Rangers Riot In Manchester

User is offline   LOL @ Celtic 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Other

View PostThe Arch, on May 18 2008, 11:33, said:

That song is ironic, something that obviously would go over the head of any Rangers fan. We've pretty much stopped singing it anyway.

Rangers fans still sing an array of bigoted songs, and a section of them like smashing up cars, stamping on the head of policemens and losing out in fights with german shepards.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeah, because the SFL season is over!

:lol: @ 'Ironic'

User is offline   The Arch 

• "Journo cock"
  • Team:Partick Thistle

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 18 2008, 12:35, said:

Supporting Partick Thistle is a job :huh:

Even the most desperate asylum seekers would rather go back to their country of origin and get battered than take on that 'job' :lol:

But I doubt you have many friends anyway, if you call them 'scum', although it could just be another case of diddyism and lies that plague these boards.

The highs and lows of being a Thistle fan, is much more appealing than hanging around with the sort of people that went to Manchester. I don't enjoy going to games where there is a threat of danger, as I imagine my fighting skills are lousy.

I'm a student, and am off out to my part time job in half an hour.

I like that you put a laughing smiley at the end of your "jokes", acknowledging nobody else will do the same.

User is offline   Paco 

• There's Only One.
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View PostThe Arch, on May 18 2008, 12:33, said:

That song is ironic, something that obviously would go over the head of any Rangers fan.

Ironic or not, it's bigoted. That sort of excuse is the laughable crap that OF fans come out with, similar to "Ma great, great Grandad's pal's Mum came fae Dublin, that's why ah sing the Irish national anthem!" and "It's the Red hand of Ulster, no a Nazi salute!".

By the way, I sometimes read the letters page from Sky Sports teletext. The 'Seville counters' are well and truly out- one Rangers fan claims they had 200,000 fans there! :lol: Another thinks 150,000. Dearie me.

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostFakeGenius, on May 18 2008, 11:33, said:

Since I joined the topic it has been the diddies who have felt the need to start the name calling and ridicule me. No skin off my nose but they're kidding themselves on when they say they are looking for a sensible discussion.

I also had a great time in Manchester. Me and you only though mate. The other 199,998 Rangers supporters that were there were on the rampage all day, didn't you know it?

:D

Tell me about it.

If you believed folk on here you would think 200,000 people were rioting.

It was a great day and one I will remember forever.

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostPaco, on May 18 2008, 11:44, said:

Ironic or not, it's bigoted. That sort of excuse is the laughable crap that OF fans come out with, similar to "Ma great, great Grandad's pal's Mum came fae Dublin, that's why ah sing the Irish national anthem!" and "It's the Red hand of Ulster, no a Nazi salute!".

By the way, I sometimes read the letters page from Sky Sports teletext. The 'Seville counters' are well and truly out- one Rangers fan claims they had 200,000 fans there! :lol: Another thinks 150,000. Dearie me.

I suppose you were in Kirkcaldy counting them on your fingers, tell us oh great one how many were there!

• "Journo cock"

View PostPaco, on May 18 2008, 12:44, said:

I shouldn't have brought it up. Egg on face

At least we don't attack policemen, or wreck cities. B)

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostThe Arch, on May 18 2008, 11:40, said:

The highs and lows of being a Thistle fan, is much more appealing than hanging around with the sort of people that went to Manchester. I don't enjoy going to games where there is a threat of danger, as I imagine my fighting skills are lousy.

I'm a student, and am off out to my part time job in half an hour.

I like that you put a laughing smiley at the end of your "jokes", acknowledging nobody else will do the same.

1. What highs?

2. Well there is no 'danger' of Thistle becoming successful, so a pussy like you must be in your element.

3. :lol:

User is offline   Paco 

• There's Only One.
  • Team:Raith Rovers

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 18 2008, 12:47, said:

I suppose you were in Kirkcaldy counting them on your fingers, tell us oh great one how many were there!

Aye, that's right. I got to 10, seeing as I was using my fingers.

I suppose you were in Manchester counting every single one of them?

Seeing as the sensationalist tabloids plump for somewhere around 125,000, I'd estimate it'd be somewhere along the lines of 100,000. Which is fantastic, by the way, and obviously it wasn't all the Rangers fans rioting. :rolleyes:

But there are scum following Rangers (not just a "tiny minority" either) and it's about time you accepted that. That's been obvious to everybody except yourselves for decades, and even after incidents like this you still can't accept it's true.

This post has been edited by Paco: 18 May 2008 - 11:56

• "Journo cock"

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 18 2008, 12:54, said:

1. What highs?

2. Well there is no 'danger' of Thistle becoming successful, so a pussy like you must be in your element.

3. :lol:

1. Winning the 2nd division, then the 1st one after another, and getting to a cup semi final that same year.

2. Calling me a pussy? Ouch, that's cold. There's a new keyboard gangster in town after my crown.

User is offline   Monster 

• Live Forever

View Post7-2, on May 18 2008, 11:28, said:

All huns are scum whether they are involved in actual violence or not.

That's not true, and you just embarrass yourself.

View Post7-2, on May 18 2008, 12:07, said:

Next? Depends who you are drawn against.

