Shire Pitch This Saturday weather in Falkirk Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   the_russian 

• felchmiester
  • Team:East Fife
Hows things looking at the moment? Weather forecasts seem to contradict eachother, and change daily. Obviously the pitch was sodden yesterday with the Dumbarton game being called off very early, has the weather improved at all and is there any chance of it drying out for Saturday? If there is more rain due, the groundsman should be trying to get a loan of some pitch covers to at least give it a chance.
how did bobby barr get on?

User is offline   Tam EF 

• Third Division Apprentice

View Postthe_russian, on Mar 12 2008, 16:00, said:

Hows things looking at the moment? Weather forecasts seem to contradict eachother, and change daily. Obviously the pitch was sodden yesterday with the Dumbarton game being called off very early, has the weather improved at all and is there any chance of it drying out for Saturday? If there is more rain due, the groundsman should be trying to get a loan of some pitch covers to at least give it a chance.

They should have one of their biggest attendances of the season, so it makes sense to try and get the game on!

C`MON THE FIFE!!!

User is offline   fifepup 

• Third Division Signing Target
Been snowing on this side of the Forth today, but the sun was out for a few hours..
clear overnight here with a light frost, but that should let the water disperse.

Apparently a spot of rain tomorrow, and clear for Friday and Saturday.
So all in all, it's looking promising!
You can stick your team GB up your arse!

Guest_Gull_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postfifepup, on Mar 12 2008, 19:08, said:

Apparently a spot of rain tomorrow, and clear for Friday and Saturday.
So all in all, it's looking promising!
It depends on which forecast you look at i suppose. BBC 5 day one agrees with you except it predicts heavy rain for Saturday!

• felchmiester

View PostGull, on Mar 12 2008, 19:22, said:

It depends on which forecast you look at i suppose. BBC 5 day one agrees with you except it predicts heavy rain for Saturday!

Thats what i'm seeing too. If your groundstaff let the air at it until friday night, and are abe to borrow covers to put down overnight until an hour or two before K.O, they would improve the chances of the game being on. The Fife should be through in numbers so its in the clubs interests to get the game on!

User is offline   Doink 

• Team:Falkirk
Are Shire playing at Firs Park next season.

View Postthe_russian, on Mar 12 2008, 19:28, said:

Thats what i'm seeing too. If your groundstaff let the air at it until friday night, and are abe to borrow covers to put down overnight until an hour or two before K.O, they would improve the chances of the game being on. The Fife should be through in numbers so its in the clubs interests to get the game on!

Also there will be fans jetting in from around the world for this game,
so it's no ordinary game for us. Dont fack it up Shire!

Just checked the MET office website.. it's not looking that good after all!

It's going to pish down on Saturday :o

• felchmiester
I assume the Shire will be making enquiries to get covers down on Friday afternoon?

Guest_Alan Mackoot_*

View Postthe_russian, on Mar 12 2008, 21:00, said:

I assume the Shire will be making enquiries to get covers down on Friday afternoon?

I was under the impression we have already booked the fire brigade to come and "water" the pitch on Saturday morning.

Just in case ;)

Guest_Gull_*

View Postfifepup, on Mar 12 2008, 20:30, said:

Just checked the MET office website.. it's not looking that good after all!

It's going to pish down on Saturday :o
I do a fair bit of hillwalking and look at these forecasts a fair bit, from my experience - especially at this time of year - the accuracy of forecasts which look more than a day forward can be pretty poor. This predicted rain could appear earlier or later or never appear at all. I would advise we all check the forecasts on Friday for a more accurate idea of what to expect.

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson
  • Team:Other
If the game's off then come through to Cowden and form a black and gold alliance, there's a good chance you'll see some goals considering we've conceded 38 in our 11 games so far this calendar year.

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

• felchmiester

View Postmid-table, on Mar 12 2008, 21:52, said:

If the game's off then come through to Cowden and form a black and gold alliance, there's a good chance you'll see some goals considering we've conceded 38 in our 11 games so far this calendar year.

Only if you come for a night out in Methil afterwards.

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson

View Postthe_russian, on Mar 12 2008, 21:55, said:

There's an offer you don't get every day.

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

Guest_Alan Mackoot_*

View Postthe_russian, on Mar 12 2008, 21:55, said:

Bingo ?

User is offline   The American 

View PostAlan Mackoot, on Mar 12 2008, 23:13, said:

Bingo ?

Theres some hot young ladies outside the bingo on a Saterday night ;)

User is offline   kiwififer 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:I'm far too old for all that shite...
I suspect the pitch will be invaded on Saturday.
Nae limits!

Guest_Strumps_*

When Shire win ;)

User is offline   Bring Back Paddy Flannery 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Dumbarton
this will be off.

User is offline   Forest_Fifer 

• First Division Signing Target
uk.weather.com says it'll be cloudy in Falkirk on Saturday, no rain.

Aye right.
In our racing stripes, we rejoice at being "connected"
Without touching, thank god for the internet
We stare at our screens, all our lives, what a waste of eyes
'Till the electrical storm blows our fuses
And we gaze, dumbfounded, at the rain

I think the game will go ahead, it hasn't rained as much as we were promised, and tomorrow looks like it's going to be quite bright as well.

Weather forecasts are a hit and a miss, I don't think anyone really knows until the day what's going to happen. As long as it doesn't hose down all day Saturday, we're going to be ok.

User is offline   Uddy_Fifer 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postfifepup, on Mar 13 2008, 21:04, said:

I think the game will go ahead, it hasn't rained as much as we were promised, and tomorrow looks like it's going to be quite bright as well.

Weather forecasts are a hit and a miss, I don't think anyone really knows until the day what's going to happen. As long as it doesn't hose down all day Saturday, we're going to be ok.

Heres hoping!

Page 1 of 1