Quick Quiz Question
Posted 13 November 2008 - 14:58
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Ross County
- Gamertag:calwhurcfc
Does anyone know the answer to
What is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name?
This covers the top 4 division in England
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:00
- My Team:Falkirk
- Euro 2012:Spain
- Gamertag:Gazcobain
county-mad,
on Nov 13 2008, 14:58, said:
Does anyone know the answer to
You do know there are thousands of colours, aye?
Do you mean limiting it to primary or secondary colours or something like that?
This post has been edited by Gaz: 13 November 2008 - 15:00
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:06
I just saw it on another forum and its beginning to do my tits in
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:06
Hull City.
I don't really undertand the question. Fancy clarifying a wee bit.
"Minds are like parachutes: they only function when they're open."
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:07
- My Team:St.Mirren
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:09
- Gamertag:FTOFAM (Feck the old firm and murderwell)
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:10
Hang on.
Is this the "name the only team whose name you can't colour in" question, and have you just totally made an arse of it?
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:18
- My Team:Partick Thistle
Gaz, on Nov 13 2008, 15:10, said:
Hang on.
Looks like it and yes
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:19
I see John Barleycorn's deleted his "Leeds" answer 
What a shite thread.
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:22
The wording of the question was "What is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name?"
"English team and to make it easier it's not including the United, City, Town etc part of the name"
"It covers the top 4 divisions in England"
And the answer was Hull as, Lilac is a shade of Lavender in which itself is a shade of purple and umber is a shade of the colour brown
"English team and to make it easier it's not including the United, City, Town etc part of the name"
And the answer was Hull as, Lilac is a shade of Lavender in which itself is a shade of purple and umber is a shade of the colour brown
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:24
county-mad,
on Nov 13 2008, 15:22, said:
The wording of the question was "What is the only team not to have a first letter of a colour in their name?"
FUCKING YELLOW!
EDIT: You can't just make up rules like excluding part of their name.
Here's my question.
Name the SPL team that doesn't have the letters K, I or R in them.
Give up? It's Fal, of course!
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:25
Anyway, I'm off to buy a lottery ticket.
"Minds are like parachutes: they only function when they're open."
Posted 13 November 2008 - 15:53
county-mad,
Fucking ridiculous quiz question. When do Manchester play Manchester? It must be pretty soon.
Sally@Feb,1994 said:
That’s their problem, although I cannot say i’m not enjoying what’s happening to them.
Sally@Mar,2012 said:
There are probably one or two people out there enjoying it
wawp-wawp-wawp-waaaawwwwwwwpppppp!
Posted 13 November 2008 - 16:04
- My Team:Greenock Morton
county-mad,
That's a load of absolute shite.
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes
Posted 13 November 2008 - 16:07
- My Team:Linlithgow Rose
- Gamertag:http://live.xbox.com/member/GoLd I M4RkSm4n
FFS at least it was an english based question. fuds
<H4 class=post-title>Honours<
/H4>Scottish Junior Cup - 1964/65, 2001/02 & 2006/07
East of Scotland Cup - 1953/54, 1964/65, 1967/68, 1975/76, 1977/78, 1988/89, 1990/91, 1992/93, 1995/96, 1999/00 & 2000/01
Fife and Lothians Cup - 1968/69, 1972/73, 1973/74, 1974/75, 1978/79, 1979/80, 1983/84, 1984/85, 1985/86, 1999/00, 2000/01 & 2001/02
East Region League - 1964/65, 1965/66, 1966/67, 1967/68, 1974/75, 1981/82, 1983/84, 1987/88, 1996/97, 1998/99, 1999/00 & 2001/02
St Michaels Cup - 1909/10, 1910/11, 1926/27, 1967/68, 1968/69, 1972/73, 1984/85, 1988/89, 1996/97, 1998/99, 2001/02 & 2002/03
League Cup - 1975/76, 1977/78, 1985/86, 1990/91, 1994/95 & 2001/02
Forth League Cup - 1901/02
Brown Cup - 1926/27, 1964/65, 1966/67, 1974/75, 1984/85, 1994/95, 1995/96, 1996/97 & 2001/02
Lanark and Lothian Cup - 1964/65
R.L. Rae Cup - 1967/68
Thornton Shield - 1925/26 & 1953/54
County Cup - 1904/05, 1925/26 & 1926/27
West Lothian Junior League Championship - 1924/25
Lumley Cup - 1913/14
East of Scotland Cup - 1953/54, 1964/65, 1967/68, 1975/76, 1977/78, 1988/89, 1990/91, 1992/93, 1995/96, 1999/00 & 2000/01
Fife and Lothians Cup - 1968/69, 1972/73, 1973/74, 1974/75, 1978/79, 1979/80, 1983/84, 1984/85, 1985/86, 1999/00, 2000/01 & 2001/02
East Region League - 1964/65, 1965/66, 1966/67, 1967/68, 1974/75, 1981/82, 1983/84, 1987/88, 1996/97, 1998/99, 1999/00 & 2001/02
St Michaels Cup - 1909/10, 1910/11, 1926/27, 1967/68, 1968/69, 1972/73, 1984/85, 1988/89, 1996/97, 1998/99, 2001/02 & 2002/03
League Cup - 1975/76, 1977/78, 1985/86, 1990/91, 1994/95 & 2001/02
Forth League Cup - 1901/02
Brown Cup - 1926/27, 1964/65, 1966/67, 1974/75, 1984/85, 1994/95, 1995/96, 1996/97 & 2001/02
Lanark and Lothian Cup - 1964/65
R.L. Rae Cup - 1967/68
Thornton Shield - 1925/26 & 1953/54
County Cup - 1904/05, 1925/26 & 1926/27
West Lothian Junior League Championship - 1924/25
Lumley Cup - 1913/14
Posted 13 November 2008 - 16:08
- Gamertag:FTOFAM (Feck the old firm and murderwell)
county-mad,
Then Leeds and the Sheffield teams are answers as well.
You mucked up. You're in a hole so stop digging.
Posted 13 November 2008 - 16:28
- My Team:Cowdenbeath
- Euro 2012:England
Talk about making a complete arse of a question. He must have meant @what it the only team in England(maybe Scotland) that you cant colour in a letter in the teams name?" Answer Hull City. pish
Posted 13 November 2008 - 16:53
- My Team:Clyde
- Euro 2012:England
I love this thread.
What is my perfect crime? I break into Tiffany's at midnight. Do I go for the vault? No. I go for the chandelier - it's priceless. As I'm taking it down a woman catches me. She tells me to stop. It's her father's business. She's Tiffany. I say 'no'. We make love all night. In the morning the cops come and I escape in one of their uniforms. I tell her to meet me in Mexico, but I go to Canada. I don't trust her. Besides, I like the cold. Thirty years later I get a postcard. I have a son and he's the chief of police. This is where the story gets interesting: I tell Tiffany to meet me in Paris, by the Trocadero - she's been waiting for me all these years; she's never taken another lover. I don't care, I don't show up. I go to Berlin. That's where I stash the chandelier.
Posted 13 November 2008 - 17:02
- My Team:Rangers
- Gamertag:Currencyb0y
After reading this thread, I've forgotten how to drive and I no longer know what my name is.
Posted 13 November 2008 - 17:04
- My Team:Raith Rovers
- Euro 2012:Croatia
Posted 13 November 2008 - 17:06
- My Team:Rangers
- Gamertag:Currencyb0y
Posted 13 November 2008 - 17:11
- My Team:Scotland
Posted 13 November 2008 - 17:13