Berwick Question - Ducketblog Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

User is offline   berwick-the-unbeatable 

• Thommo would get it
  • Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Gamertag:Dale BRFC

View PostEastLondonDan, on Sep 3 2008, 12:39, said:

It is a shame that Berwickforums is no more though!

Unless MP has a plan up his sleeve, I wouldn't count on it coming back.
#ThommoTuesdays Berwick Rangers FC Blog

Guest_fishtasteslikeshit_*

• Group: Surfer

View Post(o)sean, on Sep 2 2008, 20:01, said:

sounds to me like your chairman is an arse

If you read some of these Berwick fan's posts (yes Berwick fans :huh: ) on the old firm board you would realise that a handful of them are arses also and have no right to tell anyone anything about football or how to run a club.

Alot of people around Berwick have no time for the Board or the Supporters Trust because both sides have their outspoken members that walk around the town expressing rediculous deluded opinions where they are not wanted. In sayin that there are those on both side who do have the best interests of the club at heart. Unfortunately they're few and far between.

This post has been edited by fishtasteslikeshit: 03 September 2008 - 14:38

User is offline   markcass 

• Third Division Signing Target

View Postfishtasteslikeshit, on Sep 3 2008, 15:37, said:

If you read some of these Berwick fan's posts (yes Berwick fans :huh: ) on the old firm board you would realise that a handful of them are arses also and have no right to tell anyone anything about football or how to run a club.

Alot of people around Berwick have no time for the Board or the Supporters Trust because both sides have their outspoken members that walk around the town expressing rediculous deluded opinions where they are not wanted. In sayin that there are those on both side who do have the best interests of the club at heart. Unfortunately they're few and far between.

And may i ask how you know that certain people walk about town expressing their opinons????
ARE YOU FROM BERWICK LIKE? :huh:
PINTA HEAVY PLEASE MONSIUER 2 TIMES

1ST DIVISION YA HAVING A LAUGH

Posted Image

BREAKING NEWS....... B.R.F.C BOARD MEMBERS DECIDE WAT TO DO WITH MARTIN PRINCE NEXT!!!!!
Posted Image

User is offline   Centre Stand Hero 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

I take it i'm one of the arse's that's been posting on the old firm board (god forbid) i didn't realise we weren't allowed to take the piss out of OF fuckwits. I haven't told anyone how to run the club and, would never presume to, but as a supporter and yes a member of the dreaded Trust i'm sure i can be allowed to have an opinion on decisions that are made at Berwick Rangers.

I'll have to keep my eyes open for deluded members of the board and trust roaming round the town expressing rediculous opinions though. So Mr Fish do you consider yourself a Berwick Rangers supporter?

PS i like fish it tastes lovely ;)
Berwick Rangers - The People's Club

View Postshaft2, on 29 April 2010 - 20:39, said:

CHS you really are a typical dream team fukwit.

User is offline   Annan Fan 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Team:Annan Athletic
Centre Stand Zero loves to stick his nose in first annan then old firm now berwick :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This post has been edited by Annan Fan: 03 September 2008 - 19:03

Working in Manchester . Proud to have been nominated as Young Hairdresser of the year

View Postmarkcass, on Sep 3 2008, 15:49, said:

And may i ask how you know that certain people walk about town expressing their opinons????
ARE YOU FROM BERWICK LIKE? :huh:

<_< No I'm from Aberdeen mate

View Postfishtasteslikeshit, on Sep 3 2008, 20:26, said:

<_< No I'm from Aberdeen mate

FIT ABOOT IT HOW DE YE LIKE IT FRONT OR THE BAAAAACK!!

PETER REID FRAE PETERHEED IS DEED!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted Image

View PostCentre Stand Hero, on Sep 3 2008, 16:38, said:

I take it i'm one of the arse's that's been posting on the old firm board (god forbid) i didn't realise we weren't allowed to take the piss out of OF fuckwits. I haven't told anyone how to run the club and, would never presume to, but as a supporter and yes a member of the dreaded Trust i'm sure i can be allowed to have an opinion on decisions that are made at Berwick Rangers.

I'll have to keep my eyes open for deluded members of the board and trust roaming round the town expressing rediculous opinions though. So Mr Fish do you consider yourself a Berwick Rangers supporter?

PS i like fish it tastes lovely ;)

Yes you are one of them, and believe me you're not taking the piss out of them.

Maybe you haven't told some people who to run a club but a lot of your fellow supporters in the trust do. Even those who haven't even run a coffee morning never mind a business like a football club.

Well you won't have to look far just read some of these posts and you'll find plenty of ridiculous opinions. You've got so much speculation going on about reasons for this and that that most of these opinions are deluded and based on untruths.

Not really although, i like to see the club doing well, and never hesitate to put my hand in my pocket for the club, as its my local club but i no longer go to games as i play myself on Saturday afternoons

Nah it doesn't unless its covered in batter, fish paste especially is horrible.

