Rangers Riot In Manchester

User is online   Coooombe 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Kilmarnock
  • Gamertag:KillieFan1997

View PostGallacticos, on May 15 2008, 21:58, said:

I am still absolutely flabbergasted at the scale of this all. I've refrained from commenting, largely due to the Tommy Burns situation which has dominated my thoughts all day, but going onto the BBC website and watching the videos is like watching something out of a zombie movie, with trashed streets filled with charging skinheads screaming at the top of their voice.

The video with the car is astonishing, but not as astonishing as the CCTV footage which shows Rangers fans actually tripping a cop and piling into him on the floor.

I really don't know what to say. I can't even gloat about Seville. It's just shocking, stunning stuff.

Aye, Celtic never smash up yer Town...

Just yer stadium :angry:

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 21:26, said:

Yeah it was only Rangers fans doing it :rolleyes:

Look about you can find hooligans attached to Blackpool and other Northern clubs as well a Millwall and Chelsea etc bragging about being involved.

It's not as if they are going to get a chance to cause a ruck this summer in Austria/Switzerland is it?

You lot were 300 miles away typing on here about something you know nothing about.

Well I was in Manchester and all the trouble I seen was caused by sub human scum wearing rangers tops.......

For the record I only seen one Chelsea top the whole day :rolleyes:

User is offline   Monster 

• Live Forever
  • Team:Other

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 22:00, said:

Where did I say it was all English hooligans?

And the only disease you should be worrying about is heart disease you silly fat fucker.

You've a terrific variation of insults. :D

What about the 21 arrests at Ibrox, was that English hooligans who had travelled up to Glasgow to wreck the good name of 'ra peepul'?

Don't answer, just call me fat again. I love that. B)
Gonna take that tiger outside for a ride

User is offline   craigy1977 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostLazarus, on May 15 2008, 22:03, said:

Well I was in Manchester and all the trouble I seen was caused by sub human scum wearing rangers tops.......

For the record I only seen one Chelsea top the whole day :rolleyes:

Spot on. That's all I saw as well. It was probably the same fella
"Drop your weapons! You're surrounded by armed b*****ds!!"

User is offline   P45 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Team:Partick Thistle

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 21:51, said:

So you think it is telling the truth when you agree with what it is saying :lol:

I applaud your logic there, it takes a long time to develop double standards that fucked up.

And hitting innocent folk standing about isn't 'showing authority' you muppet.

:huh:
I agree with him but he is neither telling the truth or a lie. He is stating his opinion which I agree with.
I still think The Sun is trash and full of lies.

I also think the police hitting the people is showing their authority, which I said I believe is acceptable.

Did you even read my post?
McNamara GTF

User is offline   LOL @ Celtic 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postcraigy1977, on May 15 2008, 21:52, said:

However these morons are not football fans, for me, and have ruined the club's reputation in Europe. From what I gather, I don't believe the police were heavy-handed in any way and I think, judging by what I've read and seen, they reacted in the only way possible.

They were. Look at the photos to see folk in defensive positions and the dogs set on them.

They were twatting innocent folk with shields and batons, but ran like the clappers from the actual rioters. They ran by us like Olympic sprinters smashing into folk with the shields.

We met an ex-Rangers players nephew in the station that had his elbows bruised and mangled with a riot shield. Piccadilly station was a nightmare though, swimming in piss and vomit as the toilets broke and the trains were all cancelled or running straight through.

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostP45, on May 15 2008, 22:05, said:

:huh:
I agree with him but he is neither telling the truth or a lie. He is stating his opinion which I agree with.
I still think The Sun is trash and full of lies.

I also think the police hitting the people is showing their authority, which I said I believe is acceptable.

Did you even read my post?

Yeah, just randomly hitting people who aren't doing anything with a baton is 'showing your authority' :rolleyes:

Let's hope the Strathclyde Police Force skullfuck you with a baton at the next game and PC Plod says 'just showing my authority!'

User is offline   Musketeer Gripweed 

• We're Safe Tonight
  • Team:Falkirk

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 22:06, said:

They were. Look at the photos to see folk in defensive positions and the dogs set on them.

They were twatting innocent folk with shields and batons, but ran like the clappers from the actual rioters. They ran by us like Olympic sprinters smashing into folk with the shields.

We met an ex-Rangers players nephew in the station that had his elbows bruised and mangled with a riot shield. Piccadilly station was a nightmare though, swimming in piss and vomit as the toilets broke and the trains were all cancelled or running straight through.

You sound as if you are looking for sympathy. :lol:

Whilst the club themself don't deserve a punishment in my opinion, something has to be done about Rangers travelling support from now on. An outright ban from all grounds Europe wide seems about right.
I wish I was a messenger and all the news was good

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostFife Saint, on May 15 2008, 21:48, said:

Ok so "11" people have been arrested. So who fabricated these fake CCTV images and all the youtube amateur Spielberg efforts if only 11 people misbehaved?

If the police had arrested everybody who broke the law in Manchester last night they would have arrested well over 1000 easily.............

Looting, attempted rape, pissing in the streets, fighting between Rangers fans, assaulting police............... Need I go on? :rolleyes:

I was in Piccadilly and it was like a refugee camp around half 11 last night, god know's what it was like around 4am!!!

User is offline   craigy1977 

• PipPipPip

I meant football fans in the normal sense of the word, not fuckwits who wear the colours and are only interested in a barney.

As for "twatting innocent folk", if you seen riot police near you, you get the f**k away, simple as. I accept some innocent folk got hurt, which is unfortunate for them, but if you are anywhere near that situation then you leave or find alternative route
"Drop your weapons! You're surrounded by armed b*****ds!!"

