George Galloway

Barrfields_Largs

Galloway's contribution at the Senate hearings was one of the most enjoyable things I have ever watched. I doubt US imperialist pomp and hubris will ever be publicly deflated to such an extent again.

Indeed. Gorgeous George and Fat Eck are hewn from the same rock: Nae c**t can take them on in a toe-to-toe debate lest they have the floor wiped with them.

What is it about short, pugnacious Scots that makes them so doughty?

• Replies 809

Galloway's contribution at the Senate hearings was one of the most enjoyable things I have ever watched. I doubt US imperialist pomp and hubris will ever be publicly deflated to such an extent again.

It really wasn't enjoyable. It was embarrassing and puerile.

I have a lot of respect for Galloway & at least he's now proven himself human, he's wrong on Scottish independence, simple as that really. I think he's been too long out of the country to feel the actual groundswell of the folk. It's not rocket science & surely he's aware that a motorbike has more seats than the conservatives up here. So why when given the chance to peacefully get shut of the tories would he want us to vote to keep them ruling our lives?

RESPECT

Grimbo

Surely the 'facts' that Scotland has the highest number of junkies, alcoholics, and bigots means that we have to change - if this is what the union has turned us into, we need to get out of it.

Actually it's socialism that has caused this, not the union.

Naw, they just think he's a slavering arse even if they share similar political views with him.

The same people of Edinburgh who will vote to remain part of the Union given that probably 50% of Edinburgh are from south of the border.

Well that's a load of shite.

Naw, they just think he's a slavering arse even if they share similar political views with him.

The same people of Edinburgh who will vote to remain part of the Union given that probably 50% of Edinburgh are from south of the border.

I live in Edinburgh & like the vast majority of folk I know are voting YES.

BTW I'm from South of the border.

Another fine example of you talking pish 8 mile, keep it up son, where do you do your research?.

Grimbo