• (35 Pages) +
  • « First

Rangers Riot In Manchester

Guest_FakeGenius_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostSugarlips Dickson, on May 19 2008, 12:32, said:

all rangers supporters are filthy bigoted scum, no exceptions.

Sweeping generalisations are the order of the day.

You dirty, unemployed, jakey, Paisley smackhead.

This post has been edited by FakeGenius: 19 May 2008 - 22:14

User is offline   Fife Saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:St.Johnstone

View PostSKOTSKA LAD, on May 19 2008, 15:02, said:

As usual Smith and Peat seem oblivious to anything that went on in Manchester, that makes them as much part of the problem as the denials from RFC an their fans.

As any other Rangers fan you mean.

The lack of action tells its own story in my humble opinion.
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator

Guest_The prurist_*

View PostSKOTSKA LAD, on May 19 2008, 13:31, said:

UEFA say its not their place to dish out punishments for the events that took place away from the stadium. The sfa should hold an enquiry in to the riots an ensure this never happens again, this involved thousands of Rangers fans not just those arrested.
Its within SFA powers to ban Rangers from euro-comps, its the only way to get the right message across to the thugs, decent Rangers fans will just need to accept this cause if you let this go then your all tarnished and so is Scottish football.

exactly but the SFA will do nothing except blow hot air
maybe if it was Celtic they would have done something like close celtic park down for a month but do something against rangers why would they start doing that now?

User is offline   LOL @ Celtic 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Other

View PostThe prurist, on May 20 2008, 03:51, said:

exactly but the SFA will do nothing except blow hot air
maybe if it was Celtic they would have done something like close celtic park down for a month but do something against rangers why would they start doing that now?

Mr Paranoid Android. 'They're all against us!'

You got off lightly when that manky twat ran on the pitch and touched Dida.

They won't be thrown out of Europe for a riot miles from the stadium, the SFA is a stupid joke, but even they aren't that dumb.

User is online   H_B 

• Sung-Bong Choi is my hero
  • Team:Falkirk

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 20 2008, 09:43, said:

They won't be thrown out of Europe for a riot miles from the stadium, the SFA is a stupid joke, but even they aren't that dumb.

You misspelt "we".

User is offline   BOD Red 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Aberdeen

View PostH_B, on May 20 2008, 10:03, said:

You misspelt "we".

Funny how most of the Huns on here cant tell the difference between Other and Rangers.

Guest_SKOTSKA LAD_*

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 20 2008, 09:43, said:

Mr Paranoid Android. 'They're all against us!'

You got off lightly when that manky twat ran on the pitch and touched Dida.

Aye your right, we should stop lookin' for solutions an just ignore it. Then people will forget it ever happened then we can all sit about waiting till the next time it happens with whatever team an ask "why have we never dealt with this before".
When there was all the trouble last year involving Italian teams, the scenes were horrific, at least the Italian authorities took action against its clubs.
The SFA have the powers to do somthing about this if Uefa don't, but the fact they're stayin' tight lipped so far shows just how impotent an orginisation they are. :huh:

Guest_The prurist_*

View PostSKOTSKA LAD, on May 20 2008, 09:10, said:

Aye your right, we should stop lookin' for solutions an just ignore it. Then people will forget it ever happened then we can all sit about waiting till the next time it happens with whatever team an ask "why have we never dealt with this before".
When there was all the trouble last year involving Italian teams, the scenes were horrific, at least the Italian authorities took action against its clubs.
The SFA have the powers to do somthing about this if Uefa don't, but the fact they're stayin' tight lipped so far shows just how impotent an orginisation they are. :huh:

For FECKS SAKE its rangers thats involved. they have been running the SFA for over a century you dont shit on your own doorstep now do you <_<

Guest_Wowbagger_*

"At the risk of being branded a “trouble-making minority” of one, might I soberly suggest that the continuing riot of self-righteousness after the trouble in Manchester has been a bit over the top?"

"If there is one thing worse than some middle-aged men in football shirts behaving like boorish yobs, perhaps it is a nation behaving like neurotic old biddies in response."

Two quotes from a more considered response to the Manchester storm in a tea cup from Mick Hume in The Times.

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/comment/ c...icle3964930.ece

User is offline   Swampy 

• Problem, Unionists?
  • Team:Greenock Morton

View PostWowbagger, on May 20 2008, 10:48, said:

"At the risk of being branded a “trouble-making minority” of one, might I soberly suggest that the continuing riot of self-righteousness after the trouble in Manchester has been a bit over the top?"

"If there is one thing worse than some middle-aged men in football shirts behaving like boorish yobs, perhaps it is a nation behaving like neurotic old biddies in response."

