Login:

The Pie Shop: Peebles Supporter - The Pie Shop

Page 1 of 1

Peebles Supporter IS ML , THe SPARTANS 2nd TEAM MANAGER

Guest_borderreiver_*

• Group: Surfer
ALL his posts are pish, , I ASK the CYBER POLICE REMOVE THIS GUY (PEEBLES SUPPORTER). WE All now Know who you are, we ask you toddle off to the amateur forum. :lol:

LOSER :lol:

User is offline   Trotter 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View Postborderreiver, on Jul 26 2008, 22:18, said:

ALL his posts are pish, , I ASK the CYBER POLICE REMOVE THIS GUY (PEEBLES SUPPORTER). WE All now Know who you are, we ask you toddle off to the amateur forum. :lol:

Everyone that i have ever spoke to that have read his posts would agree with u m8, if he really wasn't Mark Lamb then he would reveal his true identity!!! :lol:
R.I.P Ally Lucas -24/11/2008

Guest_peebles_*

View Postborderreiver, on Jul 26 2008, 22:18, said:

If all his posts are pish, you are running him a close second.
FFS get a life.

Guest_Mr Me_*

borderreiver - Maybe you can connect some of what he's said in his posts with OTF developments that only someone with distinct connections to the club (ie. the manager) would know. But if you're deciding it's ML purely on the basis that his posts are bitter against the current regime, then maybe you can't be 100% sure?

I seem to recall ML posted on this forum in person during the season past when he was taking quite a lot of flak from the 'anti-toonie' contingent. I can't remember exactly the content or the context of some of it, but as far as I remember he conducted himself in a pretty decent and professional manner.

Maybe that's something 'Peebles Supporter' could learn from, but perhaps you too? I have read through PS's posts, and tbh there is nothing I see for which he should be banned for. Yes, he's a one trick pony and his arguments arn't subtle, but as far as I'm aware this is a free country with a right to free expression. I agree with 'peebles' that it it does seem pretty childish you calling for him to be banned. And Trotter, to wheel out the 'ol "revealing identity" wheeze. hmm. Exactly how many people on this forum are in the habit of revealing their identities?

This is just my opinion, but I'd say to you prove it is Mark Lamb before you go getting a guy banned just for being a bit of a tit. Perhaps get the admin to check his IP address with posts made by ML? (can't remember his moniker)

User is offline   hammyhill 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostTrotter, on Jul 26 2008, 22:23, said:

Everyone that i have ever spoke to that have read his posts would agree with u m8, if he really wasn't Mark Lamb then he would reveal his true identity!!! :lol:

ML or not,a think you will discover if you know anything about football at your level that the wee team that ML is in charge of now called SPARTANS 2nd team would probably take you lot to the cleaners and also remember that it was him that got Peebles into the Premier league,,can the new management keep them there???? Don,t think so <_<

User is offline   heedthebaa 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Gamertag:whitthefuck!

View PostMr Me, on Jul 27 2008, 09:26, said:

I seem to recall ML posted on this forum in person during the season past when he was taking quite a lot of flak from the 'anti-toonie' contingent. I can't remember exactly the content or the context of some of it, but as far as I remember he conducted himself in a pretty decent and professional manner.

This is just my opinion, but I'd say to you prove it is Mark Lamb before you go getting a guy banned just for being a bit of a tit.

i always thought he was "peebles fc" and your right, he did conduct himself in a decent manner at all that was said about him, even when his personal life was brought up on here which was bang out of order.

if were gonna want people chucked off for being a tit there would be nae f**ker left on here, its called freedom of speech. if you dont like what "peebles supporter" has to say i suggest you put him on ignore
Only here for sex and danger

What a dislikeable c**t you are (only on derby day)

Guest_peebles_*

View Posthammyhill, on Jul 27 2008, 12:47, said:

ML or not,a think you will discover if you know anything about football at your level that the wee team that ML is in charge of now called SPARTANS 2nd team would probably take you lot to the cleaners and also remember that it was him that got Peebles into the Premier league,,can the new management keep them there???? Don,t think so <_<

I think if you asked Mark himself, he would give at least equal credit to his coaches for Peebles promotion.
Without questioning his managerial skills, he has always surrounded himself with good knowledgable assistants, from Jock Sterricks through to Rab Pageat (sp ?).

