Ad Lib

Mr Bairn

Clegg will lose his seat. One of the good things about FPTP is that the electorate CAN give their MP a right good kicking at times whereas some of us are stuck with a system where party apparatchicks are placed higher up a list system and they virtually have a job for life as long as they do whatever the leadership wants. There are flaws in any system of voting.

Clegg is a w****r anyway, I wont be sorry to see the back of that utter scrote and his arsehole party.

100% agree with all of that.

Anyhow, Ad Lib is probably the smartest poster on here or on these #indyref threads.

I don't agree with the guy, I don't particularly like the guy's pretendy "Liberal Ways", but he is by far the most informed and up-to-date poster on here.

He's a YES voter but I can understand where he is coming from. The truth is what we are all after will probably never see the light of day.

• Replies 54

Anyhow, Ad Lib is probably the smartest poster on here or on these #indyref threads.

I don't agree with the guy, I don't particularly like the guy's pretendy "Liberal Ways", but he is by far the most informed and up-to-date poster on here.

He's a YES voter but I can understand where he is coming from. The truth is what we are all after will probably never see the light of day.

I have to say that if I was young and daft with nothing to lose I'd probably be considering a yes vote. But i'm at that stage where having it all ripped up to start again would be a pain in the arse, so f**k that.

I don't have a massive problem with the House of Lords, it certainly doesn't rank very highly on the things that I would be desperate to change. I understand perfectly why many people view it as an anachronism, but I'm not particularly keen on any of the alternatives. I don't feel that having a fully-elected second chamber would be an improvement necessarily - although it could be interesting if it was elected on a fully PR basis. I still think the fact that members of the Lords don't need to seek election allows it act as a bulwark against populism. It's been a while since I studied politics, and I don't know if the comparison has been properly researched, but I've always thought of the HoL as being more like the US Supreme Court in many ways than the US Senate.

I think it goes without saying that it could be slimmed down, there's no need for the many hundreds of members that it has currently.

The bloke that brings my firewood and keeps the trees shaped the way I want it is elligible to sit in the lords once his old man snuffs it. Not sure exactly what he will bring to the table other than tales of shagging his way round the south ayrshire horsey set

But at least hes not a career politician, the less of those utter c***s ruining our lives, the better.

I have to say that if I was young and daft with nothing to lose I'd probably be considering a yes vote. But i'm at that stage where having it all ripped up to start again would be a pain in the arse, so f**k that.

Think beyond your own wee bubble, Gramps.

I've got a wife, 2 kids, a pension and a mortgage and I'm voting Yes.

Think beyond your own wee bubble, Gramps.

I've got a wife, 2 kids, a pension and a mortgage and I'm voting Yes.

I will do what I think is right for me and mine, thanks.

I know exactly where hes coming from. I can understand fully that a yes vote will actually purge scotland of leftist politics and politicians in due course. Scotland is a much more conservative nation that people seem to think and it certainly isnt socialist. Theres zero chance of any of this scandinavia pish being peddled by the buckled lefty fucks in here ever happening either as we just arent going to put up with high taxation. But the upheaval to reach the point where the left is pointed and laughed at up here just isnt worth the hassle as far as I,m concerned. so, no.

I'll be voting no alongside the majority of my fellow countrymen.

Unfortunately, proud Brits are not allowed to vote.

People living in Scotland are. And the majority of them will have pulled their heads out of their collective arses sufficiently enough by September to secure a Yes vote.

I'll be voting no alongside the majority of my fellow countrymen.

Are you coming out to celebrate a YES win with Confi and myself?

Unfortunately, proud Brits are not allowed to vote.

People living in Scotland are. And the majority of them will have pulled their heads out of their collective arses sufficiently enough by September to secure a Yes vote.

sure