User is offline   Ned Nederlander 

• Golden Shower Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostLarsson., on Apr 1 2008, 15:56, said:

Imagine this fooker coming at you!!!.... :unsure:

Posted Image

I'd rather imagine you fooking off ya tool!!!
Scottish Football Fans - Sent to Coventry by Doncaster.

User is offline   MarvMarvSuperMarv 

• "17 year old Wayne Rooney"
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View PostNed Nederlander, on Apr 1 2008, 16:00, said:

I'd rather imagine you fooking off ya tool!!!

Well said sir.
I'm out and about, i'm in with a shout.

User is offline   DanElderRRFC 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:DanElderRRFC
I'm really scared of moths :( So I don't know why I opened this thread, but I'm glad it wasn't real :D

User is offline   MarvMarvSuperMarv 

• "17 year old Wayne Rooney"

View Postjack_bauer, on Apr 1 2008, 16:41, said:

I'm really scared of moths :( So I don't know why I opened this thread, but I'm glad it wasn't real :D

What are you talking about of course it's real! :o
I'm out and about, i'm in with a shout.

User is offline   BishyTON 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Greenock Morton

Mon the Ton

Posted Image

User is offline   DanElderRRFC 

• SPL Sub
  • Gamertag:DanElderRRFC

View PostBishyTON, on Apr 1 2008, 18:25, said:

It's not funny :bairn

It's weird because things like spiders, bees and wasps don't bother me but moths are hairy wee beasties and they are noisy :( just talking about them is making me nervous :unsure:

User is offline   Seanaldinho 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Seanaldinho

:o

I thought I was the only one!

This post has been edited by Seanaldinho: 02 April 2008 - 17:26

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.
  • My Team:Arbroath

View Postjack_bauer, on Apr 2 2008, 18:23, said:

It's not funny :bairn

It's weird because things like spiders, bees and wasps don't bother me but moths are hairy wee beasties and they are noisy :( just talking about them is making me nervous :unsure:

I despise moths! They bother me more than any other animal in this country. Does anyone else notice that when you are in the room with one, they fly straight into your head. <_<

I cant sleep when I know theres a moth in the room, when I lived in Arbroath (out in the country), when I was the last one up I would go through a routine of switching all the lights off in a certain order, so bedroom ones on...then the hall on and the bedroom lights off...then the porch light on and the hall light off, and finally, outside light on and then lock the door.

It may have taken 20+ minutes a night in summer, but I needed to do it to be able to sleep. I hate moths.

User is offline   Middleton Mouse 

• First Division Signing Target
I know loads of people that are scared of moths, whenever we get one in the house I tend to feed them to that tree frog I found in the bag of tesco salad. He makes short work of them. :D

It's centipedes I really don't like but hey at least they can hurt you. :(

Posted Image

User is offline   the snudge 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Dumbarton
Preying mantis..now theres a scarey fucker of an insect

View Postthe snudge, on Apr 2 2008, 18:42, said:

I'll give you that as well. I have one that lived on a plant in my room but sometime during the past couple of days she's wandered off the plant and must now be hidden in my room somewhere. Must remember to have a look for her before I go to bed tonight. <_<

I remember once she grabbed my finger with her forelegs and was trying to take a bite even as I was pulling my hand away.
Posted Image

User is offline   philpy 

• From here to eternity
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:harry ramp
I have a fear of most insects, especially spiders.

User is offline   Zanetti 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Queen's Park
Another one here for the phobia of moths group. :(

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.

View Postthe snudge, on Apr 2 2008, 18:42, said:

Terrifying! Specially that head rotating thing they do.

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion
Attached File  weta_m112.jpg (164.34K)
Number of downloads: 1

Now that's scary!

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postxbl, on Apr 2 2008, 18:36, said:

I despise moths! They bother me more than any other animal in this country. Does anyone else notice that when you are in the room with one, they fly straight into your head. <_<

I cant sleep when I know theres a moth in the room, when I lived in Arbroath (out in the country), when I was the last one up I would go through a routine of switching all the lights off in a certain order, so bedroom ones on...then the hall on and the bedroom lights off...then the porch light on and the hall light off, and finally, outside light on and then lock the door.

It may have taken 20+ minutes a night in summer, but I needed to do it to be able to sleep. I hate moths.

i'm just an ugly butterfly.......

Attached File  moth_closeup.jpg (121.54K)
Number of downloads: 2

User is offline   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:MacZidane

View Postxbl, on Apr 2 2008, 17:36, said:

....and after that, there was the giant mutant wasp to contend with, eh?

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.

View PostStewartyMac, on Apr 2 2008, 23:42, said:

....and after that, there was the giant mutant wasp to contend with, eh?

I still think about that wasp sometimes! Im not normally bothered by wasps, but this thing really was terrifying. Any wasp that makes me move house is a force to be reckoned with...I wonder if that threads been purged, Im touched that you still remember it! :lol:

User is offline   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:MacZidane

View Postxbl, on Apr 2 2008, 22:47, said:

I still think about that wasp sometimes! Im not normally bothered by wasps, but this thing really was terrifying. Any wasp that makes me move house is a force to be reckoned with...I wonder if that threads been purged, Im touched that you still remember it! :lol:

I never forget a good fairytale....... ;)

View PostThe Phoenix, on Apr 2 2008, 22:15, said:

Attachment weta_m112.jpg

Now that's scary!

What is that?

Wind or Camel spiders are quite hideous looking as well...

Posted Image

Thankfully I found my mantis, she's over on the shelving unit so that's far enough away from my bed I reckon.
Posted Image

User is offline   xbl 

• Forward, together.

View PostStewartyMac, on Apr 2 2008, 23:48, said:

I never forget a good fairytale....... ;)

Every word completely true, I swear! I remember looking down at its corpse a few days later (when I stopped staying at my mums house and decided to man up) that my dad had managed to kill, and it was still enormous. I took to staying full time in Stirling after that fateful summer.

Page 1 of 1