Two quotes from a more considered response to the Manchester storm in a tea cup from Mick Hume in The Times.

His definition of "passionate" is stupid and self-serving - much like the rest of his article.
SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM

User is online   H_B 

• Sung-Bong Choi is my hero

View PostSwampy, on May 20 2008, 16:44, said:

His definition of "passionate" is stupid and self-serving - much like the rest of his article.

He also makes the classic mistake of equating a number of arrests with the behaviour of a crowd.

Guest_Wowbagger_*

For the few on the board that can read more than a few sentences here is his longer essay on the same theme. Although I do not necessarily chime with his marxist analysis on the "Poisonous attitudes towards the ignorant, dangerous masses" I do believe that "the self-righteous flagellation" that occurred on this message board on Wednesday night and Thursday morning rings true when he says.

"The reaction to the trouble involving Glasgow Rangers supporters in Manchester, after a big screen showing the UEFA Cup Final in the city centre broke down, has been a riot of self-righteous flagellation. The British prime minister, the Scottish first minister, the leaders of Manchester and Glasgow and just about everybody else in range of a microphone or a computer keyboard has denounced the disgrace/shame/evil of the Rangers fans."

http://www.spiked-on...e/article/5169/

User is offline   Swampy 

• Problem, Unionists?
  • Team:Greenock Morton
His definition of "passionate" is still stupid and self-serving, and his bizarre opening statement - one that seems to reflect that working-class fans can only display their passion in a crowd through violence - runs counter to reality.
SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM

User is offline   stevenston saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:St.Mirren

View PostWowbagger, on May 20 2008, 17:42, said:

For the few on the board that can read more than a few sentences here is his longer essay on the same theme. Although I do not necessarily chime with his marxist analysis on the "Poisonous attitudes towards the ignorant, dangerous masses" I do believe that "the self-righteous flagellation" that occurred on this message board on Wednesday night and Thursday morning rings true when he says.

"The reaction to the trouble involving Glasgow Rangers supporters in Manchester, after a big screen showing the UEFA Cup Final in the city centre broke down, has been a riot of self-righteous flagellation. The British prime minister, the Scottish first minister, the leaders of Manchester and Glasgow and just about everybody else in range of a microphone or a computer keyboard has denounced the disgrace/shame/evil of the Rangers fans."

http://www.spiked-on...e/article/5169/

From the guy that doesn't know where Lanarkshire is :lol:

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostH_B, on May 20 2008, 10:03, said:

You misspelt "we".

View PostBOD Red, on May 20 2008, 10:09, said:

Funny how most of the Huns on here cant tell the difference between Other and Rangers.

This must be peculiar to this messageboard that the dopey wanks need it typed in big bold letters who the person they are talking to supports.

'Duh, he supports Rangers me no like that, me say bad things!'

What a bunch of fucking mongos, going on about hun c***s and hating them and the players and you cheer them on for Scotland :lol:

User is offline   Gaz 

• Everybody Lies
  • Gamertag:Gazcobain

View Poststevenston saint, on May 20 2008, 18:31, said:

Or that it doesn't even exist :lol:

honeyboy edwards, on 05 October 2011 - 17:05, said:

How many people have you actually witnessed punching a staffie in the street to prove their hardness??

User is offline   7-2 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:St.Johnstone

View PostWowbagger, on May 20 2008, 11:48, said:

"At the risk of being branded a "trouble-making minority" of one, might I soberly suggest that the continuing riot of self-righteousness after the trouble in Manchester has been a bit over the top?"

What do you mean by 'a more considered response'?

Guest_The prurist_*

View Poststevenston saint, on May 20 2008, 17:31, said:

That pic of that wee lad that you show of him giveing the middle finger at a st mirren game is that your kid if so it looks like you are doing a fine job of bringing him up
or is that just your st mirren attitude or do you just like little kids (wee boys) especailly :angry:

This post has been edited by The prurist: 20 May 2008 - 18:59

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostThe prurist, on May 20 2008, 18:57, said:

That pic of that wee lad that you show of him giveing the middle finger at a st mirren game is that your kid if so it looks like you are doing a fine job of bringing him up
or is that just your st mirren attitude or do you just like little kids (wee boys) especailly :angry:

It's a Feyenoord fan you muppet.

And picking on avatars :lol:

What next from you?

'Your username smells!'

As for veiled accusations about being a paedophile, pretty poor, and from a tim, pretty ironic.

This post has been edited by IXI THE ONE IXI: 20 May 2008 - 19:03

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostThe prurist, on May 20 2008, 19:57, said:

Its not even a saints top :lol:

I take it by your picture then you must be a fag B)

User is offline   jester 

• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Airdrie Utd

View PostFakeGenius, on May 18 2008, 10:50, said:

You are an absolute clown.

