Eyemouth 3 Leith Ath 2 image printers

User is offline   heedthebaa 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Gamertag:whitthefuck!
eyemouth were 2 0 doon, fought back to win 3 2. hutchison, crawford and windram scoring. had it all, good result against an impressive, fit looking leith. walters saved a pen as well :D
Only here for sex and danger

What a dislikeable c**t you are (only on derby day)

Guest_peebles supporter_*

• Group: Surfer
city 8 peebles 0

User is offline   Trotter 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View Postpeebles supporter, on Aug 9 2008, 16:53, said:

city 8 peebles 0

Peebles held them to 0-0 for an hour.

The scoreline doesnt reflect the actual game and Peebles created chances of our own early on.

Experience showed in the end and the heads went down for Peebles after a couple of goals but am sure City players and fans would agree with me that were not a bad wee side and maybe could suprise a few people this year.

This post has been edited by Trotter: 09 August 2008 - 17:50

R.I.P Ally Lucas -24/11/2008

User is offline   boardroomshuffler 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic

View PostTrotter, on Aug 9 2008, 18:45, said:

Peebles held them to 0-0 for an hour, u obviously forgot 2 mention that or are u delibretaly out to make us sound bad AGAIN!!!!!!!!

The scoreline doesnt reflect the actual game and Peebles created chances of our own early on.

Experience showed in the end and the heads went down for Peebles after a couple of goals but a bet City players and fans would agree with me that were not a bad wee side and maybe could suprise a few people this year.

Makes it look worse,not better

Guest_harry scollari_*

View Postheedthebaa, on Aug 9 2008, 16:39, said:

eyemouth were 2 0 doon, fought back to win 3 2. hutchison, crawford and windram scoring. had it all, good result against an impressive, fit looking leith. walters saved a pen as well :D

poor leith performance..........

pathetic penalty attempt by ewart......

why was he allowed to take it?

who is the guy jay?? in midfield, never EOS standard.

Leith must improve quickly to make any kind off impact this season...

a wee change of formation might help to improve things

User is offline   eyemouths pal 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Eyemouth United

View Postheedthebaa, on Aug 9 2008, 16:39, said:

yes have to agree the leith team came straight out the traps and looked very handy. But in the end the mighty eyemouth came through. five well taking goals giving both keepers no chance. nice to see john franz crawford opening his account on his return to the club. many more to cum from that boy :P . walters saved a pen. tell u sought now that boy and his cousin some combenation. :lol:

big shout out to the rest of the players.

A huge well done to eyemouth utd. getting to a second round of the cup without a bye. cause it been a while. lol. :lol:

User is offline   Marko A 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Eyemouth United

View Posteyemouths pal, on Aug 9 2008, 19:05, said:

yes have to agree the leith team came straight out the traps and looked very handy. But in the end the mighty eyemouth came through. five well taking goals giving both keepers no chance. nice to see john franz crawford opening his account on his return to the club. many more to cum from that boy :P . walters saved a pen. tell u sought now that boy and his cousin some combenation. :lol:

A huge well done to eyemouth utd. getting to a second round of the cup without a bye. cause it been a while. lol. :lol:

I second that well done, first cup game win in a long time. We struggled to start off with, but as proved in the past we play better with passing football and that is how we split the defence. Good saves from Wally once again keeping us in it, especially from the penalty. Thought they were gonna nick it at the end their, throwing players forward and hitting the bar with an open goal. Civil Service away in the next round, should be a good game, but that aside its Hawick on Wednesday, three points a must!!

Guest_stool pigeon_*

View Posteyemouths pal, on Aug 9 2008, 19:05, said:

Just got back after trying eyemouth finest drinking dens your grub was top drawer so was the talent on show did a ship just berth wi a ladies day oot from the czech republic!! :rolleyes: our fitba was good then we self destruct after that our fitness is good but we played the wrong formation our midfield and right handside was the weakest link.. Goodbye!

User is offline   Sunshine boy 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postharry scollari, on Aug 9 2008, 19:03, said:

poor leith performance..........

pathetic penalty attempt by ewart......

why was he allowed to take it?

who is the guy jay?? in midfield, never EOS standard.

