Walking Down The Halbeath Road

1 hour ago, parsforlife said:

Guess it's to do with the homophobes who didn't like getting called out on their behaviour.

Also a handful who haven't understood it's the police throwing their weight around that resulted in the cage being shut.

Technically your wrong as the police didn't ask it to be shut but said that if preventive measures were not taken for this season then every match would have a police presence at significant cost, the board then shut the section closest to the divide in the stand  and moved those who wish to sing into a larger section to avoid overcrowding, that said I don't think anyone can possibly be outraged at this decision as it has probably saved the club at least 100k.

The only people I have come across who have any problem with Ross are people who admit they haven't spoken to him to air their grievances and just like a good moan.

6 hours ago, parsforlife said:

Guess it's to do with the homophobes who didn't like getting called out on their behaviour.

Also a handful who haven't understood it's the police throwing their weight around that resulted in the cage being shut.

Aye it can’t be much fun for him to have to address the homophobic chanting then the following week be the subject of said chant.  

Guy cant win with some of these numpties.  Shame because overall we are in really good shape on and off the pitch compared to when he took over.

1 hour ago, P475 said:

It wouldn't be so bad if it was just daft wee loddies, but some of these ring pieces are middle aged men. 

Amazingly half these bawbags try to defend themselves as they feel it's only fitbaw banter. You only have to read DAFC.net to see for yourself. I don't know why the moderators allow them a public platform to spout their pish and, give cards to people that "out" these bawbags. It's one of the many reasons I stopped posting on there. 

A simple way to ban them from games would be to just ask "how do you feel about Nicky Clark?" at the gates.

11 hours ago, parsboi said:

Aye it can’t be much fun for him to have to address the homophobic chanting then the following week be the subject of said chant.  

Guy cant win with some of these numpties.  Shame because overall we are in really good shape on and off the pitch compared to when he took over.

Seriously? That's piss poor if true. 

8 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

There were some utter cretins chanting "You can stick your fucking statement up your arse!" at the Falkirk away game.

Tbf that isn't exactly a homophobic chant. Just stupid and shite patter. 

12 minutes ago, smpar said:

Tbf that isn't exactly a homophobic chant. Just stupid and shite patter. 

No, that isn't, but the Scott McDonald/Paul Hartley takes it up the arse" chants were/are homophobic

11 minutes ago, dafcburty said:

It is apparently in The Sun today that Hibs are after Ryan Williamson. 

No surprise there. They've apparently been after Joe in the past too, and that came to nothing. 

Fake news 

Would take the money for Williamson. Anything over 100k would do plus 10% sign on fee. Loan deals could be handy too. 

We would then need a right back and two midfielders.  They don't have an abundance of midfielders for loans tbh.

No.   Position Player
1 Israel GK Ofir Marciano
2 Scotland DF David Gray (captain)
3 Scotland DF Steven Whittaker
4 Scotland DF Paul Hanlon (vice-captain)
5 England DF Liam Fontaine
6 England MF Marvin Bartley
7 Scotland MF John McGinn
8 Lithuania MF Vykintas Slivka
9 Lithuania FW Deivydas Matulevičius
10 Scotland MF Dylan McGeouch
11 Scotland MF Danny Swanson
15 Scotland FW Simon Murray
16 Scotland DF Lewis Stevenson

No.   Position Player
17 Scotland FW Martin Boyle
19 Australia FW Jamie Maclaren (on loan from Darmstadt 98)
20 England MF Brandon Barker (on loan from Manchester City)
21 Scotland GK Ross Laidlaw
24 Scotland DF Darren McGregor
25 Nigeria DF Efe Ambrose
28 Republic of Ireland FW Anthony Stokes
32 Scotland FW Oli Shaw
33 Scotland MF Fraser Murray
36 Scotland DF Ryan Porteous
41 Poland GK Maciej Dabrowski
Scotland GK Scott Bain (on loan from Dundee)