As has been said and as I have stated in other posts myself trying to have a sensible debate with the OF is impossible. You are, thankfully, on a different planet. You can never compare your two clubs, supporters and conduct to others because none of the rest of us are built on bigotry and the hatred of others. Thats what makes you different and thats what make you the scum you are.

In every Ayrshire derby I have wished death and worse on k*ll*e and their fans. Okay it's only for 90 minutes and doesn't carry on after that, but hatred on a small scale is part and parcel of football.

Plus, you have no idea what 'bigot' actually means.....

View Post7-2, on May 18 2008, 12:12, said:

Rather a fanny that a bigotted lowlife.

See? :lol:

View Post7-2, on May 18 2008, 12:16, said:

Just stating the facts lowlife. Sorry they dont appeal to you.

If you think you are stating facts then your grip on reality is tenuous in the extreme.
Gonna take that tiger outside for a ride

Guest_The prurist_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 18 2008, 11:45, said:

:D

Tell me about it.

If you believed folk on here you would think 200,000 people were rioting.

It was a great day and one I will remember forever.

Yes it was a great day rangers got gubbed :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh Happy Days

Guest_The prurist_*

View Post7-2, on May 18 2008, 11:12, said:

Rather a fanny that a bigotted lowlife.

I never understand why so many huns hide behind 'other' as their club. Maybe they are as secretly embarrassed by the name Rangers as the rest of Scotland is.

bang on ;)

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostThe prurist, on May 18 2008, 19:45, said:

Yes it was a great day rangers got gubbed :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh Happy Days

We were there, you weren't, you are still living off of your Seville 2 billion there!!111 fantasy 5 years ago.

Just like you manky c***s to live in the past though, you are worse than England fans :lol:

User is offline   StandFree03 

• I'm good like that
  • Team:Aberdeen
  • Gamertag:StandFree03

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 18 2008, 20:47, said:

We were there, you weren't, you are still living off of your Seville 2 billion there!!111 fantasy 5 years ago.

Just like you manky c***s to live in the past though, you are worse than England fans :lol:

I thought you supported Dumbarton.

What a lot of effort you've put into this thread. Why do you bother defending these people?

User is offline   Broccoli Dog 

• Where the state begins, individual liberty ceases.
  • Team:St.Mirren
all rangers supporters are filthy bigoted scum, no exceptions.

User is online   KnightswoodBear 

• DROKK!
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Currencyb0y

View PostSugarlips Dickson, on May 19 2008, 12:32, said:

all rangers supporters are filthy bigoted scum, no exceptions.

No sweeping generalisations from you then?
Posted Image

Guest_The Chameleon_*

View PostKnightswoodBear, on May 19 2008, 12:41, said:

No sweeping generalisations from you then?

There is a lot of "sweeping" going on on this thread by Rangers fans.

Guest_SKOTSKA LAD_*

UEFA say its not their place to dish out punishments for the events that took place away from the stadium. The sfa should hold an enquiry in to the riots an ensure this never happens again, this involved thousands of Rangers fans not just those arrested.
Its within SFA powers to ban Rangers from euro-comps, its the only way to get the right message across to the thugs, decent Rangers fans will just need to accept this cause if you let this go then your all tarnished and so is Scottish football.

User is offline   JUMPURS 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:JUMPURS
Think Gordon Smith will do anything???

Have the SFA even commented on the whole thing yet?
This land is your land, this land is my land
From California, to the New York Island
From the redwood forest, to the gulf stream waters
This land was made for you and me

User is offline   centralparker 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Cowdenbeath
I can't think of any other nation outside the UK whose fans would crack open the beer for breakfast and be openly pishing in public come lunchtime.

Our drink-sodden culture is shameful, even without the violence part.

Guest_SKOTSKA LAD_*

View PostJUMPURS, on May 19 2008, 14:42, said:

Think Gordon Smith will do anything???

Have the SFA even commented on the whole thing yet?

As usual Smith and Peat seem oblivious to anything that went on in Manchester, that makes them as much part of the problem as the denials from RFC an their fans.

User is offline   BOD Red 

• Third Division Apprentice
How many months of giros did some of these fcukwits have to save to get to Manchester?

This post has been edited by BOD Red: 19 May 2008 - 14:11

User is offline   stevenston saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:St.Mirren

View PostBOD Red, on May 19 2008, 15:10, said:

How many months of giros did some of these fcukwits have to save to get to Manchester?

None.Two words.Tax credits ;)

User is offline   BOD Red 

• Third Division Apprentice

View Poststevenston saint, on May 19 2008, 15:13, said:

None.Two words.Tax credits ;)

:lol: :lol:

Matalan must have done a roaring trade on their £2.99 Union Jack shorts.
Wonder if they had to pay extra for the pish stains.

Guest_The Chameleon_*

View Postcentralparker, on May 19 2008, 14:55, said:

I can't think of any other nation outside the UK whose fans would crack open the beer for breakfast and be openly pishing in public come lunchtime.

Our drink-sodden culture is shameful, even without the violence part.

Great post, the problem lies beyond just Rangers fans. The UK social scene is fuelled by unhealthy, prolonged bouts of binge drinking. The "drink to get drunk" culture. However, once the inhibitions were lost the majority (not minority) of fans in Manchester did join in with the bigotted chants according to 2 Rangers fans I know who were there.
That is a Rangers problem.

• (35 Pages) +
  • « First