshbairn

2 minutes ago, PB 4.2 said:

Aye, but you've always been a fucking weapon in all of your iterations.  This yin is quite charming, though.

Just now, Peppino Impastato said:

In the early 1900s up to 78% of Scotland's taxes were taken for'empire services'.  We are and always were just as much of a colony as Jamaica.

Yes, I've seen that stats graphic before.  

5 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

Our country voluntarily joined the Union and our citizens eagerly signed up for Imperial conquest and exploitation. Saying a big boy made us do it and ran away does not absolve us of blame.

Actually our country was not consulted on joining the union and had no way whatsoever of leaving it and determining it's own foreign policy for the next 300 years.  Apart from that spot on.