The Falkirk FC Thread

Any dosh should be used to replace the management team immediately.
Though the next incumbent will have his work cut out weeding out the shysters in the squad.

The squad's actually pretty decent. We just need somebody who'll play to it's potential and shape.

24 minutes ago, Northfield 53 said:

Falkirk always start poor then come onto a good game after the New Year.

As for sacking Houston it had only been 4 games plenty of time to sort it

Its a continuation from last season, shockingly defensively last season, we fix it by signing up the same players and adding an 18yr old at left back

15 minutes ago, Bairney The Dinosaur said:

Maybe in a minority here but I'd rather see Houston given the Brechin game to get us back on track and then put a run together. If we don't take 3 points that week punt him. He has 2 weeks before that game to fix it.

Are you forgetting that he lost the plot last season, saving grace was finishing 2nd due to Morton collapsing and Utd being pish, we have went backwards and the strangely the same defensive players minus Leahy are still pish

8 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said:

Why do we keep wanting managers that have been here before. McCall, Hughes, Holt. I wouldn't take any of them. Advertise the job and see who applies.

I'd avoid Hughes, but experience is better than the usual let a manager cut his teeth, which will happen when Houston goes

Why do we keep wanting managers that have been here before. McCall, Hughes, Holt. I wouldn't take any of them. Advertise the job and see who applies.

McCall's Ayr are demolishing teams a level down (today excepted). He knows the level and puts in the hours travelling and scouting.

1 minute ago, Marshmallo said:

McCall's Ayr are demolishing teams a level down (today excepted). He knows the level and puts in the hours travelling and scouting.

They were shit last season though. Surely wed be better going for the dumbarton manager who out managed mccall last season.

1 minute ago, Luther G Presley said:

Rory Loy will be regretting signing for Falkirk now, I'm fucking loving their start to the season emoji23.png

Why? Hes been poor and it should be us regretting signing him and not the other way round. Different if he'd been brilliant and the rest of the team shit.

Rory Loy will be regretting signing for Falkirk now, I'm fucking loving their start to the season [emoji23]

He's been absolutely complicit in it.
After getting injured by a brutal assault* at Paisley, he's looked slow overweight and missed a standard header today at 0-1.
* I wasn't there so don't actually know how brutal or not it was.

7 minutes ago, Demented Zebra said:

We had the same problem first half last season so got that tea shirt so to speak. All it will take is a win confidence will be rock bottom you need to get behind the team not on their backs as hard as it is. 

Aye, cause getting behind the team is what worked for you is it? Not appointing a better manager?

Well are we still knicker wetters or will the happy clappers finally admit that We're in big trouble this season. As Houston said post match last week talk is cheap and so obviously was all the pish he spouted on thursday night about a performance like last saturday not happening again. He needs to go now or we can forget this season and the next few because if we can't get up with 400k prize money and 3000 season holders then what's it going to be like on a pittance and at least 1k less people pissing their money down the drain. Supposed to be 'our time and yet the board admitted the other night they don't have the answers to promotion. That Harris though what a player!!

Bollocks Shadwell, what game were you at. Harris was by far not our worst player, he is just your continual scapegoat every week. Thought he did ok in a absolutely dreadful team performance. Loy, McKee, Watson, Gallagher, Luca were far worse!!

We had the same problem first half last season so got that tea shirt so to speak. All it will take is a win confidence will be rock bottom you need to get behind the team not on their backs as hard as it is. 

Most of us have tried that for a long time watching negative tactics only rescued by very late goals. Now we have had enuff.
We go to games for exciting football and PH gives us a game stopper like Mark Kerr and sings his praises. Our squad on paper is filled with decent players who can play at this level but since the league started not one of them has shone. WHY?
It has got to be a management issue as not every player goes off their game at the one time. Also niggley injuries are creeping in which usually comes from players being unhappy rather than ill.
A change is needed and quick

10 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said:

They were shit last season though. Surely wed be better going for the dumbarton manager who out managed mccall last season.

Yep a management team who didn't win two games in a row versus a manager who has punched above his weight repeatedly and with Ayr but obviously the new part timers to league weren't good enough.

McCall will try things, if its 3-5-2 or 2-5-3 to win a game. Houston on the other hand has to start his formation with at least a 4 and will repeat the 1970s tactic of throwing a centre half up top for 10 mins, even tho the opposition has played one up top for 90 mins

4 minutes ago, Ranaldo Bairn said:

He's been absolutely complicit in it.
After getting injured by a brutal assault* at Paisley, he's looked slow overweight and missed a standard header today at 0-1.
* I wasn't there so don't actually know how brutal or not it was.

He's not overweight .....match fitness is the part the key, the biggest issue is a lack of getting the ball passed on the deck and not head height, Loy isn't a target man