Login:

The Pie Shop: Monday Night Games - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Monday Night Games

Guest_Mr Ed_*

• Group: Surfer
Well its been dry most of today and the forecast is good for tommorow surely there cannot be any games off tommorow night. :angry:
Just checked the fixtures here are the clubs at home.
Crichton-ok?
Nithsdale- should be def ok ?
Mids- could be soft ?
St Cuthberts - could be soft should be ok ?
Threave- ok ?
Stranraer Athletic- would say def ok.
What does anybody else think or know about the state of their parks. B)

This post has been edited by Mr Ed: 30 March 2008 - 15:09

Guest_marf-1870_*

Who do each of these teams play?

User is offline   tartanalan1979 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St. Cuthbert Wanderers
  • Gamertag:Ginge200679

View Postmarf-1870, on Mar 31 2008, 12:23, said:

Crichton v Annan Athletic
Nithsdale Wanderers v Abbey Vale
Mid Annandale v Dumfries (Now switched to Glencaple)
St Cuthbert Wanderers v Wigtown
Threave Rovers v Stranraer
Stranraer Athletic v Fleet Star

Guest_marf-1870_*

View Posttartanalan1979, on Mar 31 2008, 13:23, said:

Crichton v Annan Athletic
Nithsdale Wanderers v Abbey Vale
Mid Annandale v Dumfries (Now switched to Glencaple)
St Cuthbert Wanderers v Wigtown
Threave Rovers v Stranraer
Stranraer Athletic v Fleet Star

Cheers, think I will go and watch Athletic not seen much of them this season. Does anyone have fixtures for Wednesday night?

Guest_saint scoop_*

View Postmarf-1870, on Mar 31 2008, 12:23, said:

Great effort made by Stranraer fc to get game on sat :angry: :angry: :angry: w**ks total crap

Guest_marf-1870_*

View Postsaint scoop, on Mar 31 2008, 14:24, said:

Great effort made by Stranraer fc to get game on sat :angry: :angry: :angry: w**ks total crap

There has been a great effort this season and respect must go to the groundsman. Going from a pitch that was used at the most twice in a week, to this season having sometimes three a weekend on it. This is the first game to have been posponed this season at Stair Park and maybe to a little unfortunite for you it was your team.

May I ask why the comment was replied to me? I follow the first team and only see the reserves midweek or if theres not a game. I also have no influence if a game is played or not.

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postmarf-1870, on Mar 31 2008, 14:22, said:

Cheers, think I will go and watch Athletic not seen much of them this season. Does anyone have fixtures for Wednesday night?

Here are the next few fixtures:

Wed 02-Apr-08 Cree Lodge 2nd Rnd Dumfries v Mid Annandale
Wed 02-Apr-08 League Annan Athletic v Dalbeattie Star
Wed 02-Apr-08 League Creetown v Stranraer
Wed 02-Apr-08 League Crichton v St Cuthbert Wanderers
Wed 02-Apr-08 League Newton Stewart v Wigtown
Wed 02-Apr-08 League Threave Rovers v Nithsdale Wanderers

Sat 05-Apr-08 Tweedie Cup Semi Final Dalbeattie Star v Creetown
Sat 05-Apr-08 Tweedie Cup Semi Final Nithsdale Wanderers v St Cuthbert Wanderers
Sat 05-Apr-08 League Annan Athletic v Fleet Star
Sat 05-Apr-08 League Crichton v Stranraer
Sat 05-Apr-08 League Mid Annandale v Stranraer Athletic
Sat 05-Apr-08 League Newton Stewart v Dumfries
Sat 05-Apr-08 League Wigtown v Abbey Vale

Mon 07-Apr-08 Haig Gordon 2nd Rnd Nithdale or Abbey Vale v Mid Ann or Dumfries
Mon 07-Apr-08 Haig Gordon 2nd Rnd Threave or Stranraer v Str Ath or Fleet Star

Wed 09-Apr-08 Challenge Cup 2nd Rnd Mid Annandale v Queen of the South
Wed 09-Apr-08 Cree Lodge 1st Rnd Stranraer Athletic v Wigtown
Wed 09-Apr-08 League Abbey Vale v Threave Rovers
Wed 09-Apr-08 League Dalbeattie Star v Nithsdale Wanderers
Wed 09-Apr-08 League Dumfries v St Cuthbert Wanderers
Wed 09-Apr-08 League Fleet Star v Crichton
Wed 09-Apr-08 League Newton Stewart v Creetown

Add in Threave's game against Edinburgh City on Saturday.

