Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Weird Things You See In Folks Windows - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Weird Things You See In Folks Windows This is not a peeping tom thread Rate Topic: -----

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

• Group: Surfer
driving up great western road the other day I saw a mannekin in a window with an arm outstretched making a nazi salute.

In the new build flats above the supermarket diagonally across fae coopers(or chimmy chungas for the more mature posters)

any other weird things you've seen in folks windoes....without presing your nose against the glass.

OOOh aye there was a christmas tree in bargeddie in February...nae idea if it's still there....actually hope their no lying in there deid....ahh well.

This post has been edited by Ron Burgundy: 31 March 2008 - 20:34

User is offline   Fife Saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
I saw a guy furiously fighting with no-one in his living room only to be informed of a new fangled machine they call a Wee (?). Crazy, crazy nights.
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator

User is offline   lzreid 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View PostFife Saint, on Mar 31 2008, 21:36, said:

I saw a guy furiously fighting with no-one in his living room only to be informed of a new fangled machine they call a Wee (?). Crazy, crazy nights.

I actually saw a guy practicing some form of martial art with no top on while I was waiting for the bus. It was quite funny, sadly, the breaking of ornaments didn't happen.
Now that I've moved into the 1990s and got an internet in the house, I'm back. Briefly no doubt.

User is offline   Ned Nederlander 

• Golden Shower Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk
I finished a nightshift a few months ago and as I was walking from my car to my house a neighbour from a few doors down decided to let her dog out of the kitchen ... whilst she was naked and had the blinds open and the livingroom light on .... she's not done it since <_<

anyone remember that Padington Bear that stood in a window at Stepps for years ?
Scottish Football Fans - Sent to Coventry by Doncaster.

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View PostNed Nederlander, on Mar 31 2008, 21:44, said:

I finished a nightshift a few months ago and as I was walking from my car to my house a neighbour from a few doors down decided to let her dog out of the kitchen ... whilst she was naked and had the blinds open and the livingroom light on .... she's not done it since <_<

anyone remember that Padington Bear that stood in a window at Stepps for years ?

no peeping tom stories :lol: :lol: :lol:

User is offline   Ned Nederlander 

• Golden Shower Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostRon Burgundy, on Mar 31 2008, 21:47, said:

no peeping tom stories :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yon Paddington Bear was always fully dressed I'll have you know :P
Scottish Football Fans - Sent to Coventry by Doncaster.

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion

View PostNed Nederlander, on Mar 31 2008, 21:44, said:

After weeks of freezing my bollocks off, my vigil finally paid off when....

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View PostThe Phoenix, on Mar 31 2008, 21:50, said:

After weeks of freezing my bollocks off, my vigil finally paid off when....

honest i'm a tree officer :lol: :lol:

Attached File  42_17827935.jpg (34.03K)
Number of downloads: 0

User is offline   wearealldoomed 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
There was a Xmas tree in a tenement window on Kings Park Road until early March, which I found a teeny bit bizarre.

In Springhill Gardens, Shawlands, there's a 6 foot inflatable Spiderman stuck to the inside of a big bay window. It's been there since 2006.
Jesus is just a Spanish boy's name.
How come one man got so much fame?

• Golden Shoe Winner
I think peeping tom stories are going to dominate so i might as well contribute.

My mate plays basketball with a chap who works at the casino in Dundee and he often nips out the back for a fag to be greeted with naked women in rooms at the Hilton over the road. Can't help thinking your going to spy the odd weiner with that tactic but hey...

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View PostFife Saint, on Mar 31 2008, 21:55, said:

I think peeping tom stories are going to dominate so i might as well contribute.

My mate plays basketball with a chap who works at the casino in Dundee and he often nips out the back for a fag to be greeted with naked women in rooms at the Hilton over the road. Can't help thinking your going to spy the odd weiner with that tactic but hey...

I think you might be right,

edited to ad especially the "my mate" part of the posts :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This post has been edited by Ron Burgundy: 31 March 2008 - 21:05

User is offline   tongue_tied_danny 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Montrose

View PostFife Saint, on Mar 31 2008, 21:55, said:

The windows at the Hilton are tiny, this guy must take his opera glasses with him.