Leith must improve quickly to make any kind off impact this season...

a wee change of formation might help to improve things

Look Mr Scolari, you have your opinions which is rightly so on this forum, but you keep on slating the team and management, perhaps your in a better position than the rest of us and would like to take over the running of the team, if not... then please be positive in your comments and not negative. Yes pathetic penalty attempt at 3-2 down, Jay had a decent game on heavy pitch but needed some support from other midfielders. Big lesson learned today at being 2-0 up and thinking game was won, made enough chances to win 3 games. Credit to Eyemouth for not caving in and battling for their win and special mention to Walters who was everybodys m.o.m.

Very dissapointed but hey! only the first game.

Guest_borderreiver_*

View Postpeebles supporter, on Aug 9 2008, 16:53, said:

city 8 peebles 0

Cyberpolice reported ! Due to your posting you were not at the Game but just waiting to hear by phone!!, your no Peebles supporter and the net is closing in. id watch what you post going forward. Coz i know who you are and will reveal it to todays real Peebles supporters , players ,management etc if you post again. best keep it like that ,just like today and actually not turn up at home games you know ? a lot of people wear different shoes u like sandles, no more like dm's.

Guest_harry scollari_*

read all my posts sunshine and its not all negative with me,,, i would like nothing more than a successful leith team ;)

This post has been edited by harry scollari: 10 August 2008 - 06:23

User is offline   scotlands_number-1 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
Wouldn't say it was a poor leith performance overall. We switched off for 10-15 minutes just after going 2 up and conceded three goals. First 2 from poor marking. 3rd one came through four players and was past me before I even saw it. These were the only shots eyemouth had on target during the game and Leith should have won it comfortably. Lesson learned hopefully.

Have to say, the grub was absolutely brilliant. Already looking forward to going back there. Hopefully won't have my car to go back to in future, Perroni on tap.

Guest_Respected EoS Manager_*

View Postscotlands_number- 1, on Aug 10 2008, 10:28, said:

Wouldn't say it was a poor leith performance overall. We switched off for 10-15 minutes just after going 2 up and conceded three goals. First 2 from poor marking. 3rd one came through four players and was past me before I even saw it. These were the only shots eyemouth had on target during the game and Leith should have won it comfortably. Lesson learned hopefully.

Have to say, the grub was absolutely brilliant. Already looking forward to going back there. Hopefully won't have my car to go back to in future, Perroni on tap.

I was at the game yesterday. Leith dominated first half but with only one goal lead were in danger of losing this game, which inevitably they did.
3 poor goals from a defensive point of few with individuals switching off for a second thus causing Leih to concede. 3 Edinburgh boys started, only one good enough for this league. With the formation Leith will always concede regardless of who is playing at the back.
As for the penalty miss, unforgivable. Captain has too big an ego, needs to start listening to his team mates and concentrate more on defending.
Very few positives to take from the match for Leith, they need to improve and certain individuals need to raise their game.

User is offline   City Fan 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Edinburgh City

View PostTrotter, on Aug 9 2008, 18:45, said:

Peebles held them to 0-0 for an hour.

Experience showed in the end and the heads went down for Peebles after a couple of goals but am sure City players and fans would agree with me that were not a bad wee side and maybe could suprise a few people this year.

I'm sorry to burst your bubble but......no, you will suprise no-one this year. Peebles have by far and away the worst defence i have ever seen in the EOS and the worst team...by a mile

Bar the smaller centre half (not the ginger) who was ok and tried to help the other 3 numpties.
The left back doesn't know the offside rule (neither does the manager when you hear some of his crazy shouts)

That was an awful city 1st half performance and an ok second half 1. If we had scored in the 1st half it would have been 20 easy. We scored 8 in half an hour, if the game went on for 3 more mina in would have been double figures. Our striker scored 3 in 6 mins!!!!!

I fear for Peebles, will they even see out the season.....doubt it!!!

Will they even get a point.....eh naw!!!!

Guest_peebles supporter_*

View Postborderreiver, on Aug 10 2008, 00:12, said:

Cyberpolice reported ! Due to your posting you were not at the Game but just waiting to hear by phone!!, your no Peebles supporter and the net is closing in. id watch what you post going forward. Coz i know who you are and will reveal it to todays real Peebles supporters , players ,management etc if you post again. best keep it like that ,just like today and actually not turn up at home games you know ? a lot of people wear different shoes u like sandles, no more like dm's.

