The Falkirk FC Thread

Is there a more loathsome draw possible to take the wind out of a cup run sail than the **** away. Totally deflated by it. Likely pumping, the reek that surrounds both cheeks getting the easiest pass possible and a truly horrible away day.

Truly the polar opposite of what the cup should be about which was the experience I missed out on at Inverurie. At least lads that made the Cove game got a good experience before going to Ibrox to get abused and sit through a cauldron of bigotry.

7 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Is there a more loathsome draw possible to take the wind out of a cup run sail than the **** away. Totally deflated by it. Likely pumping, the reek that surrounds both cheeks getting the easiest pass possible and a truly horrible away day.

Truly the polar opposite of what the cup should be about which was the experience I missed out on at Inverurie. At least lads that made the Cove game got a good experience before going to Ibrox to get abused and sit through a cauldron of bigotry.

We are gonna go to Ibrox and f**k them up. Expect the unexpected.

1 hour ago, Bairnardo said:

I dont think anyone in the next round would have made anyone moist  for the cup tbh, it was and array of teams that you thought naw at them all

Killie may have brought out the revenge for recent past but they wouldve ripped us up, I actually thought we wouldve got Hearts as we always seem to do.

Id have preferred a home tie but heyho, make money might be the worst part out of it, tho I do reckon we will get pumped  so maybe the worst part isnt  the case.  Rangers can sometimes be a bit wonky and we can only hope they are on the 3rd/4th.

Expect the unexpected......tho there should be an expansive version for occasions like this

8 minutes ago, MrDust said:

I dont think anyone in the next round would have made anyone moist  for the cup tbh, it was and array of teams that you thought naw at them all

Killie may have brought out the revenge for recent past but they wouldve ripped us up, I actually thought we wouldve got Hearts as we always seem to do.

Id have preferred a home tie but heyho, make money might be the worst part out of it, tho I do reckon we will get pumped  so maybe the worst part isnt  the case.  Rangers can sometimes be a bit wonky and we can only hope they are on the 3rd/4th.

Expect the unexpected......tho there should be an expansive version for occasions like this

Predict the unpredictable.

Whilst I completely agree with the second paragraph, Ibrox as an away fan is fucking grim, it could’ve been a lot tougher. Celtic, Aberdeen, Killie and Hearts would all have been tougher draws at the moment imo.

Whilst we still will more than likely get beat and Cummings will definitely score as usual with our defence being shite. However I fancy us to cause them problems and really think our midfield 3 can go and dominate, really looking forward to Tom Taiwo absolutely bodying whatever jobbers they have got in midfield these days.

Guest Back Post Misses

Whilst I completely agree with the second paragraph, Ibrox as an away fan is fucking grim, it could’ve been a lot tougher. Celtic, Aberdeen, Killie and Hearts would all have been tougher draws at the moment imo.

Whilst we still will more than likely get beat and Cummings will definitely score as usual with our defence being shite. However I fancy us to cause them problems and really think our midfield 3 can go and dominate, really looking forward to Tom Taiwo absolutely bodying whatever jobbers they have got in midfield these days.

We have beaten much better Rangers and Celtic teams than the Rangers team that will face us in a few weeks.

We will cause them problems however I do agree keeping them out at the other end with that defence is going to be the problem

Trying to decide which of Morelos, Windass and Cummings is gonnae give the defence that can't keep Brechin and Cove out the most problems :thumbsdown:(

The good news is we have Sibbs, Longridge and the Yak upfront. Be a bloody good time for Loy to find some form.

The thing is though, we seem to drop our standards (yes I know, I use this term loosely) when playing lesser opposition. There will be players looking to play out of their skin in this match. Great opportunity for the likes of yak to make a name for himself for his parent club and for others to up their game, sibbs may not get a better opportunity to advertise himself this season. 

On 13/02/2018 at 08:05, Back Post Misses said:

We have beaten much better Rangers and Celtic teams than the Rangers team that will face us in a few weeks.

We will cause them problems however I do agree keeping them out at the other end with that defence is going to be the problem

We have but I think mostly (AFAICR) was results we got with a far better falkirk team.

As for being sad about away to ibrox, this is exactly what I would want. If your gonna see team beat this mob, may as well be on their own turf with 800 or so out of 40,000+ of the hardiest bairns you can find. Would be delightful to get a result.

Edited by BountyBairn

1 hour ago, BountyBairn said:

We have but I think mostly (AFAICR) was results we got with a fat better falkirk team.

As for being sad about away to ibrox, this is exactly what I would want. If your gonna see team beat this mob, may as well be on their own turf with 800 or so out of 40,000+ of the hardiest bairns you can find. Would be delightful to get a result.

Wondering if anyone knows what the SC rules are on ticket entitlement as in England (& Wales) the away side can take up to 15% of capacity?

Recall the last cup win there in LC with Ritchie getting two goals and if my memory serves me right we had all the lower tier of Copeland Road that night

Another repeat of same with 3000 Bairns in ecstasy and Sibbs replaced Stevie Fulton with through ball to the Jak instead of Richie for the winning goal

COYB