Queens V Dundee Cup Quarter Final ONLY ONE week to go till the big CUP showdown

User is offline   SUPERSOUTH 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Queen of the South
Well now that the league games are out the way we can now concentrate on the BIG cup tie next Saturday.

Queens should be at full strength with Thompson available again
I believe Tosh being sent off does not mean an automatic next match ban,
But will young Bob Harris be fit? any news?
I think we need him for the under21's rule in cup competition.

Does anyone know how many tickets have been sold for the match?

This post has been edited by SUPERSOUTH: 01 March 2008 - 22:09

THE RAILWAY LINE

User is offline   The Master 

• My name...is The Master
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Dundee
Dundee have sold near-enough their full allocation - last I heard there was only 80 left.

View PostHibeeJibee, on 03 December 2010 - 14:20, said:

We need summer football and a sectional League Cup, no doubt, but we also need an 18-team SPL...

TheMaster@ThePub:~$ sudo apt-get install beer

User is offline   Derry_boy 

• Third Division Reserve
Dundee have sold all of the 2200 tickets given to us

and were struggling for layers next week

Mcdonald and Mackenzie are suspended, Antoine-Curier and Colin Mcmenamin are cup-tied and Robertson is now out

so will probably have Rae in midfield as there is no other cm :(

User is offline   Skyline Drifter 

• The Numbers Man

View PostDerry_boy, on Mar 2 2008, 11:27, said:

You got 2,119 and there were 60 left on Friday, though I guess they may well have sold yesterday?
Thomas Lithgow, Born 19/02/09
Steven Lithgow, Born 15/02/10
Welcome to the World My Two Wonderful Sons

Wherever it takes us, Whatever it takes.

• Third Division Reserve

View PostSkyline Drifter, on Mar 2 2008, 11:40, said:

You got 2,119 and there were 60 left on Friday, though I guess they may well have sold yesterday?

well whatever we were given we have sold

but were struggling for the game anyway

User is offline   Web 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
If you want to be pedantic we werent given any tickets, we were allocated the stand, all the seats are on a computer in the ticket office and tickets are printed on Dundee tickets as and when purchased.

:)
Never argue with idiots, They will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

User is offline   Dee4Life1893 

• First Division Superstar
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
  • Gamertag:PSN: Dee4Life1893

View PostWebbyDFC, on Mar 2 2008, 13:50, said:

If you want to be pedantic we werent given any tickets, we were allocated the stand, all the seats are on a computer in the ticket office and tickets are printed on Dundee tickets as and when purchased.

:)

Yeah I found that a bit strange.
2011/12 P&B NFL Fantasy & Prediction Champion

User is offline   JRS LEFT PEG 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostDerry_boy, on Mar 2 2008, 12:27, said:

and were struggling for layers next week

Mcdonald and Mackenzie are suspended, Antoine-Curier and Colin Mcmenamin are cup-tied and Robertson is now out

so will probably have Rae in midfield as there is no other cm :(
Is Robertson injured?.These are five regulars are they not?

User is offline   MB 

• First Division Regular

View PostJRS LEFT PEG, on Mar 2 2008, 19:26, said:

Is Robertson injured?.These are five regulars are they not?

It looks like he was injured yesterday. If he's definitely out, what options do Dundee have in central midfield apart from McHale and Rae? Whilst I rate McHale, surely Rae doesn't have the legs anymore. It certainly gives us a great chance to progress.
Winner of the Pie and Bovril 1st Division Prediction League for 2011

User is offline   The Master 

• My name...is The Master

View PostDee4Life1893, on Mar 2 2008, 16:01, said:

Saves money.

What's the point in Queens paying to send us tickets when we have the facilities to print them ourselves?

View PostHibeeJibee, on 03 December 2010 - 14:20, said:

We need summer football and a sectional League Cup, no doubt, but we also need an 18-team SPL...

TheMaster@ThePub:~$ sudo apt-get install beer

• The Numbers Man

View PostSUPERSOUTH, on Mar 1 2008, 19:15, said:

But will young Bob Harris be fit? any news?
I think we need him for the under21's rule in cup competition.

So far as I know Harris was left out as a precaution yesterday. I think he'll be ok to play. We have to have two outfield u21's in the 16. Which means two from Harris, Gilmour and Robertson as they are the three players who meet the age deadline. If Harris isn't fit then the other two will have to be included.

View PostDee4Life1893, on Mar 2 2008, 16:01, said:

Why? :unsure:

We don't print our own tickets, we have a printing company that do them. Unlike Dundee we don't have a track record for needing tickets printed. This game will only be the 4th in recent memory to require Palmerston being ticketed (Aberdeen, Gretna and Hibernian the other three). Dundee volunteered to do the tickets directly from their own system having been supplied with the seat numbers. Seems perfectly sensible to me.

View PostMB, on Mar 2 2008, 19:54, said:

It looks like he was injured yesterday. If he's definitely out, what options do Dundee have in central midfield apart from McHale and Rae? Whilst I rate McHale, surely Rae doesn't have the legs anymore. It certainly gives us a great chance to progress.

Robertson was stretchered off early in the second half yesterday. I don't think there's been any confirmation of what was wrong with him has there? Never the less, those who were there have suggested it didn't look a minor injury.

