The Pie Shop: Pre Season Predictions - The Pie Shop

Page 1 of 1

Pre Season Predictions

Guest_WJR_*

• Group: Surfer
EoS board seems to be picking up. My predictions for EoS Premier are:

1.Spartans (no surprise there but a few good signings so think that is well founded)
2. Uni (Sammy will always pick out a lot of good new ones)
3. City/Preston (still think City might lose Steven and Robbie/think Stevie M has picked up good Uni players)
4. WW (sorry Woo Hoo,think your 19s (manager and players) may struggle a wee bit) (PM WJR when the egg lands on his face)

And Annan to not finish bottom in SFL3

User is offline   City Fan 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Edinburgh City

View PostWJR, on Jul 11 2008, 00:14, said:

EoS board seems to be picking up. My predictions for EoS Premier are:

1.Spartans (no surprise there but a few good signings so think that is well founded)
2. Uni (Sammy will always pick out a lot of good new ones)
3. City/Preston (still think City might lose Steven and Robbie/think Stevie M has picked up good Uni players)
4. WW (sorry Woo Hoo,think your 19s (manager and players) may struggle a wee bit) (PM WJR when the egg lands on his face)

And Annan to not finish bottom in SFL3

Going no where WJR :P

Agree with that, but see Whitehill above Preston (and maybe us :( ). No offence to Preston but they could signed Ronaldinho and Messi but for some reason still stuggle to break the top 4

User is offline   voice of reason 2 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
spartans to win prem div

selkirk and peebles to go down

1st div to hard to call just now, loads of decent teams in the league

Guest_WJR_*

View Postvoice of reason 2, on Jul 11 2008, 16:13, said:

spartans to win prem div

Vale a dark (or not so dark) horse?

Guest_toonboy_*

View PostWJR, on Jul 11 2008, 16:19, said:

Vale a dark (or not so dark) horse?

Whithill to win the premier,

Civil to win first.

Peebles and Selkirk to be relegated.

User is offline   voice of reason 2 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Posttoonboy, on Jul 11 2008, 16:33, said:

Whithill to win the premier,

Civil to win first.

Peebles and Selkirk to be relegated.

what do you base your bold predictions on?

User is offline   tamthebam 

• Third Division Superstar
City to win every effing cup going....

.........hmmm............. :huh:

any of these new Preston signings LESS than 6 feet tall then?
Edinburgh City Football Club-
trophy grabbing upstarts since 2011!

User is offline   Grumpy Panner 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland

View Posttamthebam, on Jul 11 2008, 21:08, said:

City to win every effing cup going....

.........hmmm............. :huh:

any of these new Preston signings LESS than 6 feet tall then?

Oh Tam...........................are you Sam Lynch in disguise? WJR tell Tam to get his own scriptwriter lol!!!!
Here is a P&B exclusive of Prestons latest signing.

Attached File  Prestons_new_signing.jpg (53.94K)
Number of downloads: 5
Remember - if yi mess wi oor Doo's - you'll get f--ked!

Preston Athletic...............the club with more Doo's than supporters!

F--k me............if the Doo's are away...............it'll half our crowds!

Guest_WJR_*

View PostGrumpy Panner, on Jul 11 2008, 22:25, said:

Oh Tam...........................are you Sam Lynch in disguise? WJR tell Tam to get his own scriptwriter lol!!!!
Here is a P&B exclusive of Prestons latest signing.

Attachment Prestons..._signing.jpg

That's quite a low car Grumpy - AK47 would look tall against that car

User is offline   Grumpy Panner 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland

View PostWJR, on Jul 11 2008, 22:58, said:

That's quite a low car Grumpy - AK47 would look tall against that car

That is Ackys car!!!!! Hes just a BIG centre half (for a change)
However Im told we do have some foreign trialists at the Pennypit hoping for a contract.

Attached File  New_Preston_Back_Line.jpg (52.31K)
Number of downloads: 3
Remember - if yi mess wi oor Doo's - you'll get f--ked!

Preston Athletic...............the club with more Doo's than supporters!

F--k me............if the Doo's are away...............it'll half our crowds!

User is offline   Simplistic 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Spartans
For me

Premier - Spartans (I hope)

Relegated - Peebles & Heriott Watt

Winners 1st - Craigroyston
Promoted - Stirling Uni

Cups for Preston, Whitehill, Spartans & Dalbeattie!!

Guest_hero_*

Premier - Spartans.
1st - Tynecastle.

Relegated - Peebles & Selkirk

Guest_toonboy_*

View Postvoice of reason 2, on Jul 11 2008, 16:37, said:

what do you base your bold predictions on?

Always fancy Whitehill to be there or there about, watched Civil a couple of times last year and if they can string it together again and the heresay about them signing a few of last years Peeble squad is true I think they can do the biz. Think the relegation battle is a no brainer...

Guest_TWEEDMOUTH BILL_*

Stirling uni will win the 1st by march

Guest_harry scollari_*

prem division

1st Spartans
2nd Edin univ

1st div

1st civil service
2nd vale of leithen

Guest_Respected EoS Manager_*

View Postharry scollari, on Aug 5 2008, 15:59, said:

prem division

1st Spartans
2nd Edin univ

1st div

1st civil service
2nd vale of leithen

Spartans will not win the Prem. Not enough quality players. If Walker or devlin get injured i can see the team struggling.

Manson is a good player but having watched him at Berwick he was a quality right back. Never a centre mid. The new LB is good going forward but struggles defensively. best player in defence is O'Donnell who does not always play.

Flockharts confidence goes up and down. I can see goals being leaked. Good golakeeper who needs to exercise the demons from leaking golas for fun at Berwick.

In the 1st, too tight to call. Some good teams who like to pass the ball. Civil will rue the day that Paul lee left for the Vale. I predict Vale, Stirling, Tynecastle and possibly Leith (who have some good players but can they make the step up?)to be challenging.

Just an opinion folks.

User is offline   hammyhill 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postvoice of reason 2, on Jul 11 2008, 16:13, said:

spartans to win prem div

SPARTANS to win prem div, PEEBLES relegated before xmas,and Selkirk to follow them,Vale of Leithen to win 1st div,gala 2nd,,,, B) B)

Guest_whistleblower_*

i have had my crystal baws oot.... :oops peebles are going down :P

User is offline   tamthebam 

• Third Division Superstar
Is Paul Lee the guy that played about 3 games with Dunbar United a few seasons ago? (and no, I don't mean the LEGEND that was Paul LEES!)
Edinburgh City Football Club-
trophy grabbing upstarts since 2011!

User is offline   scotlands_number-1 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View Posttamthebam, on Aug 5 2008, 21:00, said:

Is Paul Lee the guy that played about 3 games with Dunbar United a few seasons ago? (and no, I don't mean the LEGEND that was Paul LEES!)

that's the one.

Page 1 of 1