User is offline   jimmy two times 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View Postmarkcass, on Sep 3 2008, 20:31, said:

volvo 4 sale.please contact mr h brocklebank at hb fash ;)

User is offline   jimmy two times 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View Postmarkcass, on Sep 3 2008, 20:31, said:

volvo 4 sale

User is offline   marty_j 

• Third Division Sub

View Postfishtasteslikeshit, on Sep 3 2008, 20:55, said:

Well you won't have to look far just read some of these posts and you'll find plenty of ridiculous opinions.

Talking of 'ridiculous' opinions............

On Neil Lennon;

View Postfishtasteslikeshit, on Sep 1 2008, 18:37, said:

Anyway back to Lennon. He gets everything he deserves and he knows this. You can not show the amount of disrespect he did the day he spat on a rangers scarf at Ibrox and expect there not to be consequences. I think every rangers fan will remember him for doing that the rest of his life. He's made his bed so he's got to lie in it.

On Artur Boruc

View Postfishtasteslikeshit, on Aug 19 2008, 16:15, said:

i for one wouldnt complain if he no longer continued to breath(sic)

On Prodestant/Catholics:

View Postfishtasteslikeshit, on Jul 28 2008, 16:37, said:

i know plenty prodestants who hate catholics and there (sic) ridiculous views who dont (sic) follow football

This post has been edited by marty_j: 04 September 2008 - 06:46

"So all the kids are b*****ds,

But don't blame them, yeah, they learn by example.

Blame the folks who sold the future for the highest bid:

That's right, Thatcher f***** the kids"

B.R.F.C CHAIRMAN CATCHES MARTIN PRINCE IN SHIELFIELD SHORLTY AFTER STARTING HIS BLOG UP AGAIN!!!!!

Posted Image

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted Image

View Postmarty_j, on Sep 4 2008, 06:05, said:

Talking of 'ridiculous' opinions............

So you think these are ridiculous views let me ask you a few questions

Say a Cowden player got a shoeing in Berwick after spitting on a Berwick scarf in front on the Ducket at Shielfield. In your opinion he would not have deserved it despite showing that much disrespect to that club, YOUR club, and fans? Would you not remember that moment whenever that players name came up in conversation?

Do you think that all Catholic and Prodestant problems are to do with football? :lol:

Or was it my comment on Catholics and their religious views? Do you not find it ridiculous to live in fear of something that does not exist, and to believe in a complete lie that was formed to keep them in check?

I'll admit the Boruc one was too far but even then my opinion of him is formed through looking at the facts. All these opinions are based on facts. Not hearsay from around the town. Not made up tales about the finances of a football club and speculation about who the manager spoke to and my friend brothers mates fiancees father told me Coughlin did this or that, or Bob Wilson done this or that.

And Markcdumbass I hope your kidding me? :huh:

It was pretty obvious I was being sarcastic when I said I came from Aberdeen, how would I know so much about the way the board and supporters behave round town if I lived in a city hundreds of miles away :(

This post has been edited by fishtasteslikeshit: 04 September 2008 - 15:14

NICE TO SEE YOUR A LOCAL WITH A HEALTHY INTEREST IN YOUR LOCAL CLUB THEN MR FISH I MEAN YOUR KNOWLEDGE OF THE OLD FIRM IS SECOND TO NONE WHEN IT COMES TO FACTS A FIGURES SO GOD ONLY KNOWS THE KNOWLEDGE ON THE DREAMTEAM MUST BE YOU BEING A BERWICKER!!!!!!

Posted Image

• 100 Scottish Caps

View Postfishtasteslikeshit, on Sep 4 2008, 16:08, said:

Say a Cowden player got a shoeing in Berwick after spitting on a Berwick scarf in front on the Ducket at Shielfield. In your opinion he would not have deserved it despite showing that much disrespect to that club, YOUR club, and fans? Would you not remember that moment whenever that players name came up in conversation?

Do you think that all Catholic and Prodestant problems are to do with football? :lol:

Or was it my comment on Catholics and their religious views? Do you not find it ridiculous to live in fear of something that does not exist, and to believe in a complete lie that was formed to keep them in check?

I'll admit the Boruc one was too far but even then my opinion of him is formed through looking at the facts. All these opinions are based on facts. Not hearsay from around the town. Not made up tales about the finances of a football club and speculation about who the manager spoke to and my friend brothers mates fiancees father told me Coughlin did this or that, or Bob Wilson done this or that.

It was pretty obvious I was being sarcastic when I said I came from Aberdeen, how would I know so much about the way the board and supporters behave round town if I lived in a city hundreds of miles away :(

Holy shit! and you think i have rediculous opinions. First of all i agree that it would be very disrespectful for anyone to spit on a scarf in front of another teams supporters but whether i'd want that person beaten unconscious because of it, i don't think so no.

I don't think relgious bigotry has only to do with football but it is certainly exacerbated in the west of Scotland by football. It's protestant by the way, and it's not only the catholic religion that is based on lies IMO all the religion is lies and mumbo jumbo so why you just pick out catholicism i don't know <_< What are the facts that you don't like about Artur Boruc, the fact he's catholic and is proud of it, do you think he should hide his faith?

So, you don't like the bickering that surrounds Berwick Rangers you know shit happens, people don't like each other, people give their opinions in pubs and on football forums if you don't like don't listen or don't read it. ;)

User is offline   young sem 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Annan Athletic

View Postfishtasteslikeshit, on Sep 4 2008, 16:08, said:

total fanny your worse than gretna sean ya wee pr**k

• 100 Scottish Caps

View Postyoung sem, on Sep 4 2008, 17:55, said:

You know, you could be right ;)

View PostCentre Stand Hero, on Sep 4 2008, 16:03, said:

Holy shit! and you think i have rediculous opinions. First of all i agree that it would be very disrespectful for anyone to spit on a scarf in front of another teams supporters but whether i'd want that person beaten unconscious because of it, i don't think so no.

I don't think relgious bigotry has only to do with football but it is certainly exacerbated in the west of Scotland by football. It's protestant by the way, and it's not only the catholic religion that is based on lies IMO all the religion is lies and mumbo jumbo so why you just pick out catholicism i don't know <_< What are the facts that you don't like about Artur Boruc, the fact he's catholic and is proud of it, do you think he should hide his faith?

So, you don't like the bickering that surrounds Berwick Rangers you know shit happens, people don't like each other, people give their opinions in pubs and on football forums if you don't like don't listen or don't read it. ;)

You think my opinions are ridiculous yet you agree with the majority of them? :huh:

That's fair enough if you don't think that sort of action merits that sort of retribution but I know if I did that I would expect more than a verbal assault from that set of fans next time I saw them. You cant do that in a city like Glasgow and get away with it. I didn't think you could do that anywhere but there you go

Yes you're right, all religion is a sham and IMO causes far more bad in the world than good but i picked out Catholicism as i was replying, on the old firm board, to a post that insinuated that the Catholic Prodestant was all about Rangers and Celtic so it was relevant. Islam, Judaism, Scientology isn't really. I wish it wasn't relevant on a Rangers and Celtic football forum but it is, that's not my fault.

Boruc isn't celebrating his faith. Remember the Bless The Pope t-shirt, when was the last time a person celebrating their faith on a t-shirt referred to the pope. No-one ever has. But you know maybe he has a valid reason for this. Obviously it's just a coincidence Rangers fans have a weird obsession with pope.

Kaka - Jesus

Ronaldinho iIve also seen wearing t-shirts referring to jesus, I believe it was after winning some sort of cup, world cup maybe, although you don't have to believe me because right now I can't find the pictures

You're right I dont like it, im just saying some of yous need to get a grip cause its bringing down the club you ccalim to support. Now that's just a neutral point of view from someone whos has been around the club quite a bit for the last 5 years. It's a shame because you are the only senior football league side in this area, the club could be do so much better with a bit of hard work and cooperation. Hopefully with the next match at St. James being boycotted yous will get a decent crowd at the next game

View Postyoung sem, on Sep 4 2008, 16:55, said:

:blink:

User is offline   marty_j 

• Third Division Sub

View Postfishtasteslikeshit, on Sep 4 2008, 21:15, said:

. I wish it wasn't relevant on a Rangers and Celtic football forum but it is, that's not my fault.
Boruc isn't celebrating his faith. Remember the Bless The Pope t-shirt, when was the last time a person celebrating their faith on a t-shirt referred to the pope. No-one ever has. But you know maybe he has a valid reason for this. Obviously it's just a coincidence Rangers fans have a weird obsession with pope.

Fair enough but it's relevant on a OF forum because people continue to make bigoted remarks like "Catholics and their ridiculous views." Because it's different to your views doesn't make it ridiculous - at least not in the eyes of practising catholics. Unfortunately much (all?) of the bigotory spouted on these forums comes from people who have no intention of following their 'faith'.

Regarding Boruc, the Pope T-shirt was clearly a huge mistake on hs behalf, I will say though having visited Poland on numerous occasions that the Poles (in Krakow in paticular) do have an obsession with the Pope. His picture is literally everywhere (including on T-shirts) and it would be commonplace to see Poles have a picture of the Pope as a sign of their faith. Still no reason to want him to die though.
"So all the kids are b*****ds,

But don't blame them, yeah, they learn by example.

Blame the folks who sold the future for the highest bid:

That's right, Thatcher f***** the kids"

User is offline   Redcar 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
I only wanted to know if the Ducketblog might make a comeback.

Perhaps Martin, it's better off the air. I didn't realise it was so easily linked to religious bigotry and Middle Eastern Despots.

View PostRedcar, on Sep 5 2008, 10:37, said:

I only wanted to know if the Ducketblog might make a comeback.

Perhaps Martin, it's better off the air. I didn't realise it was so easily linked to religious bigotry and Middle Eastern Despots.

I agree there can we get back to the matter in hand please just ignore any of mr fish's religous ramblings and persuade mp to get the blog going again

Posted Image

User is offline   Stewie Griffin 

• First Division Signing Target

So now not only should we not express opinions about our own club we shouldn't express any about anything. :( :(
Posted Image

User is offline   boardroomshuffler 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Haddington Athletic
That is the rules Stewie

• (3 Pages) +