Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Whyte started this adventure.

The Blue knights promised us they would soon be in the pink.

Green appeared in his one grey suit

Then Brown opened his mouth to reveal more brown.

The saviour has to be ex-hvn Kenny Black, coming up the Clyde in a yellow submarine!

I'm worried noo. Now that they've got ex-players with the organisational and oration skills of Jinty Sardine and Mumbler Broon, I see a resurgent Sevco5088 being readmitted to the SPL on a veritable tsunami of new investment from George Soros,Warren Buffet and Paul Allen.

Edited by Florentine_Pogen

Bomber Brown Tipped For Career In Public Speaking

A head hunter for a major PR company has tipped John Brown for a career in public speaking following his stirring oration on the steps of Ibrox Stadium last night. Describing his sermon as “provocative and eloquent”, recruitment specialist Lewis Klein predicted Brown would be the next big name in the high-end after-dinner speaking circuit.

“I watched the video of Mr Brown addressing his audience on youtube and I was struck by not only his faultless command of the English language, but also his impeccable delivery,” said Klein, who has already been in touch with Brown’s people to sound out the former Rangers defender’s appetite for presenting a special Scottish edition of University Challenge.

“History shows us that natural born orators don’t come around too often,” continued Klein. “Adolf Hitler, Winston Churchill, Tony Blair; to name but three.”

“And now we’ve got Bomber Brown.”

Footage of the balding ex-Dundee and Hamilton centre-half delivering an impromptu address in front of an audience of 1,000 has become an overnight internet sensation, with people from New Zealand to Vancouver wowed by Brown’s ability to harness the emotion of the crowd, his continued use of the word “wur”, and the fact he was able to communicate while suppressing a natural-born instinct to swear every ten seconds.

“I’ll be honest – I’d never heard of the guy before today,” said Australian native Sandy Kinzono. “But this morning he was all over the news and so I watched his video and I was like ‘WOW! WHO THE HECK IS THIS GUY? HE WANTS £500 OF MY MONEY FOR SOME SORT OF FUND – WHERE DO I SIGN UP?’”.

Oration enthusiasts at the University of Minnesota have claimed they have studied Mr Brown before, citing his interview with a Clyde supporters’ website, where Brown articulated the profound statement: “I’m the manager of the fucking Clyde”.

“We’ve been tracking this guy for some time,” confirmed Professor Jerry Livingston. “It certainly hasn’t come as a surprise to me or my colleagues that Mr Brown has finally got the global audience he deserves.”

Meanwhile, when reporters caught up with Mr Brown at his home to gauge his reaction to his new-found fame, the former Rangers scout proclaimed: “Whit? Wur all aboot getting wur club back in the hands of wur fans.”

What!! How could you possibly want this to end? I want to see this kept going right up to the day before football resumes with endless saviours letting them down, and their heoes offering nothing but sympathy and platitudes

This is a torture akin to the Japanese water treatment (drip, drip, drip) and they are screaming.

Speak for yourself but I`m gonna be an unhappy bunny when this is over. This is payback AND fabulous entertainment. It really is the thread that keeps on giving.

It cannot end soon enough. My own club have put 'on ice' the talks to sell the club because of the uncertainty. I know for a fact we just don't know what it really means for the Sky deal, so we are in limbo on budgets and possibly signing any players. From a Dundee / Dunfermline POV - how can either of them prepare for the SPL (sign one or two experienced pros?), or prepare for life in Div 1 (let a couple of players go?). Supporters of these clubs will be buying season tickets just like the rest of us.... for what division? At what price? SPL prices or Div 1 prices? Further down the leagues - teams involved in the play-offs....more uncertainty. Applicants for a vacant slot in Div 3? Anyone know for sure?

Any way you look at it, these cnuts are now seriously fcuking-up Scottish football across the board. Time to end this sordid charade and move on.

Still seeking 'clarity' cockwomble?

History? The only things these "Rangers Men" appear forgetful about, in that, is the near £200M they've dropped in administration & the titles, & cups, they've cheated their way to. :rolleyes:

There needs to be a multi-episode drama series about the Rangers saga, in the style of The Wire or Forbrydelsen.

Apologies if posted further on...playing catch up.