Guest_Raithsaltire_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostHOMBRE, on May 15 2008, 21:00, said:

It really is no suprise that they caused so much trouble, as they have perfected the art of hooliganism from following their national side! :)

Which one? England or Northern Ireland? ;)

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 21:51, said:

So you think it is telling the truth when you agree with what it is saying :lol:

I applaud your logic there, it takes a long time to develop double standards that fucked up.

And hitting innocent folk standing about isn't 'showing authority' you muppet.

If you stood about while the riot police charged at you then you were obviously looking for a fight, anybody who were hanging around with yobs throwing stuff at riot police (Something I also witnessed) deserved everything they got............

User is offline   P45 

• Team:Partick Thistle

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 22:09, said:

Yeah, just randomly hitting people who aren't doing anything with a baton is 'showing your authority' :rolleyes:

Let's hope the Strathclyde Police Force skullfuck you with a baton at the next game and PC Plod says 'just showing my authority!'

You're obviously a bit of a fanny. You're supporting the numpties that dragged your club further down into the gutter and you seem quite pleased they were doing it from other posts.

I'll say it again as you seem to have a problem with actually reading my posts.
'Any resonable person that was there and saw a riot was going on would've leave the scene immediately'
I presume the police thought the same and gave the remaining Huns the good kicking they deserved.
McNamara GTF

User is offline   Musketeer Gripweed 

• We're Safe Tonight
  • Team:Falkirk

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 22:09, said:

Anyway, are you not a Dumbarton fan?
I wish I was a messenger and all the news was good

User is offline   Stingraypoindexter 

• PipPipPip
  • Team:Raith Rovers
There is certainly no chance UEFA are going to take any action on this until after the champions league final. Imagine if they barred Rangers from Europe next season then worse happens in Moscow next week. They are not likely to ban Man U and Chelsea are they?!

I think Rangers punishment could well be determined by how well things go next week. All goes smoothly in Moscow then I reckon Rangers will get hammered by UEFA.

Oh and Monster... you're fat! B)
Your mind is like a parachute, it only works when open. FZ

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 22:00, said:

Where did I say it was all English hooligans?

And the only disease you should be worrying about is heart disease you silly fat fucker.

Damm those Chelsea & Millwall fans wearing Rangers strips and speaking with Scottish accents to fool everybody :angry:

User is offline   Fife Saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:St.Johnstone

View PostLazarus, on May 15 2008, 22:11, said:

If the police had arrested everybody who broke the law in Manchester last night they would have arrested well over 1000 easily.............

Looting, attempted rape, pissing in the streets, fighting between Rangers fans, assaulting police............... Need I go on? :rolleyes:

I was in Piccadilly and it was like a refugee camp around half 11 last night, god know's what it was like around 4am!!!

I'm quite aware of that. That was the point i was making. The number of arrests is entirely academic when there is overwhelming evidence of wrongdoing by large numbers of Rangers supporters. I actually felt sick watching that Policeman being hunted down like a pack of wolves.

You can imagine every anarchy geek in North England wanking themselves into a frenzy over this and joining in the fun though.
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator

User is offline   Casper Rose 

If you look at the pics before it though you clearly see the guy in the officers face pointing aggressively so stop trying to defend the indefendable

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostCasper Rose, on May 15 2008, 22:32, said:

If you look at the pics before it though you clearly see the guy in the officers face pointing aggressively so stop trying to defend the indefendable

The coppers were just hitting everything that was around them, you weren't even there, what do you know?

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostLazarus, on May 15 2008, 22:27, said:

Damm those Chelsea & Millwall fans wearing Rangers strips and speaking with Scottish accents to fool everybody :angry:

There were plenty of folk wearing no colours at all.

There were also Rangers fans involved and they should be identified and banned.

But you can't do much about hooligans from other parts of the country hijacking it and participating in a riot.

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 22:35, said:

The coppers were just hitting everything that was around them, you weren't even there, what do you know?

Funny I walked past a number of police officers last night and not one of them decided to hit me for no reason :rolleyes:

I think all things considered they were lenient, you wrecked their fucking city and left it looking like a bomb had hit it <_<

• Golden Shoe Winner
The good: Atmosphere, weather, anticipation.

The bad: The result, the riots, sleeping on a floor, the GMP, sectarian songs.

Although I saw two coppers from the GMP singing along to Billy Boys on a mobile phone being filmed. :rolleyes:

The paramedics were out in force for people falling off statues and trees too my mate was saying.

User is online   Coooombe 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Kilmarnock
  • Gamertag:KillieFan1997

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 22:37, said:

But you can't do much about hooligans from other parts of the country hijacking it and participating in a riot.

When it comes to counting the numbers of Rangers fans, you are only too happy to accept these guys, but when it comes to rioting of course they aren't Rangers fans. :lol:

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 22:37, said:

So did I, damm those people of Manchester for not wearing Rangers strips (or the police for that matter) Why would they not want to be one of the "people" :rolleyes:

User is offline   wearealldoomed 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Airdrie Utd

View PostIXI THE ONE IXI, on May 15 2008, 22:46, said:

Although I saw two coppers from the GMP singing along to Billy Boys on a mobile phone being filmed. :rolleyes:

To be fair, if you've no idea what the lyrics are about, it's quite a jaunty, upbeat wee number. :ph34r:
Jesus is just a Spanish boy's name.
How come one man got so much fame?

• (35 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »