The Falkirk FC Thread

Pre-season day 2, and the new boys all gelled up already. Or was that lubed? Get those two mixed up all the time.
Right now, neither would be wrong.

8 minutes ago, Bainsfordbairn said:

I'm sure there 'll be a fans forum / meet the manager event or something similar on once the season starts. There usually is.

If you want to question, you can turn up in person and do so. We'll all look forward to hearing you report back on what the answer was.

Naw, we'll no

1 hour ago, Ned Nederlander said:

All you had to say was Ritchie Cadette and leave it at that.

Edited to say I just noticed you're not a Bairn so carry on.

(And Eddie May of course, as a player not a manager)

Farid aswell. 

56 minutes ago, Ned Nederlander said:

Aye, edited to add as much.

Mind the Brentford fans up for our game at Aberdeen - great bunch.

Why, or how did that come about? 

Pre-season day 2, and the new boys all gelled up already. Or was that lubed? Get those two mixed up all the time.
Right now, neither would be wrong.

Real LOL material [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

What does the new strip look like? Navy blue aye? White shorts aye? Central demolition aye? Puma aye?

The only thing that really changes is the away top. Red? White? Yellow? I’m actually a bit exited for the first time in years to see the new strips

5 hours ago, bairney said:

Big Sumo! Him and Baptie were formidable together.

Big craw mind his 10 yard sliding tackle against Ayr when he got concussed, stretchered off and sent off all in one move! Happy days

Yellow or red are fine with me, providing they keep it simple. No mad pattern underneath it or it ends up looking like a w**k 90s goalie top. More to the point, are they slim fit or fat b*****d sized. Asking for a friend. 

2 hours ago, Shodwall cat said:

Surely we should be questioning why our young talent is being allowed to leave for peanuts thats all.

Presumably because they've refused a new deal, or have been told to bolt. 

If they were good enough they'd gave been regulars last season. I'm more worried as to why we haven't moved shep and O'Hara on yet. 

32 minutes ago, DeeBairn said:

Yellow or red are fine with me, providing they keep it simple. No mad pattern underneath it or it ends up looking like a w**k 90s goalie top. More to the point, are they slim fit or fat b*****d sized. Asking for a friend. 

I take it your friend is after the slim???