The Falkirk FC Thread

if we can clear a player or two seven, Hartley need to make a priority of signing 2 natural attacking full backs, not a centre half who can be shifted to full back.  the lack of options this gives us is almost as scary as our performances.  I think a fit taiwo, sibbald and loy with a January transfer window will see us clear of the relegation play off. it really is shocking how far back we've went in a few months.

I'm the same. I didn't really think we would go down until today.
I am now really worried. We can't score goals, Hartley seems tactically inept and worst of all the players don't seem to give a f**k.
Hard times indeed.

I don’t see the hatred towards Hartley. He’s came into a side that wasn’t playing for the man who signed all of them. It’s one of the worst squads put together, 2 goalies, 6 centre backs, a wee laddie at left back, 7 central midfielders, 2 wingers, 4 strikers and a Scott Shepherd. Two key players injured in Sibbald and Loy hasn’t helped things either. He’s picked a system and is attempting to build a side to pick points up with that, when it hasn’t worked he’s changed it up. I do agree it looks like the players don’t give a f**k, maybe due to Hartley telling them their gone in January.

1 minute ago, Senor Bairn said:

I don’t see the hatred towards Hartley. He’s came into a side that wasn’t playing for the man who signed all of them. It’s one of the worst squads put together, 2 goalies, 6 centre backs, a wee laddie at left back, 7 central midfielders, 2 wingers, 4 strikers and a Scott Shepherd. Two key players injured in Sibbald and Loy hasn’t helped things either. He’s picked a system and is attempting to build a side to pick points up with that, when it hasn’t worked he’s changed it up. I do agree it looks like the players don’t give a f**k, maybe due to Hartley telling them their gone in January.

I don't hate Hartley he got a bum deal with the squad he inherited. I just think he has made some mistakes. Blues to fullback today being an example.

Can't blame a manager when players don't try. If he has told them they are going on January fair play to him but it's backfired big time.

Isn’t that last sentence the key to the problem and an example of bad management if true?

Tell the players when they come in they are playing for a new contract and try to get the best from what you have.

If you walk in and tell them they are not key to your plans what else can you expect other than poor commitment.

I hear the comments but Alex Smith got more out of the team in two games than Hartley looks capable.

I don't hate Hartley he got a bum deal with the squad he inherited. I just think he has made some mistakes. Blues to fullback today being an example.
Can't blame a manager when players don't try. If he has told them they are going on January fair play to him but it's backfired big time.

Hatreds maybe a bit strong tbf, I’ve just seen quite a few folk on that COYB page stating we should’ve kept Houston and it’s annoyed me :lol:

Blues to fullback was a strange one tbf, Hartley obviously doesn’t think we’re good enough to play 3 at the back which is why he’s stuck him out there. Spoke to someone tonight who mentioned a few names hartleys interested in which made me feel a wee bit better. No clue if what they said is true tbf just rumours.

1 minute ago, Senor Bairn said:

Hatreds maybe a bit strong tbf, I’ve just seen quite a few folk on that COYB page stating we should’ve kept Houston and it’s annoyed me :lol:

Blues to fullback was a strange one tbf, Hartley obviously doesn’t think we’re good enough to play 3 at the back which is why he’s stuck him out there. Spoke to someone tonight who mentioned a few names hartleys interested in which made me feel a wee bit better. No clue if what they said is true tbf just rumours.

Kept Houston ? Crikey folk must be mad. We had to try and change something.

Hopefully the rumours you heard are true mate and things pick up.

COYB.

Hatreds maybe a bit strong tbf, I’ve just seen quite a few folk on that COYB page stating we should’ve kept Houston and it’s annoyed me default_laugh.png

Who were they?

Isn’t that last sentence the key to the problem and an example of bad management if true?

Tell the players when they come in they are playing for a new contract and try to get the best from what you have.

If you walk in and tell them they are not key to your plans what else can you expect other than poor commitment.

I hear the comments but Alex Smith got more out of the team in two games than Hartley looks capable.

If that’s what’s happened then yes that’s horrendous management. Nobody knows if that’s happened though, and it also doesn’t make Hartley tactically inept does it. Smith had us defensively organised against Morton and we scored from a set piece. We had a good game against half a Dunfermline side. We weren’t world beaters under him. He did bring a bit of confidence back into the side but that seems to have faded.

My concerns with Hartley are he doesnt seem to get the bare necessity of certain players needing to play in certain positions. At the moment McGhee must be lb for instance. The difference in defensive stats with him there instead of Gallacher is easy to see but every time we get an injury at centrehalf we take him out of there and stick Gallacher back in.  The result 7 goals in two league games compared to one in 5 league games with McGhee there.  

