Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Davie 'hen' Broon - The Pie Shop

Page 1 of 1

Davie 'hen' Broon COLDSTREAM CAPTAIN OR LIABILITY?

Guest_the passenger_*

• Group: Surfer
i,ve seen enough in pre season to suggest hens time as captain may be coming to abrupt end.
all the players know that when scott aginew is not beside him he makes like saddam hussain and dissappears into a fox hole . just doesn't want to know in the derby games either and thats when you really need a 'captain'
not our davie .no no he's more interested in his poofy blue aviator shades and moisturising cream for his face!!! :angry:

now dont get me wrong davie was a good player in seasons gone by but then he had great players beside him in andrew gibson,gary mcnulty,jonny cowe and dean wilson.

im affraid that davy might lead coldstream like a bunch of lemmings over the edge and back to the first division!

User is offline   the midfield general 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Coldstream
liability.
if spilt, this product may stain

Guest_Hollywood_*

View Postthe passenger, on Aug 1 2008, 09:57, said:

i,ve seen enough in pre season to suggest hens time as captain may be coming to abrupt end.
all the players know that when scott aginew is not beside him he makes like saddam hussain and dissappears into a fox hole . just doesn't want to know in the derby games either and thats when you really need a 'captain'
not our davie .no no he's more interested in his poofy blue aviator shades and moisturising cream for his face!!! :angry:

now dont get me wrong davie was a good player in seasons gone by but then he had great players beside him in andrew gibson,gary mcnulty,jonny cowe and dean wilson.

im affraid that davy might lead coldstream like a bunch of lemmings over the edge and back to the first division!

You must mean Paul Cowe not Jonny "I'm no picking up the day Gillon" Cowe

Guest_PLAYSFORTHESHIRT_*

davie brown is a great player . . . .who ever says he cant play without someone beside him musnt know that awful much about football. he is a great reader of the game and very composed on the ball and for a centre half that has those abilities has many years ahead of him . . .so that last post absolutely ridiculous. . . . .good luck davey for next season.

User is offline   eh! 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postthe midfield general, on Aug 1 2008, 13:10, said:

liability.

Davy 'f**kin' Brown...eh! Davy 'f**kin' Brown...eh!...eh!

Davy! Davy! Just fuckin sweep eh! Just sweep eh!

The boys class!

But not as good as Jonny Cowe...eh!

User is offline   STOBSWOOD09 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
Davey Brown

Hes just like WILLIE MILLER

Nuff said

Guest_Hollywood_*

View PostSTOBSWOOD09, on Aug 3 2008, 22:18, said:

Davey Brown

Hes just like WILLIE MILLER

Nuff said

More like Willie Wonker with those Chocolate ankles

User is offline   Wulliewus 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostHollywood, on Aug 4 2008, 10:15, said:

More like Willie Wonker with those Chocolate ankles

Davie Broon is like a master craftsman, so good you never notice him. Class act!!

User is offline   the jackal 

• PipPipPip
i don,t know how passenger can think such a thing of daphne broon,the latest rumour is that tam"proffy" blaickie is planning to take the lean stopper to hawick for one last crack at the scottish...don,t know how much truth is in that rumour but davie would add much needed pace to the hawick back line :lol: ...and he could be a bargain as well 20 or 30 pounds should be enough to move him on..with manager mcnulty havin a vast embarrassment of riches to chose from it may just be the opportunity for davie move on and once again play fore his mentor and man who signd him?...also heard andy hamilton was part of the deal could anyone shed some light on that one??...coldstream should do well with the legend agginew back on form and now bolty has found his way to prior chippy he,s back to his fighting weight safety from relegation is a certainty... ;)
"the more i practice the luckier i get"

User is offline   seb 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
davy broon is like willie miller .they are both from aberdeen .and they both know that when a sheep is put on its back it cant get back on its feet of its own (bon) accord!!! :D

hopefully davy can recover from a shocking pre-season.he does have some nice touches but ive seen more movement from stephen hawkins with a flat battery!!!

by the way i hear bolty had a cracking win at the golf on friday night :lol:

• PipPipPip
yes it,s true davie and willie are of same ilk..davie doesn,t quite have the body hair of willie though due to the fact that he puts too much starch in wi his towels..and just like miller he takes credit for playin with a top class back line,aginew,cowe,lumsden and mcnulty(G)...

User is offline   eh! 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postthe jackal, on Aug 5 2008, 00:06, said:

yes it,s true davie and willie are of same ilk..davie doesn,t quite have the body hair of willie though due to the fact that he puts too much starch in wi his towels..and just like miller he takes credit for playin with a top class back line,aginew,cowe,lumsden and mcnulty(G)...

But what about wee Glennie...eh?

Where is the little maestro these days, surely you've not forgotten about him Jackal!!!

• PipPipPip

View Posteh!, on Aug 5 2008, 17:36, said:

But what about wee Glennie...eh?

Where is the little maestro these days, surely you've not forgotten about him Jackal!!!

wee glennie settled down and a family in tow..last seen turnin out for a warsaw ymc eleven..big hen lookin forward to the game against spartans on sat but is hopin the boy wi the beard doesnae shaft him again like he did with that clapped out scirrocco :lol:

User is offline   seb 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
so they're gonna start hen against spartans then? thats 6-0 before you kick a ball.he'll be right up the edinburgh boys arseholes.you know the vibe dont kick me and i wont kick you!

rather than getting a good few meaty challenges in and letting them know theyre in a game which is coldstreams only chance he'd rather get shafted 6-0 and have no injuries!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!

cant believe i lost the captaincy to this imposter like :angry:

User is offline   eh! 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip

View Postseb, on Aug 7 2008, 21:54, said:

so they're gonna start hen against spartans then? thats 6-0 before you kick a ball.he'll be right up the edinburgh boys arseholes.you know the vibe dont kick me and i wont kick you!

rather than getting a good few meaty challenges in and letting them know theyre in a game which is coldstreams only chance he'd rather get shafted 6-0 and have no injuries!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!

cant believe i lost the captaincy to this imposter like :angry:

U as Captain...ha! ha!

More like Captain 'Bloody' Mainwaring!!! :lol: ...the master of the offside trap!!!

• PipPipPip
HOW IS HE??? u canae be offside in your own half can you?? :lol:

Page 1 of 1