Guest_WJR_*

I am very pleased we have got Mark to run the 2nds and wish him all the best but he might struggle this year. Why?

Mickey is apparently moaning that we have managed to bring in only 3 SFL players, a red hot striker in Daryl and a great prospect in Scottish Amateur cap Deano being promoted from the 2nds so the 1sts may be regularly raiding the 2nds to bolster that "thin" squad and leave Mark a bit light!

User is offline   Trotter 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

I dont know how many times i have to repeat myself, but i have nothin against ML. ML at Peebles realised that he had to bring in quality players to get Peebles promoted. I'll be the first to admit that i was puzzled as to why ML was leaving at the end of the season, However, I have never known any that slags his own team more than this idiot(Peebles Supporter). Fair enough, the guy is not happy with the current regime as are alot of folk but no matter what happens (i feel as if i am repeating myself again) u have to support ur team through thick and thin.

As a fan of Hearts, i have been angered by a lot of decisions that have been made by Romanov, espiecally sacking George Burley but at the end of the day i will still support the team. To me, I think u r a true supporter if ur still following ur team through the bad times and when the team is probably not performing well and not just supporting them for the glory!!

This post has been edited by Trotter: 27 July 2008 - 16:22

R.I.P Ally Lucas -24/11/2008

Guest_peebles supporter_*

Last post...... its 100% not lamby..... just someone who was disgusted at the way he was treated..... END OFF..... bye bye

Guest_peebles_*

View Postpeebles supporter, on Jul 27 2008, 15:05, said:

Last post...... its 100% not lamby..... just someone who was disgusted at the way he was treated..... END OFF..... bye bye

Good.
That will be the end of Borderreivers posts as well, and that can only be good news.

• 100 Scottish Caps

chow chow, lets do lunch

Guest_borderreiver_*

How many byes do you what to say. :lol: 100% spot on who it is :D now away to the amateur forum END OFF :lol: i am sure you will re-join be it here or another club ;)

User is offline   peeblesfc 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Other

View Postborderreiver, on Jul 26 2008, 21:18, said:

Had to go through hoops to rejoin this site ( but will only be on this for this one post then I'm of the ammies)

Border reiver and young Mr Holness let me make this clear I am not Peebles supporter my son Aidan plays for Peebles u13's and over the last 5 years I personally put alot of time, effort and money into Peebles Rovers FC and the last thing I would do was go on a forum and slate the club. If you did know me you would know that if I have something to say I will say straight without hiding behind a PC.

What we achieved last year was brilliant, Rab Paget , Davie McGinlay , Stuart Robertson the Players were all different class!! It was a shame the club had other ideas but hey that's football.

The club will go through difficult times and I hope they pull through as the last thing I would hate to see was they lost there history and membership to the EOS league..

Goodluck for the coming season, I'm off to the amatuer league!!!!
Lammy

• 100 Scottish Caps

View Postpeeblesfc, on Jul 27 2008, 16:27, said:

Had to go through hoops to rejoin this site ( but will only be on this for this one post then I'm of the ammies)

Border reiver and young Mr Holness let me make this clear I am not Peebles supporter my son Aidan plays for Peebles u13's and over the last 5 years I personally put alot of time, effort and money into Peebles Rovers FC and the last thing I would do was go on a forum and slate the club. If you did know me you would know that if I have something to say I will say straight without hiding behind a PC.

What we achieved last year was brilliant, Rab Paget , Davie McGinlay , Stuart Robertson the Players were all different class!! It was a shame the club had other ideas but hey that's football.

The club will go through difficult times and I hope they pull through as the last thing I would hate to see was they lost there history and membership to the EOS league..

Goodluck for the coming season, I'm off to the amatuer league!!!!
Lammy

now THATS mark lamb. BTW all the best in your new venture, hope it goes well for you

Page 1 of 1