Let's All Laugh At Celtic Thread

26 minutes ago, bobbycoxblue said:

Biggest shafting I've seen is 'One Night in Paris'...
Until I watched ' Last Night in Paris'.. emoji6.png

Preferred last night to be honest, plenty foreplay and some rimming before going baws deep. That 7th goal was enough to make most grown men jizz. Dembele has probably got bigger tits than Paris Hilton too.

4 hours ago, Raidernation said:

D'you thing Brenda will talk "financial fair play/gulf" if rasellikbyraway hump Brechin 7-1?

Naw didna think so!

It's always good to see the big guy gets a bit of what he hands out but it's more like financial doping than financial fair play when UEFA hand over £30 million a season to Celtic so they can pish over Scottish football.  

13 hours ago, HeartsOfficialMoaner said:

It's always good to see the big guy gets a bit of what he hands out but it's more like financial doping than financial fair play when UEFA hand over £30 million a season to Celtic so they can pish over Scottish football.  

See this opinion quite a lot on here and not sure if it is fully serious or the people that say it are just too stupid but I suspect it is the latter. Rodgers or anyone else at Celtic can make that argument because Celtic spend what they earn, in a country your club has the same chances to earn in. Yes Celtic pish all over Scottish football and we will continue to pish all over you.  That is not Celtic's fault, they have more fans and make more money, that allows them to win the league and get access to the Champions League.  The irony is that Celtic are trying to push an investigation into a corrupt system who colluded with Rangers in order to allow them to actually financially dope. The other clubs have let themselves and their fans down, especially Anne Budge at your joke of a club. 

I would love to see the manager of some diddy Scottish club take one of Brendan Rodgers' moans about the financial gulf in Europe and repeat it word for word substituting his own team for Celtic, and Celtic for PSG/Bayern/whoever. I guarantee nobody in the Scottish media would notice.

38 minutes ago, Guts said:

See this opinion quite a lot on here and not sure if it is fully serious or the people that say it are just too stupid but I suspect it is the latter. Rodgers or anyone else at Celtic can make that argument because Celtic spend what they earn, in a country your club has the same chances to earn in. Yes Celtic pish all over Scottish football and we will continue to pish all over you.  That is not Celtic's fault, they have more fans and make more money, that allows them to win the league and get access to the Champions League.  The irony is that Celtic are trying to push an investigation into a corrupt system who colluded with Rangers in order to allow them to actually financially dope. The other clubs have let themselves and their fans down, especially Anne Budge at your joke of a club. 

Such pish.

Such undiluted pish.  It's almost impressive in its scale and scope.

Such pish.

Theres absolutely no need for UEFA to give teams over £10m simply for qualifying for the groups. It cements the already dominant diddy teams, in diddy leagues, their status as number one, while never being enough to mean they challenge the big teams, to who £10m is absolutely nothing.

It's purely and simply there to keep the status quo.

Im confused as to how you think St Johnstone, for example, can qualify for the Champions League, when Celtic spend more on one players wage in a week than our entire squad gets

2 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Theres absolutely no need for UEFA to give teams over £10m simply for qualifying for the groups. It cements the already dominant diddy teams, in diddy leagues, their status as number one, while never being enough to mean they challenge the big teams, to who £10m is absolutely nothing.

It's purely and simply there to keep the status quo.

Im confused as to how you think St Johnstone, for example, can qualify for the Champions League, when Celtic spend more on one players wage in a week than our entire squad gets

How can Celtic be blamed for the reward for getting into the champions league? That isn't the same thing as financial doping which is what Heartsofficialmoaner said.

The system is shite, and you are right (maybe the hearts guy meant that too) that UEFA have it in place to keep the status quo but how can Celtic be blamed for that?.

It would be nearly impossible, but you play in the same country and have had the same chances that Celtic have.

57 minutes ago, Guts said:

Sorry but this just comes across as a desperate attempt to cling on to Celtic's fantasy of being the plucky downtrodden wee upstarts, rather than the unopposed behemoth that tramples over everyone else. Since Rangers died it's become more and more ridiculous a fantasy to hold on to, but still they try.

1 minute ago, Guts said:

It would be nearly impossible, but you play in the same country and have had the same chances that Celtic have.

The chance to use bigotry and sectarianism to attract 40% of football supporters from all over the country?

5 minutes ago, nsr said:

The chance to use bigotry and sectarianism to attract 40% of football supporters from all over the country?

Yes, there is no denying that religion (which brings with it bigotry and sectarianism) is part of the reason that Celtic have more supporters and therefore more money. There will be catholics from areas all over Scotland who will support Celtic instead of their local teams because the clubs catholic roots. The Irish roots thing also means there is a bigger pool of supporters that Celtic benefit from. 

8 minutes ago, nsr said:

Sorry but this just comes across as a desperate attempt to cling on to Celtic's fantasy of being the plucky downtrodden wee upstarts, rather than the unopposed behemoth that tramples over everyone else. Since Rangers died it's become more and more ridiculous a fantasy to hold on to, but still they try.

Yes, they are a ridiculous force here in Scotland but what can they do? Refuse the champs league money?

Edited by Guts

Two things they could try:
1. Stop signing players for the specific purpose of weakening rival teams. E.g. Hayes.
2. Actively discourage the political and religious side of their support. Invite the Queen to be a guest of honour.

4 minutes ago, nsr said:

Two things they could try:
1. Stop signing players for the specific purpose of weakening rival teams. E.g. Hayes.
2. Actively discourage the political and religious side of their support. Invite the Queen to be a guest of honour.

1. Every team with the chance does that all over the world. I hate when Celtic do it and especially when it ruins players (like Riordan, Flood etc) but thats just the way it goes.

2. They will only do that for show when they absolutely need to. hehe the Queen wouldn't want to come visit.

Edited by Guts

1 minute ago, Guts said:

1. Every team with the chance does that all over the world. I hate when Celtic do it and especially when it ruins players (like Riordan, Flood etc) but thats just the way it goes.

Of course it is, but you asked what they could do to even things up, and there's one answer. Celtic are not helpless victims of circumstances beyond their control.

2. They will only do that for show when they absolutely need to. hehe the Queen wouldn't want to come visit.

I agree, she almost certainly wouldn't, but if Celtic (and equally Sevco, who should invite the Pope or the most local Cardinal) at least issued a statement to the effect of "We are a football club representing our local area, we welcome people of all religious and political views and persuasions, but would ask you not to make a show of them while you are here. If you want to air political views, go to a political rally or debating society. If you want to air religious views, go to church" then I would have some respect for them.