Rangers Riot In Manchester

User is offline   LordHawHaw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Celtic

View PostGeeJay, on May 14 2008, 22:52, said:

Has anyone got a source for the story about this stabbing?

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/ new...tside_eastlands

Rangers fans arrested
I agree, it's all the old firms fault

User is offline   Captain Kerthorse 

• Interview Whore
  • Team:Forfar Athletic

View PostLordHawHaw, on May 14 2008, 22:58, said:

Rangers fans arrested

Rangers Supporters Trust will issue a statement on this - be afraid!!!
He is the Loons' supersub.....
Posted Image
Do Do Do Doo,
Sean Kilgannon!!!!

User is offline   Monster 

• Live Forever
  • Team:Other

View PostJimmy Shaker, on May 14 2008, 22:56, said:

A mate in Glasgow says there was squabbling outside Ibrox afterwards. Fighting outside your own ground when theres no opposition support? :lol:

They don't have a monopoly on being retards though. I was in Staffordshire the night Romania put England out of Euro 2000, and the England fans trashed the town centre for larks. :lol:
Gonna take that tiger outside for a ride

Guest_Insight_*

• Group: Surfer
6 Arrested .......source radio scotland

User is offline   Szamo's_Ammo 

• I don't make rash promises. What I say I'll do, I do.
  • Team:Dundee Utd
The cowardly hand of hidden forces that permeates "The Big Screen"... <_<

CELTIC FC- 91 (NINETY ONE) DOMESTIC TROPHIES AGAINST ALL ODDS

User is offline   kiwififer 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:I'm far too old for all that shite...

View PostInsight, on May 15 2008, 10:02, said:

6 Arrested .......source radio scotland

Only a wee bit more for the sweepstake, c'mon the huns!
Nae limits!

User is offline   Frank Booth 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:St.Mirren

View PostSteveCity, on May 14 2008, 22:52, said:

"iainmorton" please dont EVER act like you know me.. you know f**k all about me.

Much as it is unusual for me to defend a Mor*on fan...he wasn't talking about you personally.

He was talking about Sellick fans in general...you know, with the turning Scottish born players against their national team and the revelling in an organisation which murdered hundreds of innocent men women and children

The Old firm...two cheeks of the same arse when it comes to disgusting bigotry, sectarianism and eulogising of murderers.
The best thing about being dead is you no longer have to say "I wish I were dead".

The best thing about being alive is you can still say "I wish I were dead".

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Berwick Rangers
For all the jokes people are cracking, lets remember shops windows have been smashed, the city centre of Manchester turned into a scene of devastation, police officers forced to baton-charge the visiting supporters, and most seriously of all a visiting Zenit fan stabbed by Rangers supporters...

None of that is a laughing matter, and its brings shame onto everyone in Scotland, unfortunately.

User is offline   Casper Rose 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Team:Scotland
here we go another Wednesday night
another game, another fight
as rangers try to keep it tight, we're all subjected to this shite.
all their fans will shout and scream
but they are happy with their team,
expectations they surpassed,
but as per usual, been outclassed
this time the huns have had their luck
the whole of europe know you suck.
end of season all's reflected, Celtic win and their dejected.
Walter you must take the blame, your team and fans disgrace the game
you'll never tarnish big jocks name, cos we all know your scotlands shame!

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostHibeeJibee, on May 14 2008, 23:05, said:

For all the jokes people are cracking, lets remember shops windows have been smashed, the city centre of Manchester turned into a scene of devastation, police officers forced to baton-charge the visiting supporters, and most seriously of all a visiting Zenit fan stabbed by Rangers supporters...

None of that is a laughing matter, and its brings shame onto everyone in Scotland, unfortunately.

Some pretty ugly scenes around :ph34r:

User is offline   Neil 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Team:Airdrie Utd

surely we all saw it coming though, eh?

hope for the best, expect the worst.

User is offline   Ayrgirl 

• Do you have the time...
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Ayr United

View PostRugaldinho, on May 14 2008, 22:50, said:

Unconfirmed reports suggest a bespectacled Christopher Reeve lookalike from Tannadice was seen pulling out a plug in the main square in Manchester, muttering, "that'll show that McCurry cunt".

:lol: :lol: :lol:
Here comes the rain again, falling from the stars...

User is offline   Rugster 

• #10 - Legend
  • Team:Falkirk

Other than the quite serious matter of an alleged stabbing, it sounds like Manchester city centre as always is, to me.
RIP Craig Gowans - 1988-2005 #37

I bet it's warm in California

User is offline   The Blue Brasilion 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Cowdenbeath
Was to goog to be true.....
Just knew the mindless minority would kick something off, they should be hunted down by the authorities and never be allowed in or near a football stadium again.

