CREE LODGE CUP Round 1
Stranraer Athletic v Wigtown

SOUTH of SCOTLAND LEAGUE
Abbey Vale v Threave Rovers
Dalbeattie Star v Nithsdale Wanderers
Dumfries v St Cuthbert Wanderers
Fleet Star v Crichton
Newton Stewart v Creetown

Can anyone see Abbey Vale or Fleet Star causing an upset in the title race? Personally i cant but it would be interesting

User is offline   FC_1919 

• Hug It Out...
  • My Team:Queen of the South
Is that you admiting Saints are out of the running?
Woooooooof

Guest_Twynholm_*

• Group: Surfer
New Abbey for me!

Guest_saintslad_*

View PostFC_1919, on Apr 8 2008, 22:58, said:

<br />Is that you admiting Saints are out of the running?<br />
<br /><br /><br />

Nah we're gona romp it easy waiting to see if Threave and Crichton make it easier for us 2nite lol

Guest_saintslad_*

View PostTwynholm, on Apr 9 2008, 10:39, said:

New Abbey for me!

Get tae work ya twynamite :P

User is offline   FC_1919 

• Hug It Out...

View Postsaintslad, on Apr 9 2008, 11:21, said:

<br /><br /><br />

Nah we're gona romp it easy waiting to see if Threave and Crichton make it easier for us 2nite lol

Like your confidence!

In reality Threave, Saints and Crichton should all win. Crichton have the hardest game, only slightly tho!
Woooooooof

Guest_saintslad_*

View PostFC_1919, on Apr 9 2008, 11:50, said:

Like your confidence!

In reality Threave, Saints and Crichton should all win. Crichton have the hardest game, only slightly tho!

Duno Threave may have a difficult game at New Abbey, Vale have improved but on paper Threave should win easy

Guest_saint scoop_*

View PostFC_1919, on Apr 9 2008, 11:50, said:

Like your confidence!

Saints struggling heard fae big ginger scooby ben razor gary king all injured! :(

User is offline   vale legend 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postsaintslad, on Apr 9 2008, 11:26, said:

Get tae work ya twynamite :P

i seem to remember not to lomg ago the vale gave you lot one hell of a scare at new abbey and if it hadnt been for yuor cheating striker BEN IRVINE vale would have ended your very slim title hopes that day. so dont write them off against threave that easily ya numpty. :D B)

Guest_saintslad_*

View Postvale legend, on Apr 9 2008, 13:10, said:

i seem to remember not to lomg ago the vale gave you lot one hell of a scare at new abbey and if it hadnt been for yuor cheating striker BEN IRVINE vale would have ended your very slim title hopes that day. so dont write them off against threave that easily ya numpty. :D B)

I never wrote Vale off easily i said Threave could be in for a difficult game as Vale have improved but on paper Threave should win. I take it Abbey Vale arent used to compliments.

The ref never seen anything wrong therefore no 'cheating' must have occured B)

User is offline   Hoss 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Other
What were the scores tonight then?

User is offline   wickerman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Threave Rovers
9 0 Crichton

User is online   creetown17 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
3-1 creetown

Guest_marf-1870_*

Stranraer Athletic 4 - 3 Wigtown

User is offline   DG6 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Rangers
dumfries3 saints 4

User is online   creetown17 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Scotland
what was saints game like?? anybody who was there???

User is offline   Hoss 

A few games closer than some would have thought by the looks of things eh?

Guest_threavefan_*

vale 0 threave 3

warren
donnely
kerr

Guest_Baba O'Reilly_*

Fleet 0v9 Critchon

Beattie x3
Noggin x3
Kerr x1
Nicol x1
Milligan x1

Fleet went down to 10 men after 65 mins approx.

Enough said i think............

User is offline   DG7 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Threave Rovers

View PostDG6, on Apr 9 2008, 21:46, said:

dumfries3 saints 4

Dumfries play the entire game with 8 players.

Just kiddin. I thought it might be tough for Saints as Dumfries have been getting results recently.

Wigtown showing their improvement too. Next season could be interesting if Wigtown and Saints continue to improve.

This post has been edited by DG7: 09 April 2008 - 21:41

User is offline   Hoss 

View PostDG7, on Apr 9 2008, 22:39, said:

Dumfries play the entire game with 8 players.

Just kiddin. I thought it might be tough for Saints as Dumfries have been getting results recently.

Wigtown showing their improvement too. Next season could be interesting if Wigtown and Saints continue to improve.

Can't remember too many Dumfries wins since the new year mate..........heard Saints were going to be without a few tonight though..........Wigtown are a very young squad who will improve if they stick together.......Threave keep churning out the wins though

Guest_marf-1870_*

View PostDG7, on Apr 9 2008, 22:39, said:

Deserved more than they got. First time I'd seen them this season and they look a decent outfit. Played the better football for the most part of the game untill maybe the last 15 mins when athletic grabbed the winner. Wigtown took a 2 0 lead but the went 3-2 down. THink it's a learing curve for most of there squad a good few of who were playing under 17s football last season.

Looked a threat evrytime they went forward.

Guest_saintslad_*

Saints scorers were Jamie Clarke, Phil Cairnie, Clark Chambers and Ian Cairnie. A tough game we had a few players out and Dumfries had 2 players sent off near the end.

User is offline   Hoss 

View Postsaintslad, on Apr 9 2008, 23:10, said:

Saints scorers were Jamie Clarke, Phil Cairnie, Clark Chambers and Ian Cairnie. A tough game we had a few players out and Dumfries had 2 players sent off near the end.

Did Walker score or even play for dfs?............Saints would have expected a more comfy night than they got

User is offline   Hoss 

Saw on solway press mids beat queens..................surely not? queens 15's maybe but i know they have a semi on sat but they must commit some to the local cup?....Fleet played their first team did they not?

• (2 Pages) +