Guest Back Post Misses
My concerns with Hartley are he doesnt seem to get the bare necessity of certain players needing to play in certain positions. At the moment McGhee must be lb for instance. The difference in defensive stats with him there instead of Gallacher is easy to see but every time we get an injury at centrehalf we take him out of there and stick Gallacher back in.  The result 7 goals in two league games compared to one in 5 league games with McGhee there.  

Christ the lad played for 20 minutes yesterday.

I think it should be players like Craigen, Miller, and Kerr I think we should be pointing fingers at. I would not have them play another game for us now.

14 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said:

Watson & Ballatoni were injured and with Luca at Morton Hartley had little choice, other than playing Kidd at RB, Aero in the centre and leaving McGhee on the left.

The non-appearance of Kidd yesterday did seem a strange one to me.  

That was a fucking embarrassment yesterday.  Full credit to Dundee United, they looked good, or we just looked fucking awful. I take nothing away from their win, they strolled it.

But that squad are a bunch of useless, fucking deluded, lazy b*****ds. We can argue that the dross was brought in by Houston till we are blue in the face, but these guys are meant to be  professional footballers they should still be able to hit the target in a game, they are some of the worst pieces of shit I have had the misfortune to witness in decades. Are they not embarrassed to play like that. To be called a professional footballer and be so fucking abysmal. 

We are playing in a league littered with part time clubs yet one win all fucking season. It seems, not content with getting Houston the sack, they have now downed tools knowing most of them will be cleared out come the end of the season. That fucking European piss up for one friendly has worked wonders hasn't it, whoever fucking approved that at the club needs a kick up the arse and has a bare face cheek to beg for more money "when the club need you more than ever". 

I have went for decades, i am fortunate enough to never need to worry about the price of football or travel, but f**k me £20 to watch that shite play, + petrol, plus the actual fucking time it sucks from your life not to muster one fucking single attempt on goal in 90 minutes is fucking mortal. It's fucking brutal. I don't mind getting beat, I have walked away from games that were actually decent to watch due to the standard of football having been beaten. But f**k me, there is nothing. 

f**k it if we go down fine, I am that scunnered with the club at the moment. Why the f**k should I care, I've done 20+ years of season tickets, 15+ years of home and away, travelling when I couldn't be arsed on a cold Tuesday night to the middle of the arse end of no where, buying the merchandise. I'd be happy if the likes of hippo-diving-shite, craigen, Harris never played again for the club again. I'd sooner see the youth team being put out there and the rest of these waste of fucking space wankers put on gardening duties. 

Clubs are rightfully laughing at us. The tiny muster of abuse they got yesterday just shows the apathy at the club at the moment. Not one fucking shot on target in the 1st division. I am tempted to go to the "party with the players this year" just so I can get closer to tell them how fucking shite they are. 

That was a fucking embarrassment yesterday.  Full credit to Dundee United, they looked good, or we just looked fucking awful. I take nothing away from their win, they strolled it.
But that squad are a bunch of useless, fucking deluded, lazy b*****ds. We can argue that the dross was brought in by Houston till we are blue in the face, but these guys are meant to be  professional footballers they should still be able to hit the target in a game, they are some of the worst pieces of shit I have had the misfortune to witness in decades. Are they not embarrassed to play like that. To be called a professional footballer and be so fucking abysmal. 
We are playing in a league littered with part time clubs yet one win all fucking season. It seems, not content with getting Houston the sack, they have now downed tools knowing most of them will be cleared out come the end of the season. That fucking European piss up for one friendly has worked wonders hasn't it, whoever fucking approved that at the club needs a kick up the arse and has a bare face cheek to beg for more money "when the club need you more than ever". 
I have went for decades, i am fortunate enough to never need to worry about the price of football or travel, but f**k me £20 to watch that shite play, + petrol, plus the actual fucking time it sucks from your life not to muster one fucking single attempt on goal in 90 minutes is fucking mortal. It's fucking brutal. I don't mind getting beat, I have walked away from games that were actually decent to watch due to the standard of football having been beaten. But f**k me, there is nothing. 
f**k it if we go down fine, I am that scunnered with the club at the moment. Why the f**k should I care, I've done 20+ years of season tickets, 15+ years of home and away, travelling when I couldn't be arsed on a cold Tuesday night to the middle of the arse end of no where, buying the merchandise. I'd be happy if the likes of hippo-diving-shite, craigen, Harris never played again for the club again. I'd sooner see the youth team being put out there and the rest of these waste of fucking space wankers put on gardening duties. 
Clubs are rightfully laughing at us. The tiny muster of abuse they got yesterday just shows the apathy at the club at the moment. Not one fucking shot on target in the 1st division. I am tempted to go to the "party with the players this year" just so I can get closer to tell them how fucking shite they are. 

So glad you posted this after you calmed down!

Can’t disagree though....