But can I direct the scene where The Yank looks at the books... I have in my head the scene from the 1st series of The Wire where the only thing they say for minutes is F**k or variations of it.

Whyte started this adventure.

The Blue knights promised us they would soon be in the pink.

Green appeared in his one grey suit

Then Brown opened his mouth to reveal more brown.

The saviour has to be ex-hvn Kenny Black, coming up the Clyde in a yellow submarine!

I hear SevCo are looking for a way to sign Gary Teale. wink.gif

Apologies if this has been posted already.....

http://www.rangers.co.uk/news/football-news/article/2824686

That does it for me. Div 3? Nah, gie's a 'Third Lanark' situation. Div 3 is too good for Sevco 5088 / Sevco Scotland / FC Bomber

"We never worried about what other supporters said in the past and we shouldn't worry about what other supporters say now

Really sandy ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

About ten years ago I won a fair bit of money of a FO coupon. Being a sensible chap I did`nt want to waste my new found wealth so invested a substantial part of it on a bottle of Single Malt. Not to horde away to cash in at some future date but to keep until the day of Thatchers death. I wanted to have it with my jelly and ice cream.

I`ve now got a dilemma.

An SFL3 election would go to a vote between any potential applicants.

The 29 other clubs vote on which of the X applicants should enter. At each round of voting, the club with the fewest votes is eliminated and they vote again. This continues until a simple majority is reached.

I'd let Rangers in then . . . .

. . . . Cove Rangers that is . . . .

:P

Edited by DeeTillEhDeh

Looks like we'll be the first to die because of our mistreatment of animals. :(

lkBFJ.png

They seem to think clubs like ours can't withstand relegation, & have never experienced it before. :huh:

It's called "part of football" & comes alongside "living within your means".

:D

SANDY JARDINE

"We never worried about what other supporters said in the past and we shouldn't worry about what other supporters say now".

"Nothing has changed and people have to realise that."

Poor old delusional Sandy.

You may still half half the media in your pockets, and even half the clowns who pretend to run the game, but the fact is, the playground bully has been caught with his union jack pants down and now all us diddy club supporters you've walked all over for years are queuing up to kick your fat a**e.

EVERYTHING has now changed. YOU DON'T RUN THE GAME ANYMORE, and were going to do everything we can to make sure that you never can again.

A profound change is happening to Scottish football and it's all thanks to your cheating and bullying. Carry on crying into your apron Sandy, because it wont make any difference. fan power has kicked in and a new power is rising.

It's a proud moment for many of us to see the fans of so many clubs coming together to stop your lot bullying your way back in at the top level of Scottish football.

Get with the programme Sandy, The old days of power are gone, and were not dancing to the tune of your flute band anymore.

So I suggest you "man up", grow a set, and start apologising for all the sh***y things you've done to all of us over the years, but I warn you - forgiveness is in very short supply at the moment.

HAHAHAHAHA

"you sit in my seat, and i'll sit in your seat as a coach and see who lasts longest"

and he is derided for that?

he is pointing out that brown knows his job as a coach and green knows his job as owner, and these morons cant see that comment is salient?

"he will be hunted for the rest of his days"

then some crowd dumbass shouts "what a fuckin beast"

hahahahah

Green doesnt want to sell because he believes he can make something of the club.

Yet these orcs smack him away.

Why SHOULD he sell, has Brown got a solid business plan?

So then, if Green DOESNT own Murray Park and Ibrox, then why is this consortium willing to pay him £8.5m FOR NOTHING?

"Now get tae"

Thursday June 28.

Woke up. 5am... cat decided he wanted fed, so gave me a paw in the mooth'. Rolled over, pulled covers up, attempted to ignore miaowing in my right lug. No joy. Cat wasn't for walking away.

5.20am - fed cat. Returned to bed.

6.30am - got up 'for real'. Cat is curled up at the bottom of the bed in a ball, sleeping and gently snoring.

7.00am - put telly on. Live report from London as they are about to unveil a monument to Bomber Command.

7.02am - think 'Fair play, must have been some fcuking speech he made at Ibrox last night.'

7.05am - put kettle on, grabbed iPod touch, navigated to here.

Happy birthday to me.

Happy Birthday, Poz.......although you want to f**k that cat off wink.gif