Wages in Juniors

secret_admirer

Hello,

I'm new to this P&B stuff but have been given an insight into a a few clubs wages they offer to players near my area and thought this was ridiculous to the level that they are playing but wanted to check this was the norm before i decide to go on a little rampage. As a neutral I've been watching a few clubs over the years Dalkeith, Bonnyrigg, Edinburgh utd and Newtongrange to name a few and never saw anything to exciting to be claiming the wages i've been provided with. (don't ask why i got them but i was told about them and that players where starting to get upset about)

So here goes:

This team are in Midlothian and Can't name for legal reasons as i might get in trouble but you should be able to work out yourself with the hints.

GK - £80pw +bonuses

GK (ex dalkeith) - £50pw

RB - £40pw

RB - £50pm

CB (captain) - £70pw

CB - £40pw

CB (ex bonnyrigg) - £60pw

LB - £50pw

LB - £60pw

CM (ex HMFC) - £90pw +bonuses

CM - £90pw

CM - £70pw

CM - £60pw

LM - £50pw

AM/ST (ex musselburgh) - £90pw +bonuses

AM - £50pw

ST (ex musselburgh) - £50pw

ST - £90pw +bonuses

ST (ex bonnyrigg)- £130pw +bonuses

ST - £40pw

Now if i'm wrong that's a total of £1,170, how can this club sustain this over and estimated 38 weeks (minimum) of the year is £44.460 that's not including management wages if they take anything. I'm baffled by this due to the caliber of player and the income from fans surely wouldn't equate to this. Can anybody else shed light on other clubs info about wages if this is on par for juniors?

Secret Admirer

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I can assure you this is correct, I'm sure Bathgate thistle a few years ago payed alot of money (not sure amounts) to players under the guidance William hill (manager was his brother) and they almost went out of business... but not sure if it was similar amount above or more, but this maybe been a one of type of thing.