Have I got Local News For You

Tryfield

sketch-1487671610515.thumb.png.e94853a57727552a15a1cff99b48f18f.png

Once in a lifetime lads. I wouldn't do it if I was asked, your life can only go downhill after such a euphoric high.

Might enter with-

There once was a loon fae the toon,

Picked up a drunk quine, but didna hae a room,

The Travelodge was there, so they went up the stair,

Had a ride and a lovely wee spoon.

10 minutes ago, Stu said:

Another story from work, although this one is a load of shite: http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/local-news/biggest-loo-ser-man-caught-9878838

Not sure why the gym thought that story would bring them good publicity. Bit mean too, if you've got to go, you've got to go sometimes, and there's few public toilets anymore.

In P&B the movie, this is what you'd call a composite character. Shit-flinging, barney over a pen and paper, gas pipe misadventures, soya milk, drinking, inappropiate nudity, smearing shit on his balls to keep warm...

http://www.dunfermlinepress.com/news/15122369.Naked_Dunfermline_protester_jailed_after_smearing_himself_with_excrement/?ref=mr&lp=2

6 minutes ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

Aye but did he have Lorne or square sausage for his breakfast?

He strikes me as a Lorne type. And definitely a roasted cheese type. Shame he bottled out of leaping from his window after going to the trouble of flinging his mattress out to use as a crash mat. 

The Dunfermline Press sidebar stories make depressing reading. It could easily be the news from 1917. Drunk man beats wife. Drunk painter. Drunk man falls asleep in kebab shop and threatens to kill police for waking him up. Drunk teens burn down farm. Drunk teens vandalise park. Drunk teens batter other drunk teens. Drunk teens throw stuff at passers by. Ship crew make pancakes. 

36 minutes ago, Shandon Par said:

The Dunfermline Press sidebar stories make depressing reading. It could easily be the news from 1917. Drunk man beats wife. Drunk painter. Drunk man falls asleep in kebab shop and threatens to kill police for waking him up. Drunk teens burn down farm. Drunk teens vandalise park. Drunk teens batter other drunk teens. Drunk teens throw stuff at passers by. Ship crew make pancakes. 

Surprised they went for 'New children's play centre set to open near Dunfermline' rather than 'Paedo-magnet set to open beside Cowdenbeath' tbh.

3 minutes ago, Hedgecutter said:

Surprised they went for 'New children's play centre set to open near Dunfermline' rather than 'Paedo-magnet set to open beside Cowdenbeath' tbh.

The very few stories not about violent drunks are about old paedos. Except the one story about the 8 year old boy who is a keen dancer.

23 hours ago, Cardinal Richelieu said:

Why settle for opening a hotel when you can name a LEISURE CENTRE??! Just make sure you come up with a good name...

10441139_844095172308255_204353469079562

If that was the winning entry, what the hell were the others?