Senior Scottish Cup First Round

Aubrey Maturin

• Replies 50

Fingers crossed we'll be dancin in the streets of Clachnacudden lol.

Bell man had a hooter too against Edinburgh Uni!

Head to the "Nip Inn" on Grant Street and the nearest pub to the Clach Park, it has an interesting clientele.................................

Fraserburgh 0-0 Linthgow Rose

Selkirk 0-4 Bo'ness United

Auchinleck Talbot 5-0 Buckie Thistle

Whitehill Welfare 3-1 Girvan

Clachnacuddin 1-7 Hurlford united

Culter 4-2 Strathspey Thistle

Rothes 0-4 Banks o' Dee

Five through, one replay and one out, so a very good performance by the junior clubs in the first round.

The Rose will get them in the replay. Surprised Culter shipped two against the atrocious Strathspey, but not half as surprised as Hurlford's demolition job on Clach.

All the others went as expected, the Bot more or less going through the motions before getting to what will be the real business end of the cup for them when the Premier & Championship sides get in the mix.

The culter score flatters strathspey, culter wer 3-0 up in 20 minutes, lost two very poor goals and could have themselves scored a lot more.

Very young strathspey team, their results have improved lately so maybe not all that bad

Bot will be taking nothing for granted. Personally hoping to avoid Junior side in next round. Thought we were very impressive today, I appreciate Buckie aren't the force they were a few seasons back but they are a top half of the table HL side in decent form & Talbot skelped them.

You will probably give them a skelping in the replay.....................but that's what I thought about your replay v Deveronvale !!

Here's hoping.to be honest I was expecting more from fraserburgh after all the hype about them this season.think in the second half kicking down the hill the frserburgh keeper threw the ball to one of his full backs once.it was neck wrenching stuff tbh.

The Rose will get them in the replay. Surprised Culter shipped two against the atrocious Strathspey, but not half as surprised as Hurlford's demolition job on Clach.

All the others went as expected, the Bot more or less going through the motions before getting to what will be the real business end of the cup for them when the Premier & Championship sides get in the mix.

Round 4 is a long way away......

Bot will be taking nothing for granted. Personally hoping to avoid Junior side in next round. Thought we were very impressive today, I appreciate Buckie aren't the force they were a few seasons back but they are a top half of the table HL side in decent form & Talbot skelped them.

Aye yi did that but personally speakin we had a great day oot. Phenominal set up u lads have there wi the social club bounin. Must have been 700-800 at the game and very friendly. Thought our support was magnificent throughout the game. Best o luck in the next round and think u lads would beat any team in our league on that form inc Brora