Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Official P&b Cycling Thread - The Pie Shop

• (78 Pages) +
  • Last »

Official P&b Cycling Thread Get it right up those running b*****ds!! Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Up you, Reina!! :P

27 miles today, that's 96 overall this week.

I'm looking to break the 100 mark next week!
Posted Image

User is offline   minijc 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Aberdeen
I am in the middle of looking for a bike, need something today instead of sitting here allnight every night, dull life i know.
OH JIMMY, JIMMY, SEE YOU LATER.

• Strike

View Postminijc, on Aug 24 2008, 21:47, said:

I am in the middle of looking for a bike, need something today instead of sitting here allnight every night, dull life i know.

My bro gave me a shot of his today, and it was fucking awesome. Specialized Rockhopper. It was £600. I'll get you a pic of it...

Edit: Posted Image

This post has been edited by MonTheRovers!!: 24 August 2008 - 20:52

Posted Image

User is offline   minijc 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Aberdeen
Looks like a beast, am quite a big lad though, weight and height which means i need something that is sturdy and will hold my body no bother.
OH JIMMY, JIMMY, SEE YOU LATER.

User is offline   orlandoblue 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Rangers
I'm going running tomorrow.

Hopefully have a better run than I did yesterday :(

:P

• Strike
Jimmy Shaker this better be good! You've been posting for 14 mins!
Posted Image

• Strike

View Postorlandoblue, on Aug 24 2008, 21:58, said:

I'm going running tomorrow.

Hopefully have a better run than I did yesterday :(

:P

I think i speak for everyone when i say...

"Running thread for this pish" :D
Posted Image

User is offline   The Arch 

• "Journo cock"
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
I have an exercise bike in my room, but have never got round to putting the batteries into the meter, so I'm not sure how far I've cycled or really anything.

I just cycle for about 2 to 3 minutes on every single gear on the bike. Variety's the spice of life.

User is offline   Reina 

• Falkirk Mafia
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Scotland
Much better. :)
Join our Flickr group here - Find our *NEW* photography 'assignment' here

User is offline   Michael W 

• Superkeeper
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Germany
I used to do a fair bit of cycling. Not for any particular purpose, it killed time and kept me fit at the same time. I lost interest when I turned 17 though, as I could drive instead.

Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"

User is offline   gav-ffc 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk
I would like to use a bike more but cycling to college which is about 2/3 miles per morning then doing 2 hours of physical circuit training the smell wouldnt appeal to me.
@FFCGAV

User is online   Gaz 

• Everybody Lies
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Gazcobain
I cycle six miles to my work (and another six back) everyday. It's awesome.

View Posthoneyboy edwards, on 05 October 2011 - 17:05, said:

How many people have you actually witnessed punching a staffie in the street to prove their hardness??

User is offline   the_russian 

• felchmiester
  • My Team:East Fife
Found an abandoned childs bike with flat tyres on the way back from the pub a few months ago, had a wee shot on it, it was a bit ropey, nearly fell.
how did bobby barr get on?

User is offline   Juan Sara 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Dundee
Bikes are boring get a penny farthing

Attached File(s)

yuptae!!

User is offline   kiwififer 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Gamertag:I'm far too old for all that shite...

View PostMonTheRovers! !, on Aug 25 2008, 08:51, said:

My bro gave me a shot of his today, and it was fucking awesome. Specialized Rockhopper. It was £600. I'll get you a pic of it...

Edit: Posted Image

Decent bike, I had the Hardrock up until a few weeks back, when some b*****d knicked it.
http://www.yesscotland.net/ - one great thing, to happen in my life....

User is offline   cbhaf 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostGaz, on Aug 24 2008, 23:15, said:

I cycle six miles to my work (and another six back) everyday. It's awesome.

Cycling to work feels like you're somehow cheating. It's free (assuming you've already got a bike), more fun than taking a bus or a train, good for you, and for me anyway at least as quick as any other way of getting there.
park that car
drop that phone
sleep on the floor

User is offline   the_russian 

• felchmiester
  • My Team:East Fife

View PostJuan Sara, on Aug 24 2008, 23:29, said:

Bikes are boring get a penny farthing

:lol: imagine everyones reaction as you went cycling down the high street on a penny farthing, with the tweeds on.

View Postkiwififer, on Aug 24 2008, 23:30, said:

Decent bike, I had the Hardrock up until a few weeks back, when some b*****d knicked it.

fnar fnar :lol:
how did bobby barr get on?

User is offline   kiwififer 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Gamertag:I'm far too old for all that shite...
Very good. <_<

At least I got the insurance for it.
http://www.yesscotland.net/ - one great thing, to happen in my life....

User is offline   Garrowhillclyde 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clyde
Top tip for Cyclists : Remember to pay, at best, scant regard to traffic signals and road markings. For that matter remember to cycle in a dangerous manner through them and put your life at risk by cycling through red lights against other traffic at all opportunities.

Additionally, it is the fashion to scowl at motorists who have to swerve to avoid your inconsiderate and illegal manouvres.

User is offline   HGG 

• SPL Signing Target

View PostGarrowhillclyde, on Aug 24 2008, 23:56, said:

Top tip for Cyclists : Remember to pay, at best, scant regard to traffic signals and road markings. For that matter remember to cycle in a dangerous manner through them and put your life at risk by cycling through red lights against other traffic at all opportunities.

Additionally, it is the fashion to scowl at motorists who have to swerve to avoid your inconsiderate and illegal manouvres.

Soap back in the box now please.

Teddy says hello, by the way. :D

Edit: and that's not how you spell manoeuvres by the way! :P

This post has been edited by HGG: 24 August 2008 - 23:25

A balanced diet is a cookie in each hand.

View Postkiwififer, on Sep 13 2008, 05:17, said:

30 is the new 20 btw.

View PostThe Hot Steppa, on Dec 9 2008, 10:35, said:

HGG... she is an angel from high to protect whom she pleases.

User is offline   cbhaf 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostGarrowhillclyde, on Aug 24 2008, 23:56, said:

All part of the fun - just like the drivers who cut me up, or can't use the handbrake so roll back downhill to hit me, and the passengers who jump out at traffic lights opening their door right in front of me. Of course you'll never catch a driver so much as scowling at another driver :)
park that car
drop that phone
sleep on the floor

User is offline   saints1884 

• Wicket W. Warrick
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Euro 2012:Russia
  • Gamertag:Freckles1971
I would cycle,but I'm 5ft 1" and would need a younger persons bike.(Do they still take your height into account when you get measured(SP?) for a bike?)
11.09.10. Like falling leaves the years slip by, but loving memories never die.

• Strike
5"1!! Christ, i thought i was wee! :lol:

Erm, aye you probably would need a wee girl's bike, just do it, though! Get the pink rucksack pulled all the way up your back and pigtails. None the wiser ;)

This post has been edited by MonTheRovers!!: 25 August 2008 - 16:35

Posted Image

• International Regular

View Postcbhaf, on Aug 25 2008, 00:28, said:

All part of the fun - just like the drivers who cut me up, or can't use the handbrake so roll back downhill to hit me, and the passengers who jump out at traffic lights opening their door right in front of me. Of course you'll never catch a driver so much as scowling at another driver :)

But if they are stopped at the lights what is the problem with passengers getting out the car? There shouldnt be a cyclist trying to squeeze up a non existant space in the first place. B)

• International Regular

View PostHGG, on Aug 25 2008, 00:24, said:

Soap back in the box now please.

No. I like spouting off. :)

Teddy says hello, by the way. :D

Teddy can piss off. He's a treacherous little sack of shit.

Edit: and that's not how you spell manoeuvres by the way! :P

Fcuk off. B)

• (78 Pages) +
  • Last »