User is offline   Hoss 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Other
what were tonights scores?

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostHoss, on Mar 31 2008, 21:10, said:

what were tonights scores?

HAIG GORDON Cup 1st Round

Nithsdale Wanderers 2 Abbey Vale 1

Mid Annandale 4 Dumfries 0 (played at Norfolk Park)

Threave Rovers 1 Stranraer 2

Stranraer Athletic 2 Fleet Star 1

2nd ROUND

Crichton 2 Annan Athletic 2

(Annan won 5-4 on penalties)

St Cuthbert Wanderers 10 Wigtown 3

This post has been edited by tartanalan1979: 31 March 2008 - 20:59

User is offline   FC_1919 

• Hug It Out...
  • My Team:Queen of the South
I thought Stranraer reserves were decent tonight, solid at the back like.
Woooooooof

User is offline   Blue1870 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Stranraer

View Postsaint scoop, on Mar 31 2008, 13:24, said:

Take a chill pill mate. the rain came in mid morning in stranraer and it peeed doon. Puddles on the pitch. Playing on that would have made further games cancelled. 1st game postponed this season.

Guest_marf-1870_*

View PostFC_1919, on Mar 31 2008, 22:41, said:

I thought Stranraer reserves were decent tonight, solid at the back like.

Good to here, do you know if any first team players were involved. If not was a great result would have been better if it was a league game.

User is offline   Blue1870 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Stranraer
good result even if there were two or three 1st team squad players playing. To beat threave away is good result whatever team you have out.

Guest_saintslad_*

View PostBlue1870, on Mar 31 2008, 23:02, said:

Take a chill pill mate. the rain came in mid morning in stranraer and it peeed doon. Puddles on the pitch. Playing on that would have made further games cancelled. 1st game postponed this season.

The groundsman stood wi his finger up his arse refusing to fork the pitch i walked the whole length of the pitch and came off clean the pitch was in fine condition to play.

When the ref told them to get the forks out they started forking the areas where there was no water i think Stranraer dont like playing without first team players in the squad.

User is offline   FC_1919 

• Hug It Out...
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View Postmarf-1870, on Mar 31 2008, 23:10, said:

Good to here, do you know if any first team players were involved. If not was a great result would have been better if it was a league game.

I was told two have been on the bench a few times like. I was more impressed with that Mickey something at centre half.
Woooooooof

Guest_saint scoop_*

View Postmarf-1870, on Mar 31 2008, 15:18, said:

There has been a great effort this season and respect must go to the groundsman. Going from a pitch that was used at the most twice in a week, to this season having sometimes three a weekend on it. This is the first game to have been posponed this season at Stair Park and maybe to a little unfortunite for you it was your team.

May I ask why the comment was replied to me? I follow the first team and only see the reserves midweek or if theres not a game. I also have no influence if a game is played or not.
aye ok sorry just waste of day for all

Guest_saintslad_*

Saints 10 Wigtown 3

Wigtown actually have improved loads still a very young team but they are very fast attacking wise giving they keep the squad they have they will be very talented side in a couple of seasons.

Goalscorers for Saints were Ben Irving(2), Clark Chambers(2), Ally McMillan, Raymond Gordon, Mark Baker, Jamie Clarke, Aidy Currie(believe it or not) and an OG

User is offline   Cyber_soccer 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Gamertag:maldo123

View Postsaintslad, on Apr 1 2008, 11:00, said:

Saints 10 Wigtown 3

Wigtown actually have improved loads still a very young team but they are very fast attacking wise giving they keep the squad they have they will be very talented side in a couple of seasons.

