Out of the mouth of babes...

kiwififer

Watching Apocalypse Now with missus. About 2 hours in. Our main character has been tasked with finding Col. Kurtz. He has been seen reading files on Kurtz, had meetings about Kurtz, heard a tape of Kurtz and the whole film, with the exception of a few diversions, is about the hunt for Kurtz. 

“Does he know who he’s looking for yet?”.

29 minutes ago, Shandon Par said:

Watching Apocalypse Now with missus. About 2 hours in. Our main character has been tasked with finding Col. Kurtz. He has been seen reading files on Kurtz, had meetings about Kurtz, heard a tape of Kurtz and the whole film, with the exception of a few diversions, is about the hunt for Kurtz. 

“Does he know who he’s looking for yet?”.

Tbf to your missus that's the whole point of the film. A mad man or a principled genius.

Edited by welshbairn

Spending a week training through work with nine other colleagues and for those of us that don’t drive, we have to get the train out to Hairmyres every day. Waiting for the train back to Glasgow on Monday afternoon and a female colleague asked “are we not on the wrong platform? This is the platform we got off the train this morning”.

It’s a one track station...

10 hours ago, IainMorton said:

Spending a week training through work with nine other colleagues and for those of us that don’t drive, we have to get the train out to Hairmyres every day. Waiting for the train back to Glasgow on Monday afternoon and a female colleague asked “are we not on the wrong platform? This is the platform we got off the train this morning”.

A bit like her brain, then.

13 hours ago, IainMorton said:

Once had a lassie say "If the train line stops at Balloch how do people go further?" 

I did. I informed her they're both shitholes.

While that may not be totally false I’ll get DA Baracus to shite in your pillowcase and by f**k you know he’ll do it.

• 5 weeks later...

My mother in law must have watched a documentary on folk with pica recently. Pica being a disease that compels people to consume non-nutritious items such as stone, plaster, carpet etc. I did get a good laugh at her resulting rants.

"Would you not just tell your wean to stop eating the carpet? Or at the very least go and pick up a book of free samples to stop her eating the good carpets?"

Another example in the documentary was a woman who liked to specifically eat the bricks from her grandmothers house. The MIL worded it in the following way...

"She liked the bricks from her nana's hoose best, so she goes there for a wee goody bag every now and then."

Pointed out to the wife that there is a documentary on tonight about Third Lanark, and that she might be interested in it as we went to their ground recently.

"That the one in Berlin?" Comes the reply.