Actually, that's not a bad idea. :D

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Posttongue_tied_danny, on Mar 31 2008, 22:09, said:

The windows at the Hilton are tiny, this guy must take his opera glasses with him.

Actually, that's not a bad idea. :D

I never said there was anything remotely logical behind it you handsome devil you.

User is offline   CK 

• The Marvellous One
  • My Team:Clyde
Not looking in a window, but when we used to get on the school bus in the morning, there was a crazy old man who would sometimes open his window fully and wave a large saltire flag at us.
Let's go, let's go, let's go Filip Mentel.

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion

View PostCK, on Mar 31 2008, 22:35, said:

Not looking in a window, but when we used to get on the school bus in the morning, there was a crazy old man who would sometimes open his window fully and wave a large saltire flag at us.

Billy Buchanan, the councillor? :unsure:

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

User is offline   saints1884 

• Wicket W. Warrick
  • Euro 2012:Russia
  • Gamertag:Freckles1971
In Amsterdam,it was quite early in the morning and we where walking past this building when suddenly this bloke opend his curtains stark naked! I didn't know where to look,or what to say. :ph34r: :blink: I know that you expect to see women standing/sitting in windows in Amsterdams red light dis,but this wasn't even near the place. :ph34r:
11.09.10. Like falling leaves the years slip by, but loving memories never die.

User is offline   gc_smfc 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:France
Someday in Johnstone had a card-board cut out of Sarah Michelle Geller in their window a few years back

User is offline   Broccoli Dog 

• Bitches aint shit.

View PostRon Burgundy, on Mar 31 2008, 21:28, said:

driving up great western road the other day I saw a mannekin in a window with an arm outstretched making a nazi salute.

i think i know who's flat that is

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View PostStupid Baby, on Mar 31 2008, 23:08, said:

I thought it was a student or someone mentally ill...which is it?

User is offline   Broccoli Dog 

• Bitches aint shit.

View PostRon Burgundy, on Mar 31 2008, 23:09, said:

I thought it was a student or someone mentally ill...which is it?

both

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View PostStupid Baby, on Mar 31 2008, 23:10, said:

both

numberwang.

User is offline   The Minertaur 

• Bring on the 1st Division
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
I remember being on a train down south ages ago and just casually watching the scenery go by - ended up going by some houses and standing at one of the windows was a nude male. Well I think it was a male, from behind it could have just been a fat lady :lol:

This post has been edited by The Minertaur: 31 March 2008 - 23:36

Blue Brazil Scorers 2011/12 - Marc McKenzie - 18 Lewis Coult - 15 Mark Ramsay - 8 Jon Robertson - 7 Greg Stewart - 7 Jordan Morton - 6 Scott Linton - 5 Joe Mbu - 2 Kal Naismith - 2 Kenny Adamson - 1 John Armstrong - 1 Colin Cameron - 1 Derek Lyle - 1 Thomas O'Brien - 1 Own Goal - 1
Cowdenbeath FC Twitter Cowdenbeath FC Facebook

User is offline   uberman 

• Tokyo Gore Police
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
A house in Larkfield has a cardboard cut-out of pierse brosnan from his 007 days

User is offline   dave258 

• ( o )( o )
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:sexpest3000

View PostRon Burgundy, on Mar 31 2008, 21:28, said:

In the new build flats above the supermarket diagonally across fae coopers(or chimmy chungas for the more mature posters)

any other weird things you've seen in folks windoes....without presing your nose against the glass.

OOOh aye there was a christmas tree in bargeddie in February...nae idea if it's still there....actually hope their no lying in there deid....ahh well.

View PostStupid Baby, on Mar 31 2008, 23:08, said:

I may be wrong, but doesn't Fudge stay quite near there... :huh:
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

User is offline   Mrs M 

• It's not Lupus
  • My Team:Clyde

View Postdave258, on Apr 1 2008, 19:06, said:

I may be wrong, but doesn't Fudge stay quite near there... :huh: