Preston V Spartans When is it?

User is offline   Wee Smiler 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Yoker Athletic
Spartans web says 7pm but east web says 7.45. Which is it?

User is offline   caledoniaman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Spartans

View PostWee Smiler, on Aug 10 2008, 10:16, said:

Spartans web says 7pm but east web says 7.45. Which is it?

Even more confusingly, the EOS site was showing it as 6.45 last night.
Follow The Spartans on Twitter:- http://twitter.com/spartansfc

User is offline   Simplistic 

• Third Division Sub
I do believe kick off is at 7

User is offline   Grumpy Panner 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
Kick off is 7.45pm as posted on original fixture list.
Remember - if yi mess wi oor Doo's - you'll get f--ked!

Preston Athletic...............the club with more Doo's than supporters!

F--k me............if the Doo's are away...............it'll half our crowds!

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostGrumpy Panner, on Aug 10 2008, 13:26, said:

Kick off is 7.45pm as posted on original fixture list.

OK, so now we are no further forward. Spartans claiming it is 7pm, Panner 7.45 and the EOS cannae make up it's mind between 6.45 and 7.45.

No wonder this league isn't taken seriously. Add to all of this the fact that the match was originally scheduled for Wednesday then is it any wonder half a dozen boyos and a dog are all that come through the gates.

User is offline   Wee Smiler 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Yoker Athletic

View Postcaledoniaman, on Aug 10 2008, 13:45, said:

OK, so now we are no further forward. Spartans claiming it is 7pm, Panner 7.45 and the EOS cannae make up it's mind between 6.45 and 7.45.

No wonder this league isn't taken seriously. Add to all of this the fact that the match was originally scheduled for Wednesday then is it any wonder half a dozen boyos and a dog are all that come through the gates.

Nae idea where you got this 645 from I got 745 from the eos website yesterday and its always been that.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostWee Smiler, on Aug 10 2008, 14:03, said:

Nae idea where you got this 645 from I got 745 from the eos website yesterday and its always been that.

Could swear that last night at some point there was 6.45 displayed next to the Preston v Spartans game. My eyes may be deceiving me right enough. Either way, 7 or 7.45 is uncertain enough, even without throwing in a 3rd kickoff time......

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postcaledoniaman, on Aug 10 2008, 16:47, said:

Could swear that last night at some point there was 6.45 displayed next to the Preston v Spartans game. My eyes may be deceiving me right enough. Either way, 7 or 7.45 is uncertain enough, even without throwing in a 3rd kickoff time......

Tho only "uncertainty" comes from your own club!

Stay off the sauce on a saturday night!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!

User is offline   Voice of Reason 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postcaledoniaman, on Aug 10 2008, 16:47, said:

7:45. Never been 7:00 except on the Spartans website.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostGrumpy Panner, on Aug 10 2008, 16:53, said:

Tho only "uncertainty" comes from your own club!

Stay off the sauce on a saturday night!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!

Apparently not, my old man has just told me that the East Lothian News has it listed as a 6.45 kickoff..........

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postcaledoniaman, on Aug 10 2008, 17:44, said:

Apparently not, my old man has just told me that the East Lothian News has it listed as a 6.45 kickoff..........

Then come along at 6.45 - you can help put the goals up!!!!!

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostGrumpy Panner, on Aug 10 2008, 19:07, said:

Then come along at 6.45 - you can help put the goals up!!!!!

What? You don't leave the goals up in the Pans? Why ever not? (spoken as a Port Seton boy)

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
As far as I am aware, all floodlit matches were listed in the official fixture list as 7:45pm. All unlit matches were listed as 6:45pm. And all matches were listed on Wednesday. However, every tie can be changed by the clubs in question, if they agree and have justifiable grounds. Moving a tie from the Wednesday to the Tuesday, for example, happens in every league all the way up to SPL.

User is offline   Simplistic 

• Third Division Sub
Spartans confirmed it was 7:45 last night

User is offline   face in the stand 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Check the host Clubs website http://www.prestonathletic.co.uk that would be the one to go with.

Page 1 of 1