Goalscorers for Saints were Ben Irving(2), Clark Chambers(2), Ally McMillan, Raymond Gordon, Mark Baker, Jamie Clarke, Aidy Currie(believe it or not) and an OG

You say they've improved loads but they've still come away with a 10-3 defeat.. Did the score line flatter saints a bit?

How manys that big chanks (chambers) got now, cant be far off the 25 mark is he?

User is offline   Royal FC 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Threave Rovers

View Postmarf-1870, on Mar 31 2008, 23:10, said:

Threave left Warren, Baty, Patterson, Donley and Cook on the bench and they are all usually 1st picks, keeping them fit for the Wednesday night, but a still think it was a good result for Stranraer Reserves beating Threave Reserves away. :lol:
Threave Rovers F.C.
South of Scotland League Champions  2008/2009
Threave Rovers Website

User is offline   DG7 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostRoyal FC, on Apr 1 2008, 12:31, said:

Threave left Warren, Baty, Patterson, Donley and Cook on the bench and they are all usually 1st picks, keeping them fit for the Wednesday night, but a still think it was a good result for Stranraer Reserves beating Threave Reserves away.

Wasn't at the Threave game. Was it entertaining?
Stranraer are a tough side and their league position shows how well they have played this season. They have to be praised for that.

Yes, it is the league Threave are after. I'm not surprised there were a few players left out on Monday.

Guest_saintslad_*

View PostCyber_soccer, on Apr 1 2008, 11:44, said:

You say they've improved loads but they've still come away with a 10-3 defeat.. Did the score line flatter saints a bit?

How manys that big chanks (chambers) got now, cant be far off the 25 mark is he?

Wouldnt say score line flattered Saints but Wigtown definatly have a squad to work with now. They are very young the attackers looked no older than 20 a bit more SOS experience and they will have some top players only downside in their team would be the goalie hardly moved for any shot. I just hope they can keep their players so Wigtown have a better go at league and cup runs.

Think thats 23 or 24 for Sebo now.

Guest_saint scoop_*

View PostRoyal FC, on Apr 1 2008, 13:31, said:

Threave left Warren, Baty, Patterson, Donley and Cook on the bench and they are all usually 1st picks, keeping them fit for the Wednesday night, but a still think it was a good result for Stranraer Reserves beating Threave Reserves away. :lol:
ha if cw got game must be reserves :lol: Nithsdale at home wed threave get all the luck ha! na they prob are best this season again :( :(

User is offline   P.A.F.C 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postsaintslad, on Apr 1 2008, 13:26, said:

Wouldnt say score line flattered Saints but Wigtown definatly have a squad to work with now. They are very young the attackers looked no older than 20 a bit more SOS experience and they will have some top players only downside in their team would be the goalie hardly moved for any shot. I just hope they can keep their players so Wigtown have a better go at league and cup runs.

Wigtown team had 7 of their under 19s in side last night and majority of rest 23 or under and two other 19s were missing so i agree IFthey can keep them together future results should improve.I personally dont rate keeper much,They have a better one signed but prefers to go out weekend so lost his place hes also a teenager.

User is offline   Royal FC 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostDG7, on Apr 1 2008, 14:00, said:

Wasn't at the Threave game. Was it entertaining?
Stranraer are a tough side and their league position shows how well they have played this season. They have to be praised for that.

Yes, it is the league Threave are after. I'm not surprised there were a few players left out on Monday.

Yep, Stranraer were really quick and strong, especially their strikers, quick on the break and solid at the back, even with the 5 Threave regulars in, they would have found it tough. Not a good game, not many chances and a bit of a swirling wind didn't help matters
Threave Rovers F.C.
South of Scotland League Champions  2008/2009
Threave Rovers Website

User is offline   P.A.F.C 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postsaintslad, on Apr 1 2008, 13:26, said:

GOOD ON YOU SAINTSLAD.GREAT TO SEE WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT FOR A YOUNG WIGTOWN SIDE AND SEEING THE POTENTIAL OF SOME GOOD YOUNG PLAYERS WHO AS YOU SAY WILL IMPROVE WITH MORE GAMES UNDER THEIR BELTS.

• (2 Pages) +