Annoying things people write on Facebook

Geedub-MFC

24131348_2037161423193505_55177227628857

Do I think you're a "bit too nostalgic"? No, I think you're a dishonest, senile auld git who should be euthanised. Seriously; who takes the time to invent this crap? And why? 

Edited by Shotgun

5 minutes ago, Shotgun said:

24131348_2037161423193505_55177227628857

Do I think you're a "bit too nostalgic"? No, I think you're a dishonest, senile auld git who should be euthanised. Seriously; who takes the time to invent this crap? And why? 

Normally these things read like a justification of the shitehouse way the author was dragged up, but this seems like an auld fart wishing he still had a wife and kids to do everything for him.

Make yourself dinner, you lazy old b*****d, and maybe the weans would visit more if you stopped asking them to sweep the close on their way out.

10 minutes ago, BigFatTabbyDave said:

Normally these things read like a justification of the shitehouse way the author was dragged up, but this seems like an auld fart wishing he still had a wife and kids to do everything for him.

Make yourself dinner, you lazy old b*****d, and maybe the weans would visit more if you stopped asking them to sweep the close on their way out.

Aye but the children were seldom unhappy and were a lot more contented. And the wife too, was content with her lot.

I wonder if he ever asked his wife and kids if that was the case, or if he just took it for granted because 'he' was happy.

17 hours ago, TheCelt67 said:

24796525_10213696850191580_6560369171561

Shared by a lassie I went to school with, who lives in Barmulloch.

Scottish folk thinking they are American is a v underated internet genre #notmypresident

On 06/12/2017 at 18:44, Shotgun said:

Aye but the children were seldom unhappy and were a lot more contented. And the wife too, was content with her lot.

I wonder if he ever asked his wife and kids if that was the case, or if he just took it for granted because 'he' was happy.

Orgasms, is it?

Everybody's favourite poet is back
I have never forgotten this experience and more relevant now Christmas is nearly upon us.

A Christmas carol with a difference.

Something wonderful happened 10 years ago on Christmas Eve. It was a truly uplifting moment that I will never forget.
It was the run up to Christmas 2007.
The past year had not been easy and Christmas was almost upon us.
Everywhere people were preparing for Christmas, while I bemoaned the fact, in my deepest, desperate state, that Christmas would not be coming
to us this year.
How had it come to this?
Feeling cut off from all the usual festivities, made me feel as if an ice cold hand was dragging my spirit down.
The usual questions of being prepared for Christmas were courteously answered in the usual upbeat manner.
How could anyone know, deep down, or understand how depressing my situation was.
It was so unfair.
Then what was to come, was a realisation of something so unexpected.
It hit me like a fast moving truck.
The Midnight Service was on television.
‘Oh come all ye faithful’ struck up, but when it came to the chorus, ‘oh come let us adore him’ the tears began to flow.
A special sensation washed over me and eclipsed all the bad memories of the past year.
An excitement I had never experienced since I was a child set in and the whole feeling of being on the verge of Christmas Day took me back so long ago.
It didn’t matter that there wasn’t much money to spare.
It didn’t matter if Christmas shopping began in January or December.
What became crystal clear was the fact that even though I didn’t have very much money, I could still experience the true spirit of Christmas by hearing a Christmas Carol.
Reminding me that it is this same spirit which will always be at the forefront of this special time of year
and nothing, not even poverty can create a barrier to receiving it at this given time.
Thank God for the Christmas Spirit

Everybody's favourite poet is back
I have never forgotten this experience and more relevant now Christmas is nearly upon us.

A Christmas carol with a difference.

Something wonderful happened 10 years ago on Christmas Eve. It was a truly uplifting moment that I will never forget.
It was the run up to Christmas 2007.
The past year had not been easy and Christmas was almost upon us.
Everywhere people were preparing for Christmas, while I bemoaned the fact, in my deepest, desperate state, that Christmas would not be coming
to us this year.
How had it come to this?
Feeling cut off from all the usual festivities, made me feel as if an ice cold hand was dragging my spirit down.
The usual questions of being prepared for Christmas were courteously answered in the usual upbeat manner.
How could anyone know, deep down, or understand how depressing my situation was.
It was so unfair.
Then what was to come, was a realisation of something so unexpected.
It hit me like a fast moving truck.
The Midnight Service was on television.
‘Oh come all ye faithful’ struck up, but when it came to the chorus, ‘oh come let us adore him’ the tears began to flow.
A special sensation washed over me and eclipsed all the bad memories of the past year.
An excitement I had never experienced since I was a child set in and the whole feeling of being on the verge of Christmas Day took me back so long ago.
It didn’t matter that there wasn’t much money to spare.
It didn’t matter if Christmas shopping began in January or December.
What became crystal clear was the fact that even though I didn’t have very much money, I could still experience the true spirit of Christmas by hearing a Christmas Carol.
Reminding me that it is this same spirit which will always be at the forefront of this special time of year
and nothing, not even poverty can create a barrier to receiving it at this given time.
Thank God for the Christmas Spirit