League One Odds

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm no expert in gambling but is it really?

Each way to finish top three at a quarter of the odds seems a pretty decent punt to me. If they carry on their end of season form could be genuine title contenders.

Dunfermline won't be running away with it (famous last words)

Edit : Waves at Cliche

I'm no expert in gambling but is it really?

Edit: not you Brian.

Well we're apparently building a midtable League Two team from the manager down and the rest of the clubs don't really stand a credible chance so, yup.

10/3 is hilariously short for ourselves, if EW places for only the top 3 then I think Airdrie would be fairly priced. A possible option on the handicap market though.

Think we have already got a better squad than last season, yes wee Stirling a loss but we will see who we get left sided to replace him. Dunfermline clear fav but that adds pressure too. First things first for us, hopefully get a better start than last season and keep away from the bottom then see where the season goes from there.

I've been a fan of Jefferies as Pars boss because of the team spirit he fostered and the clear bond that was there between coaches and players. The way our season fizzled out left me a bit worried though. Can't fault his signings and getting them in so early is great business in terms of preseason preparation.

We saw what happened when we thought all we had to so was turn up to beat Cowden but hopefully JJ and the players learn from that. Our squad, 100% motivated and in good form are clear favourites but can we handle pressure? Having Ryan Thomson available as a midfielder again hopefully can add that bit of height and muscle to our midfield when required but I've never been convinced that he makes the most of his stature. Moff has been signed as the main man but if Ryan Wallace can get/stay fit I'll feel a bit more comfortable with the favourites tag.