I was in Glasgow city centre AFTER the Scotland - Italy game and AFTER the Scotland - France game and I witnessed trouble. I also heard racist chants about Italians and about the English but this is ignored because it was the good, jolly old tartan army that were involved.

Kenny McAskill: Scotland games should be early kick-offs
Apr 10 2008

JUSTICE secretary Kenny MacAskill has called for early kick-offs at important Scotland football matches to cut alcohol-related crime.

He wants to avoid a repeat of violence seen after the crunch Euro 2008 qualifier with Italy last November, which started at 5pm.

The Scottish Football Association insist police will always have the final say on the scheduling of Scotland's international matches.

MacAskill wants to avoid a repeat of violence which followed the crunch Euro 2008 qualifier with Italy last November, which started at 5pm.

The SFA insist police and the other emergency services already have a crucial say in the timing of games, and will continue to do so.

An SFA spokesman said: "Our position is that obviously the Italy game was an exceptional match, and the whole country was up for it.

"There has been no recent history of trouble with the Tartan Army and we work and will continue to work with police on the timing of matches.

"We take the lead from the police and emergency services."

Although there were no major incidents around Hampden following the Italy match, which Scotland lost 2-1, cases of domestic violence on the day rose above average.

Mr MacAskill has claimed a jump in crime after the match was caused by people drinking all day.

He is now demanding big international games kick off early, as Old Firm matches do at weekends.

He told The Scottish Sun newspaper: "It's not just Old Firm games where kick-off times are important. I was at the Scotland-Italy game where we didn't get the result we wanted.

"But we know ambulance call-outs went through the roof immediately after the match, as did domestic violence figures.

"That wasn't because we had lost. It was because people had been drinking too much all day."

The timings of matches during Scotland's upcoming World Cup qualifying campaign have yet to be determined.

The SFA opted for a later than usual kick-off time for the Italy game in October following a request from Italian broadcasters, and after consultation with police.

Rangers travelled abroad this season numerous times without ANY trouble whatsoever but that has been conveniently forgotten about now.

You can try and tar all Rangers supporters with the same brush but it makes you look like a clown as I have already said. I was in Manchester, was a bit drunk, went to the match, had a great time and didn't know anything about the trouble until well after the game when trying to get back to my hotel.

The problem in this backward little country is that alcohol plays too much of a role in peoples everyday lives. To have a go at all Rangers fans because they were drunk in Manchester is just pathetic when you know as well as I do that it is something most football fans in this country do on their travels.

Their is an element of the Rangers support which need to be washed out without question but what makes this whole situation laughable is the anti Rangers brigade jumping on this and trying to take the moral high ground when all clubs and the national side have a scum element within their following.

I'm an intelligent guy. I don't need anyone else to tell me that. We have issues which need addressed but I am sick to the back teeth of these empty fucking words from opposition fans who are simply jumping on the bandwagon.

This is football, and we would be letting ourselves down if we didn't have a go at you lot, it's not like you made it difficult.
Yes, lots of clubs and towns have a scum element, however you would have to admit that you and your potato munching cousins have a bigger fanbase, and therefore a bigger scum element.
The beautiful game, such a thin line between love and hate...
Posted Image

User is offline   Casey 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Dumbarton

View PostGaz, on May 20 2008, 19:02, said:

Or that it doesn't even exist :lol:

You're not letting go of that Gaz are you? :lol:

It still exists in some form because I've recently been working on several projects for North Lanarkshire Schools and also South Lanarkshire College.
It's like deja vu, all over again.

Guest_The prurist_*

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 20 2008, 19:00, said:

It's a Feyenoord fan you muppet.

And picking on avatars :lol:

What next from you?

'Your username smells!'

As for veiled accusations about being a paedophile, pretty poor, and from a tim, pretty ironic.

who are others playing this weekend anothers maybe

others v anothers :lol:
plonkers like you are good for a laugh (to Laugh at) laugh at others :lol:

what colour of strip do others play in, is it yellow or pink of is it another colour :lol:

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostThe prurist, on May 21 2008, 05:28, said:

who are others playing this weekend anothers maybe

others v anothers :lol:
plonkers like you are good for a laugh (to Laugh at) laugh at others :lol:

what colour of strip do others play in, is it yellow or pink of is it another colour :lol:

Like the way you changed yours from other to Q.O.S so your little dig worked.
Ssshhhhh.It can be our secret ;)

Guest_The prurist_*

View Poststevenston saint, on May 21 2008, 04:41, said:

Like the way you changed yours from other to Q.O.S so your little dig worked.
Ssshhhhh.It can be our secret ;)

why are you a freemason :ph34r:

• (35 Pages) +
  • « First