Certainly if Roberton doesn't make it along with the confirmed absences of McKenzie, McDonald, Antoine-Curier and McMenamin that an enormous bonus for us. I'm sure if you offered Dundee a replay right now and the chance to take us on midweek at Dens with at least two of those players back they'd be happy enough.

User is offline   Web 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostSkyline Drifter, on Mar 2 2008, 20:33, said:

I'm sure if you offered Dundee a replay right now and the chance to take us on midweek at Dens with at least two of those players back they'd be happy enough.

DEAL!
Never argue with idiots, They will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

• Third Division Reserve

View PostMB, on Mar 2 2008, 19:52, said:

We have no other options apart from playing Lyle there, but then that means bringing in a stricker who has barely played all season, trust me you have a big advantage playing us without Colin Mcmenamin, Antoine-Curier, Kevin Mcdonald, Scott Robertson and Gary Mackenzie

oh and Sw**kie is struggling to make it aswell, ill be happy if we play scrappy football and get the replay, then atleast Robertson, Sw**ke, Mackenzie and Mcdonald will defos be able to play

User is offline   dundeebarry 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
We're going to be far from full-strength for such a big game.

I'll quite happily take a draw/replay at Dens.
KEN AYE.

User is offline   Mr X 

• I'm Mr. "X"! Gimme, gimme!
  • Group: Global Moderators
I thought Robertson was suspended :unsure:

This post has been edited by Andy_C: 03 March 2008 - 10:06

All my posts are bullplop. Bullplop!

• The Numbers Man

View PostAndy_C, on Mar 3 2008, 10:05, said:

I thought Robertson was suspended :unsure:

Kevin McDonald and Gary McKenzie are suspended.

McMenamin and Antoine-Curier are cup tied having played for Livingston and Hibernian respectively in the Scottish Cup already.

Scott Robertson was stretchered off with a hamstring problem against St Johnstone that looks likely to keep him out of our game.

Gavin Swankie is also a fitness doubt.

User is offline   Mr X 

View PostSkyline Drifter, on Mar 3 2008, 10:08, said:

Kevin McDonald and Gary McKenzie are suspended.

McMenamin and Antoine-Curier are cup tied having played for Livingston and Hibernian respectively in the Scottish Cup already.

Scott Robertson was stretchered off with a hamstring problem against St Johnstone that looks likely to keep him out of our game.

Gavin Swankie is also a fitness doubt.

Oh yeah :ph34r:

Im getting more and more worried that this is going to be a Dundee win :(

User is offline   JRS LEFT PEG 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postdundeebarry, on Mar 3 2008, 10:41, said:

We're going to be far from full-strength for such a big game.

I'll quite happily take a draw/replay at Dens.
Courier and McMenamin are recent signings and you seemed to do well without them earlier on.No excuses,the best team on the day will prevail.

User is offline   dundeebarry 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostJRS LEFT PEG, on Mar 3 2008, 11:30, said:

Courier and McMenamin are recent signings and you seemed to do well without them earlier on.No excuses,the best team on the day will prevail.

But we're doing a bit better with them........ :P

You're right, though, regardless of who starts it's a big game and the players should rise to the occassion.

No excuses!
KEN AYE.

User is offline   Web 

• Golden Shoe Candidate

View PostJRS LEFT PEG, on Mar 3 2008, 11:30, said:

Apart from the fact now our first choice CM pairing are out, one of our 2 Central defenders is missing and possibly arguably our most potent attacking midfielder, you believe what you like pal even without our recent signings we're still massively under strengh.

User is offline   Mr X 

View PostWebbyDFC, on Mar 3 2008, 13:53, said:

Apart from the fact now our first choice CM pairing are out, one of our 2 Central defenders is missing and possibly arguably our most potent attacking midfielder, you believe what you like pal even without our recent signings we're still massively under strengh.

Come on, its only Monday. Bit early to be getting the excuses ready, isnt it? ;)

Guest_dee4life_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostAndy_C, on Mar 3 2008, 13:55, said:

Come on, its only Monday. Bit early to be getting the excuses ready, isnt it? ;)

No excuses mate,we will still have 11 capable of getting through,but 5 of our starting team out is a big blow and I would say queens start favourites but the cup is a one off and we can win.

User is offline   Mr X 

View Postdee4life, on Mar 3 2008, 14:04, said:

No excuses mate,we will still have 11 capable of getting through,but 5 of our starting team out is a big blow and I would say queens start favourites but the cup is a one off and we can win.

Not really 5 though is it? Courier and McMenamince were never going to be available and Rae would have known that when he signed them.

You could also argue that McDonald and McKenzie are only out because of their own actions, so really you're only missing one player down to circumstances beyond your control.

User is offline   kirkyblue2 

• First Division Regular

View Postdee4life, on Mar 3 2008, 14:04, said:

A draw would probably do so it's not a foregone conclusion like some are hinting at.
Allan Johnston's Blue and White Army.

User is offline   dave258 

• ( o )( o )
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:sexpest3000
I hope Queens get through. Nothing against Dundee, just think it would be good for QoS to have a wee semi final date to look forward to, and hopefully Rangers can progress to meet them there and can meet up for a swally with a few of the QoS lads from here :)
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

• (4 Pages) +
  • Last »