How would you die

41 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:
2 hours ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:
Hung, drawn and 0.142857ed.
Lets see the c***s trying to work that one out.

Seventhed?

Yes. Please show your working.

Edited by Melanius Mullarkey

Guest Moomintroll
100÷7.
The rest was extrapolating the findings of that initial calculation & reaching a definitive conclusion based on the available data.

Guest Moomintroll
The rest was extrapolating the findings of that initial calculation & reaching a definitive conclusion based on the available data.
Also, i was bored.

Guest Moomintroll
giphy.gif&key=70e1e30f33480be9e6f4b53c62e1a099c4a887c9164d6c94bc5bebc1579f9f21
That calculation works if you move the decimal point across by 3. It has always been the way I work those things out.

4 hours ago, oaksoft said:

I suspect the lack of oxygen at that height would render you unconscious well before you hit the ground wouldn't it?

Skydivers seem to manage ok from 12,000ft. 

I quite fancy doing what my Great Grandfather did and pegging it at a fitba match.
The old lad managed to secure an obituary in the Dundee Evening Telegraph by having a heart attack watching his beloved Lochee Harp.
"Overcome by excitement at Glenesk Park last night... ... ..."
Was it an away derby at the Dundee Violet ?

5 hours ago, superbigal said:
20 hours ago, Angusfifer said:
I quite fancy doing what my Great Grandfather did and pegging it at a fitba match.
The old lad managed to secure an obituary in the Dundee Evening Telegraph by having a heart attack watching his beloved Lochee Harp.
"Overcome by excitement at Glenesk Park last night... ... ..."

Was it an away derby at the Dundee Violet ?

It was an Evening Telegraph Cup semi-final at a neutral venue in 1938...

Yes. Please show your working.

Some of us auld yins would know from having been taught maths pre-calculator and using 22/7 as an approximation for Pi

Edit: US English autocorrect “maths” to “math” [emoji36]

I’m not planning on dying. On my deathbed, I’ll simply declare I’m a Rangers fan and before you know it, I’ll be back as The Pozbaird 8055. I’ll keep all my history and everything. It’s a cunning plan alright.

Edited by pozbaird

18 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

I’m not planning on dying. On my deathbed, I’ll simply declare I’m a Rangers fan and before you know it, I’ll be back as The Pozbaird 8055. I’ll keep all my history and everything. It’s a cunning plan alright.

You’ll be laughed at for eternity, mind.