And Then There Was Light... ...in the East of Scotland

User is offline   HibeeJibee 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
Right folks, I require clarification on the following question: which EOS clubs have got floodlights?

Posted Image

YES Edinburgh City, Lothian Thistle, Preston Athletic, Berwick Rangers Reserves, Heriot-Watt Uni

YES, FROM NEXT SEASON Spartans

LOOKING TO FIT THEM SOON Annan Athletic, Selkirk(?)

CURRENTLY OUT OF ORDER Gala Fairydean(?), Hawick Royal Albert

Any of the above information incorrect, or anyone I've missed? I'm not sure on Gala in particular.

Guest_megaw fred_*

• Group: Surfer
:o

View PostHibeeJibee, on May 1 2008, 12:35, said:

Right folks, I require clarification on the following question: which EOS clubs have got floodlights?

Posted Image

YES Edinburgh City, Lothian Thistle, Preston Athletic, Berwick Rangers Reserves, Heriot-Watt Uni

YES, FROM NEXT SEASON Spartans

LOOKING TO FIT THEM SOON Annan Athletic, Selkirk(?)

CURRENTLY OUT OF ORDER Gala Fairydean(?), Hawick Royal Albert

Any of the above information incorrect, or anyone I've missed? I'm not sure on Gala in particular.

:o is that all?-no wonder the league is a complete laughing stock!!!!

NO-assistant referees at all matches-NO fixture lists-NO supporters

BUT complete tossers from chitty park-soon to move to where exactly in Auld Reekie toon?.I hear its Junkie part of the city-So will all the illegal drugs be available roond the corner??..Mind the smackheads are already there-eh?-simplewristic???!!! + wjr(HIBS??!!)
I dinnae think so!!!...You and the Sparta Fencers could go further-BUT,honestly you are like the scarecrow in the OZ movie!!!! :D :lol: :lol:

User is offline   caledoniaman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Spartans

View Postmegaw fred, on May 1 2008, 13:43, said:

BUT complete tossers from chitty park-soon to move to where exactly in Auld Reekie toon?.I hear its Junkie part of the city-So will all the illegal drugs be available roond the corner??..Mind the smackheads are already there-eh?-simplewristic???!!! + wjr(HIBS??!!)
I dinnae think so!!!...You and the Sparta Fencers could go further-BUT,honestly you are like the scarecrow in the OZ movie!!!! :D :lol: :lol:

You sir are a bawbag
Follow The Spartans on Twitter:- http://twitter.com/spartansfc

• Golden Shoe Winner
Well, thanks for all the help guys, those comments definetely were illuminating... :D ... :angry: .

Guest_Duck Man_*

View PostHibeeJibee, on May 1 2008, 12:35, said:

Right folks, I require clarification on the following question: which EOS clubs have got floodlights? Posted Image YES Edinburgh City, Lothian Thistle, Preston Athletic, Berwick Rangers Reserves, Heriot-Watt Uni YES, FROM NEXT SEASON Spartans LOOKING TO FIT THEM SOON Annan Athletic, Selkirk(?) CURRENTLY OUT OF ORDER Gala Fairydean(?), Hawick Royal Albert Any of the above information incorrect, or anyone I've missed? I'm not sure on Gala in particular.

Gala Fairydeans lights work fine. There was just some bulbs in one floodlight that had gone but they had them switched on again for the cup game against Lothian Thistle last week. Selkirk have now got floodlights but I dont think they have put them up yet. Im going to watch there game with Lothian Thistle tonight so Ill let you know.

Guest_megaw fred_*

View Postcaledoniaman, on May 1 2008, 14:19, said:

You sir are a bawbag

AHEM-I think you are definitely that-Spartans were+are-nothing in this nation

I dare that if you lot joined the SFL-you would do a GRETNA :lol: :D :lol: :D

You were not at Lossiemouth-Shirtlifters never go there

This post has been edited by megaw fred: 01 May 2008 - 13:44

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostDuck Man, on May 1 2008, 14:42, said:

Gala Fairydeans lights work fine. There was just some bulbs in one floodlight that had gone but they had them switched on again for the cup game against Lothian Thistle last week. Selkirk have now got floodlights but I dont think they have put them up yet. Im going to watch there game with Lothian Thistle tonight so Ill let you know.

My apologies to Gala, I thought it was more serious electrical problems. Knew Selkirk's lamps had arrived, think they're due to go up in next few months. Anyone know conclusively about Hawick?

Guest_Border Boy_*

View PostHibeeJibee, on May 1 2008, 14:47, said:

My apologies to Gala, I thought it was more serious electrical problems. Knew Selkirk's lamps had arrived, think they're due to go up in next few months. Anyone know conclusively about Hawick?

There was a guy from Selkirk on Radio Borders sports show last Friday night saying they hoped to have their lifghts up by or for next season. And to our highland friend I'd say if you have nowt better to contribute than that then please refrain from contributing at all.

User is offline   caledoniaman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Spartans

View Postmegaw fred, on May 1 2008, 14:43, said:

AHEM-I think you are definitely that-Spartans were+are-nothing in this nation

I dare that if you lot joined the SFL-you would do a GRETNA :lol: :D :lol: :D

You were not at Lossiemouth-Shirtlifters never go there

Can anyone translate?
Follow The Spartans on Twitter:- http://twitter.com/spartansfc

Guest_WJR_*

View Postcaledoniaman, on May 2 2008, 14:22, said:

Can anyone translate?

Treat it as a Friday afternoon quiz. First prize for anyone who can re-arrange the words to make any kind of sense whatsoever a season ticket for the new Academy - second prize two season tickets (just to save you the bother Sir Alan)

Not sure who the bawbag was having a pop at - you, me or both but I did go up to Lossiemouth and had a good day out - what was it again 5-1 or soemthing like that?

Guest_megaw fred_*

View PostWJR, on May 2 2008, 14:36, said:

Treat it as a Friday afternoon quiz. First prize for anyone who can re-arrange the words to make any kind of sense whatsoever a season ticket for the new Academy - second prize two season tickets (just to save you the bother Sir Alan)

Not sure who the bawbag was having a pop at - you, me or both but I did go up to Lossiemouth and had a good day out - what was it again 5-1 or soemthing like that?

You spartans are SHIRTLIFTING gay bawbags

User is offline   tamthebam 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Edinburgh City
One notices that the Lothian Thistle v City match tomorrow has an optimistic k.o. time of 7.45 according to the EOSL website- I thought the lights at Saughton Enclosure were, to use an electrical engineers technical term, phuqed.
Maybe Lothian think the sun shines out of Pele O'Neil's bahoochie and there'll be no need for lights??!
Edinburgh City Football Club-
trophy grabbing upstarts since 2011!

• Golden Shoe Winner
I've received a message from someone in Hawick saying their floodlights are fine, so apologies for suggesting otherwise - I'd been told they weren't in a fit state, but obviously that wasn't true.

User is offline   tamthebam 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Edinburgh City
A quote from a Souters, official when asked when the lights were going up at the City game last week "Not for years yet- we're upgrading the dressing rooms first".
Edinburgh City Football Club-
trophy grabbing upstarts since 2011!

Page 1 of 1