Morons have brought shame on their club and Scottish Football.

Uefa will prob give them a sanction of not allowing their supporters to attend a eurpoean away match for a few games.

They make a mockery of true genuine football supporters.

User is offline   Gnther 

• First Division Superstar
  • Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:Xbox/PS3/etc are for spotty teenage kids, not adults!!
Well I'm glad they all took their Union Jacks with them... Would've been geuninely pissed off had they taken Saltires with them and acted like that.

I've just heard on the Radio that a Zenit fan has been Stabbed in Manchester and 6 (thought to be) huns have been arrested.

To think I was wanting they bastards to win tonight... Well, Fuck them. Deserve fuck all. Lets hope the people of Dumfries and Galloway setup a border tonight and electrify it and tell all those huns with their Union Jacks to stay "home"...

Fuckin Embarrasment
The Shagger is back and pumping for Scotland!!

• Golden Shoe Winner
Some really disturbing videos being posted on Celtic minded of the fights...not nice

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostLordHawHaw, on May 14 2008, 23:07, said:

Some pretty ugly scenes around :ph34r:

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/ new...tside_eastlands

And sadly, this is what will really be beamed around the world (not the SPL fixture issues) IMO.

User is offline   Beyemystic 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostLordHawHaw, on May 14 2008, 22:58, said:

See also the artical in the same paper 'Rangers invasion: the losers' ( :lol: )

MEN reader Michael Petersen said he was “disgusted” by sectarian songs being sung by Rangers fans.

“I stopped in the centre of town today enjoying the atmosphere and colours of the Rangers fans. However after a few minutes I was left totally shocked and disgusted.”

UEFA take note.

Those idiots on here who made pious noises about Zenit's supposed racism take note.

User is offline   Wug 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Greenock Morton
Absolute neddy bam on SSN there, man, nowitamean!

The Seville calculator was out: "know wit ah mean, a hunner and fifty thousand o us doon here, at's progress"

Yer arse ya fuckin numpty! Surprised he can even tie his laces never mind naivgate his way to Manchester.

User is offline   Dunning1874 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Greenock Morton

View PostSteveCity, on May 14 2008, 22:52, said:

"iainmorton" please dont EVER act like you know me.. you know f**k all about me.. so less of your "thats rich coming from a celtic fan" and even so.. i cant recall when we've been rioting with opposing fans, especially in europe. maybe in the 80s but we've got a great name in europe now thanks to the fans.. where as rangers are still under probation period for their shite over the last few years. this isnt about celtic.. its about rangers bring the name of scottish football down.. which isnt unusual..

I seem to recall your fans behaviour being somewhat shameful on a plane once.

View PostNo8., on 01 May 2009 - 17:05, said:

Dunning is by far the most anti Rangers poster on P&B and i include Beyesmystic in that

User is offline   Monster 

• Live Forever

View PostBeyemystic, on May 14 2008, 23:11, said:

UEFA take note.

Those idiots on here who made pious noises about Zenit's supposed racism take note.

They'll take as much note as they did when your lot rioted on a plane forcing it to take an emergency landing - none whatsoever.

You can't take the moral highground from the other arsecheek.
Gonna take that tiger outside for a ride

User is offline   Frank Booth 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:St.Mirren

View PostBeyemystic, on May 14 2008, 23:11, said:

UEFA take note.

You are a sanctimonious arsehole.

youtube is full of clips of Selllick fans at away games singing "Ooh ah up the RA" and "Hail to the Provos" along with the "provisonal wing" add on

As I said earlier, you are two cheeks of the same bigoted sectarian arse.
The best thing about being dead is you no longer have to say "I wish I were dead".

The best thing about being alive is you can still say "I wish I were dead".

User is offline   Monkey 

• Third Division Superstar
OOPS they done it again. :lol:

Wonder why the police or the good people of Manchester didn't want them to come to town ?

Trivia. The cities of Barcelona, Manchester, and Rangers fans. What's the connection ?

User is offline   Disco Duck 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Falkirk
21 arrests per BBC News 24 - which they are saying in the context of 100,000 is not that bad, especially given the knuckledraggers involved. But if there has been a stabbing it's all for naught.
I sometimes feel a great ennui, profound emptiness, doubts which sneer in my face in the midst of the most spontaneous satisfactions. Well, I would not exchange all that for anything, because it seems to me, in my conscience, that I am doing my duty, that I am obeying a superior fatality, that I am following the Good and that I am in the Right.

Gustave Flaubert

User is offline   Jimmy Shaker 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Lossiemouth
27 seconds in, on the right hand side of the screen

• (35 Pages) +
  • Last »