The Hangover Thread "I'm never drinking again." Etc.. Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Toma_BullyWee 

• I must have read a thousand faces.
  • My Team:Clyde
I could have sworn there was already a hangover thread on here.. But a quick search brought back bugger all.

We can use this thread for complaining and getting a bit of sympathy from other like minded folk who enjoy the occasional 30 beers.

Finished work at 7 yesterday morning and had 2 hours sleep, then went into town with a few friends to attempt some shopping. It didn't go well. We ended up drinking in a pub from 3 until 8, then i had a leaving night to attend to. Somehow we ended up thinking shots would be a fantastic idea. It was not.

I'm sitting here in my boxers feeling like a big shite in a tesco bag. Jakey shakes and everything. Then i'll be starting again at 11 for the football.

Feel bad for me, and i'll feel bad for you.
If you like Twin Atlantic, you're a c**t

User is offline   MarvMarvSuperMarv 

• "17 year old Wayne Rooney"
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Class thread! :lol:
I'm out and about, i'm in with a shout.

User is offline   interthenet jnr 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
I feel like i should be feeling worse than i am, but i'm suprisingly ok. Having said that i haven't attempted to stand up and walk about yet, that's when it usually kicks in :(. 5 shots of Jagermeister in one glass at the same time <_< , bad idea. Any i need to move my carcus, get a shower and head over to my old mans. He'll probably have some drink waiting for me. Don't know if i'll be able to stomach it.

Feel sympathy people.

Love you.

User is offline   MattBairn 

• Come crawling faster...Obey your Master
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Falkirk
Ive felt better :(
Posted Image

User is offline   Kylesons 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Gamertag:kylemcintyre1
Still feeling it. Back on it in the next half hour tho. :)
R.I.P Gordon Lennon..Dumbarton Captain..Dumbarton Legend!!!

Guest_ballochbud72_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postinterthenet jnr, on Aug 30 2008, 10:35, said:

I feel like i should be feeling worse than i am, but i'm suprisingly ok. Having said that i haven't attempted to stand up and walk about yet, that's when it usually kicks in :( . 5 shots of Jagermeister in one glass at the same time <_< , bad idea. Any i need to move my carcus, get a shower and head over to my old mans. He'll probably have some drink waiting for me. Don't know if i'll be able to stomach it.

Feel sympathy people.

Love you.

got a litre in the freezer nearly forgot about it cheers for the reminder

User is offline   the_saints_are_coming 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Gamertag:alibalibee91
i will be posting here tommorow i fear.

This post has been edited by the_saints_are_coming: 30 August 2008 - 18:28

User is offline   Akritoi 

• Stu
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Gamertag:Akritoi
I still feel like shit.
Reducing the security of Great Britain since 2007.

"It's a magical world, Hobbes, ol' buddy... Let's go exploring!"

User is offline   Toma_BullyWee 

• I must have read a thousand faces.
  • My Team:Clyde
Bad news when you feel your hangover coming on before you've got to bed.

I'll be back here in around 10 hours..
If you like Twin Atlantic, you're a c**t

User is offline   dogma 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Scotland
I feel the pain. Trip to Corrieris for an Irn Bru float might yet be required. Thats usually reserved for hangovers classed as F5 and above.

User is offline   Andy C 

• Group: Platinum Members
Just a fuzzy head for me. Thought I'd be a lot worse as I had about 8 pints mixed in with Sambuca.
It'll probably hit me hard when I try standing up for any amount of time. :(

User is offline   MarvMarvSuperMarv 

• "17 year old Wayne Rooney"
Rough rough night, "camped" out all night in my rovers top freezing ma nads aff!!!

Just got in, shower, OF pish then away to play football.

P.S I'm never drinking again.

My emotion = :mellow:
I'm out and about, i'm in with a shout.

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson
  • My Team:Other
Signing in.

Still haven't checked my sent items, going to put it off as long as possible.

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

User is offline   the_russian 

• felchmiester
  • My Team:East Fife

View Postmid-table, on Aug 31 2008, 13:51, said:

Signing in.

Still haven't checked my sent items, going to put it off as long as possible.

We gatecrashed a girls 18th birthday party lastnight btw.

I had head of doom and arse of death thismorning, but things are improving.
how did bobby barr get on?

User is online   DomDom 

• The Genius.
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:England
I'm not a fan of them two day hangovers. Those things are not pleasant.

The first day is actually easier than the second day. The second day is just pure weakness and weirdness. I prefer the headaches and illness.
TEAM CENA!!!

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson
  • My Team:Other

View Postthe_russian, on Aug 31 2008, 16:13, said:

We gatecrashed a girls 18th birthday party lastnight btw.

I had head of doom and arse of death thismorning, but things are improving.

I thought we did. I vaguely remember talking to Terry Hogan too.

I'm never leaving the house again.

I had previously mentioned stopping drinking during September, last night's escapades have cemented that decision.

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

• felchmiester

View Postmid-table, on Aug 31 2008, 16:29, said:

I thought we did. I vaguely remember talking to Terry Hogan too.

I'm never leaving the house again.

I had previously mentioned stopping drinking during September, last night's escapades have cemented that decision.

Aye, think i'll have a month off, with the exception of the weekend of the 13th when i'll be in the kingdom of fife, shahoor.

User is online   philpy 

• From here to eternity
  • Gamertag:harry ramp
Boo hoo, i've got a hangover. Poofs.

• felchmiester

View Postphilpy, on Aug 31 2008, 16:50, said:

Boo hoo, i've got autism. Honest.

User is online   philpy 

• From here to eternity
How witty. Away and count to 12 with your extra digits

This post has been edited by philpy: 31 August 2008 - 16:58

User is offline   doulikefish 

• this isnt real,its only the internet
  • My Team:Peterhead
  • Gamertag:whats an xbox

View Postphilpy, on Aug 31 2008, 16:50, said:

i must be in the poof section aswell cause i feel rough as fook :huh:
yippeeee the season has nearly started

• felchmiester

View Postphilpy, on Aug 31 2008, 17:56, said:

How witty. Away and count to 12 with your extra digits

I see you waited a while then edited your post to put the last bit in, I think i'll start calling you the rainman.

User is online   philpy 

• From here to eternity
Dont worry about it. I like to call yer maw the "rainwoman" as she likes showers, especially those of a golden colour.

User is offline   wee_bairn 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Falkirk
Two bottles of the finest from last night aren't doing me any favours today :( Feel minging. I love a sunday.

• felchmiester

View Postphilpy, on Aug 31 2008, 18:19, said:

Dont worry about it. I like to call yer maw the "rainwoman" as she likes showers, especially those of a golden colour.

Excellent.

• (2 Pages) +