Walking Down The Halbeath Road

You just can't beat the excitement of being an unwashable jobby, opening your cheeks for the OF, every season. Thrilling stuff.

Midden scored the most goals since the 60's and still scored less than us.

So much for the Barcelona style.

Don't be bitter mate, they have no debt, the greatest desire of all football fans. I remember the excitement you used to get as a kid, waiting for the yearly financial figures to come out. Magical memories.

Ah, "The Wee Black Book" laugh.gif

Extremely, i wish we were millions in debt and playing in the 1st division.

It would almost have been worth them going millions and millions into debt if they had anything to show for it. I think they had one first division title to show for their efforts and maybe a couple of seasons in the top half of the SPL and the rest of the time "scraping survival before they were finally flushed away. That's two promotions (one in second place to a fucking skint St.Mirren) and two relegations for about 11million sheets worth of debt.

Worth it. dry.gif

It would almost have been worth them going millions and millions into debt if they had anything to show for it. I think they had one first division title to show for their efforts and maybe a couple of seasons in the top half of the SPL and the rest of the time "scraping survival before they were finally flushed away. That's two promotions (one in second place to a fucking skint St.Mirren) and two relegations for about 11million sheets worth of debt.

Worth it. dry.gif

Yeah that maybe true.

But at least we are original.

East End Park will never be a Tesco.

Yeah that maybe true.

But at least we are original.

East End Park will never be a Tesco.

Yep. St.Mirren probably lucked out on that one big style. The financial crash happened during the closing of that particular deal.

I bet if big Yorkston and his evil casino banker sidekick had actually realised at the time that the Pars fans were actually quite content to be a first division club having the odd top half finish in that league then they wouldn't have wasted millions and millions of pounds chasing the dream of a couple of top six finishes in the SPL. Looks like the Pars board of directors ambitions totally outstripped that of their punters on here. Unless they are simply displaying that stiff upper lip thingy that relegated teams fans often do before GTF day. I suppose the Pars punters have at least had since the end of August 2011 to come to terms with the fact that their team was fucking abysmal and was going straight back down again.dry.gif

Yep. St.Mirren probably lucked out on that one big style. The financial crash happened during the closing of that particular deal.

I bet if big Yorkston and his evil casino banker sidekick had actually realised at the time that the Pars fans were actually quite content to be a first division club having the odd top half finish in that league then they wouldn't have wasted millions and millions of pounds chasing the dream of a couple of top six finishes in the SPL. Looks like the Pars board of directors ambitions totally outstripped that of their punters on here. Unless they are simply displaying that stiff upper lip thingy that relegated teams fans often do before GTF day. I suppose the Pars punters have at least had since the end of August 2011 to come to terms with the fact that their team was fucking abysmal and was going straight back down again.dry.gif

Look pal, If I've had this discussion once I've had it a million times. I'm as ambitious as any other fan of a provincial club in this country as any. I'm not prepared to settle for the first division, I want the top tier and I want to be thriving in it.

Your point about Big Yorkie and the board is an intresting one. Especially when you take into consideration that the team we put together was budgeted on having an average attendance of 6,500 although when we were chasing the dream big time circa 04 we were only getting crowds of around 5,500.

As for the point of the boys on here settling for the first, I'm sure it's more of a case of making the best out of a bad situation.

We'll be back though, might not be for a while but we will be. It's not a case of a club like ours deserves to play in the top tier or anything like that, it's just a fact.

Danny Lennon is a slightly smaller version of Jim McIntyre.

St Mirren are a slightly bigger plook than us on the big spotty erse that is Scottish fitba.

You have no debt. We have tons.

God I hate cricket on sky.

Edited by da_no_1

Danny Lennon is a slightly smaller version of Jim McIntyre.

St Mirren are a slightly bigger plook than us on the big spotty erse that is Scottish fitba.

You have no debt. We have tons.

God I hate cricket on sky.

Its the only reason I bought the sports package. If I could dump the football crap from it I'd be more than happy. In fact I'd pay for a cricket only channel in a heartbeat.

Fucking hell, a St Mirren AND a cricket fan? You must be the most boring c**t in Scotland! laugh.gif

Extremely, i wish we were millions in debt and playing in the 1st division.

Friendly debt. wink.gif

That'll explain how you've had the time to make almost 30,000 posts then.

No. Posting 8 times a day with alarming regularity does.dry.gif

Cricket appeals to people who enjoy thinking about sport. It's too highbrow for common types like you.

No. Posting 8 times a day with alarming regularity does.dry.gif

Cricket appeals to people who enjoy thinking about sport. It's too highbrow for common types like you.

When you're finished cleaning your monocle and shagging your pet peacock, you may be surprised to know I enjoy a bit of cricket myself. There are long periods though where you could make several posts on a Forum without missing all that much, which was the point I was making.

Anyway, DAFC transfers....no news yet.

When you're finished cleaning your monocle and shagging your pet peacock, you may be surprised to know I enjoy a bit of cricket myself. There are long periods though where you could make several posts on a Forum without missing all that much, which was the point I was making.

Anyway, DAFC transfers....no news yet.

Good man. You can now come off "the list". dry.gif

If Murray Davidson leaves us I'd quite happily take Martin Hardie back as back up to Muzz's replacement. He never really had much pace but it was more his presence that was important. Can't see Lomas agreeing though