Thats it im not posting ever again on p&B
Im so scared of the border reiver :)

your boring the arse clean off me ya little tit now f**k off and get a life :P :P :P

Guest_borderreiver_*

View Postpeebles supporter, on Aug 10 2008, 12:52, said:

your boring the arse clean off me ya little tit now f**k off and get a life :P :P :P

Just made a few phone calls . :D

User is offline   Caddon 

• PipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostSunshine boy, on Aug 9 2008, 23:06, said:

Look Mr Scolari, you have your opinions which is rightly so on this forum, but you keep on slating the team and management, perhaps your in a better position than the rest of us and would like to take over the running of the team, if not... then please be positive in your comments and not negative. Yes pathetic penalty attempt at 3-2 down, Jay had a decent game on heavy pitch but needed some support from other midfielders. Big lesson learned today at being 2-0 up and thinking game was won, made enough chances to win 3 games. Credit to Eyemouth for not caving in and battling for their win and special mention to Walters who was everybodys m.o.m.

Very dissapointed but hey! only the first game.

Jesus... so what your saying is Harry is entitled to an opinion but if it's negative he's to keep it to himself?

User is offline   Caddon 

• PipPipPip

View Postpeebles supporter, on Aug 10 2008, 12:52, said:

I thought you said, on July 27th that you'd never post on this forum again?

"Last post...... its 100% not lamby..... just someone who was disgusted at the way he was treated..... END OFF..... bye bye"

Do the honest thing and get yourself another account to post under :D

Guest_dougalldogg_*

Few points from UTD's match on saturday, was very impressed with fightin spirit came back very well, well done to the boys. Second point is I was very disappointed so were a few others in the queue at half time when there was no where near enough pies to go round, bitterly disapointing, also when I approached the chairman regarding the matter all he could say was "sorry were saving up to buy gillon we dnt have enough to fork out on half a dozen pies...." which im sorry isnt the right attitude :ph34r:

On a different note, can any1 confirm if Shennon (or however its spelt) is signing for utd next season? I was told he was signing sumthing in the pavilion on saturday by sum1 in the changin roooms and Im sure it wouldnt have been an autograph, was also noticed in the dugout?

Changed days from last season I also noticed, last year we struggled for a team and somehow this season we can afford to not even strip Duncan "super striker" Aitchison, Skillen has some balls!!

Anyway congrats and good luck lads!

User is offline   jeckwithesneck 

• PipPipPip
Few points from UTD's match on saturday, was very impressed with fightin spirit came back very well, well done to the boys. Second point is I was very disappointed so were a few others in the queue at half time when there was no where near enough pies to go round, bitterly disapointing, also when I approached the chairman regarding the matter all he could say was "sorry were saving up to buy gillon we dnt have enough to fork out on half a dozen pies...." which im sorry isnt the right attitude :ph34r:

On a different note, can any1 confirm if Shennon (or however its spelt) is signing for utd next season? I was told he was signing sumthing in the pavilion on saturday by sum1 in the changin roooms and Im sure it wouldnt have been an autograph, was also noticed in the dugout?

Changed days from last season I also noticed, last year we struggled for a team and somehow this season we can afford to not even strip Duncan "super striker" Aitchison, Skillen has some balls!!

Anyway congrats and good luck lads!

For some one who takes the piss out of every little spelling mistake as his one and only decent cheeky comeback "Hmm shouldve used microsoft word to help u wi ur sentences there pal :P " Dont you think you should have used a spell check??? 5 Points if you can find the spelling mistake.

PS i've made it bold for you youngun
I'm tired of hearing about money, money, money, money, money. I just want to play the game, drink Pepsi, wear Reebok.

Shaquille O'Neal

Guest_dougalldogg_*

ouch. geez a break pal, was jst in from work and it was late wasnt completely on the ball lol :lol: you know what I was getting at though ;)

This post has been edited by dougalldogg: 11 August 2008 - 15:35

Guest_whistleblower_*

aye they did fine (again). i wasnae at the game but the son in law was, said it was a bit of a poor start and for a while he thought eyemooooth had lost it but they rose from the ashes like a feckin phoenix, guid on you ma sons. keep up the good work :D

so who ate all the pies? :P :o ;)

peebles - what can we say. tough one that :(

Guest_whistleblower_*

View Postborderreiver, on Aug 10 2008, 13:58, said:

Just made a few phone calls . :D

come on now, we are all entitled to an opinion, that's what the forum is for so we can share our views, positive or negative, cannae silence folk for that <_<

so who were the few phone calls tae then? :unsure:

User is offline   Sunshine boy 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
[quote name='whistleblower' date='Aug 11 2008, 20:15' post='2687565']

so who ate all the pies? :P :o ;)

I think our defence at half time :D :D (Only joking lads)

Page 1 of 1