• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »

Ayr United V Airdrie United 7.45 Ko wednesday night Rate Topic: -----

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostFCB, on Feb 25 2008, 15:47, said:

In the end Barr was a bussinessman. Surely in spending all the money he did on players and wages his aim was promotion which we never gained. His bussiness plan had failed and he fooked off leaving us in financial difficulty so we can grudge him for that.

and this smart arse business man was not aware of this before he became involved...not so ficking smart then is he...he is an old c**t who has played about with your team and you still laud huim...mentalism!!!

Guest_FCB_*

View PostRon Burgundy, on Feb 25 2008, 16:25, said:

and this smart arse business man was not aware of this before he became involved...not so ficking smart then is he...he is an old c**t who has played about with your team and you still laud huim...mentalism!!!

With the money he spent we should have went up but alas we didn't. Without him we wouldn't even have came close. However I still don't like the way he left us, my guess is that he didn't have any intention other than to feck off if we never went up.

User is offline   Severus Snape 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Ayr United
Alright Jonno son?
And the man from the magazine, wants another shot of you all curled up
'Cos you look like an actor in a movie shot.
But you're feeling like a wino in a parking lot
How did I get in here anyway?
Do we really need a playback of the show?
'Cos the wideboys want to head for the watering holes
Let's go
And the man in the mirror has sad eyes

Guest_FCB_*

View PostSeverus Snape, on Feb 25 2008, 17:43, said:

Alright Jonno son?

Aye not bad. Do I ken you?

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Bill Barr threatened our very existence. We made in excess of £1million from cup runs and transfer fees the season before he jumped ship. Ayr Utd are probably the only club in the world, where unprecedented financial success nearly sees the death of the club.

Barr made the commitment to spend the money when he agreed the contracts, this was nicely offset within The Barr Organisation accounts. Then when AUFC delivers an unlikely windfall he pockets the cash and runs, telling us the club is four months away from going out of business as he's going out the door.

All this from a millionaire 'supporter'. You couldn't make that up!
If you've got to be told by someone then it's got to be me

User is offline   davidkennedyshand 

• SPL Signing Target

View PostFCB, on Feb 25 2008, 17:08, said:

my guess is that he didn't have any intention other than to feck off if we never went up.

His 2 brothers voted him out of the family business because of the money he was wasting on football,ice hockey,sports and baby shops.Their company was suffering because he wanted to "Live the Dream"

Guest_FCB_*

View Postdavidkennedyshand, on Feb 25 2008, 19:13, said:

His 2 brothers voted him out of the family business because of the money he was wasting on football,ice hockey,sports and baby shops.Their company was suffering because he wanted to "Live the Dream"

From what I've heard he walked away with some of the money from Sport Scotland for the Ayr Eagles as well.

User is offline   davidkennedyshand 

• SPL Signing Target
Not 100% sure but i think they had to pay that back.

User is offline   stuart. 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Greenock Morton
I wish Ayr still had an ice hockey team :(
Harveys The Furniture Store sponsors Coronation Street - Bringing your home to life.

Fraser_QPFC is the man

Guest_FCB_*

View Poststuart., on Feb 25 2008, 19:46, said:

I wish Ayr still had an ice hockey team :(

So do I. The rink has been sitting empty for about 5 years now.

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• SPL Superstar

Not 100% sure but i think they had to pay that back.

Probably borrowed it from the Inland Revenue's money!
If you've got to be told by someone then it's got to be me

User is offline   Andy_AUFC 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
As for the match.

Dont really feel confident after the past two home games... but stevo and big ed are going to back so all is not lost.

As for the ice hockey.

There was ment to be an amateur ice hockey team playing out of the centrum but i think thats gone down the pan and the place is ment to be knocked down and flats are going to be put up. It would even make sense to open the place for just normal ice skating it would create a small bit of revenue for the council.
The Hand Of Prunty

User is offline   Martin Prince 

• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Gamertag:www.berwickrangers.co.uk

View PostIce Cold, on Feb 25 2008, 10:46, said:

You dont even know what you are

What?

User is offline   Severus Snape 

• Third Division Regular

View PostFCB, on Feb 25 2008, 18:22, said:

Aye not bad. Do I ken you?

I am Jamie, from the TT.
And the man from the magazine, wants another shot of you all curled up
'Cos you look like an actor in a movie shot.
But you're feeling like a wino in a parking lot
How did I get in here anyway?
Do we really need a playback of the show?
'Cos the wideboys want to head for the watering holes
Let's go
And the man in the mirror has sad eyes

User is offline   RedV 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Team:Airdrie Utd

View PostZCARS, on Feb 25 2008, 10:02, said:

tartan army celebrating after a game.
airdrie fans invade the pitch during a game
wreck the crossbar forcing the game to be
abandoned, holliganism simple fact

Now, I hate to be pedantic, but the crossbar coming apart was NOT the reason the match was abandoned; the ref had already told some players the game was being abandoned before that even happened.

"Holliganism" - simple fact, dead hard spelling :huh:
Scottish referees are 'biased' - towards Rangers and Celtic.
There is an establishment - it's Rangers and Celtic.
Ned Nederlander

User is offline   Tam_O_Shanter 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostAndy_AUFC, on Feb 25 2008, 20:35, said:

As for the ice hockey.

There was ment to be an amateur ice hockey team playing out of the centrum but i think thats gone down the pan and the place is ment to be knocked down and flats are going to be put up. It would even make sense to open the place for just normal ice skating it would create a small bit of revenue for the council.

Council don't own it and Dawn construction don't appear to have much interest in running ice sports venues. Apparently the Ice plant, plexiglass, seats and scoreboard have all been sold off by one regime or another. Where's RonnieN when you wanna talk ice hockey?
Posted Image

User is offline   diamonds2002 

• Sunday League Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostMartin Prince, on Feb 25 2008, 21:40, said:

What?

why not have a public vote on it
We hate Airdrie more than you

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

any chance someone could temporarily invade the pitch holding proce3edings up for 15-20 minutes as I won't get away from work in time and might miss the kick off.

User is offline   RedV 

• Third Division Superstar

View PostRon Burgundy, on Feb 26 2008, 09:34, said:

any chance someone could temporarily invade the pitch holding proce3edings up for 15-20 minutes as I won't get away from work in time and might miss the kick off.

Sure, we'll just hang around the bar for a bit.
Scottish referees are 'biased' - towards Rangers and Celtic.
There is an establishment - it's Rangers and Celtic.
Ned Nederlander

User is offline   Monster 

• Live Forever
  • Team:Other

View PostRedV, on Feb 26 2008, 09:42, said:

Could you get the game abandoned please? Then I can stay in and watch Barcelona. Ta. ;)
Gonna take that tiger outside for a ride

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View PostRedV, on Feb 26 2008, 09:42, said:

cheers although maybe 30 minutes would be better as I could do with getting some dinner first....pity the little chef is shut...it's now some mad indian truck stop or summit...mmm perhaps a high tea at the Fenick Hotel instead.

View PostMonster, on Feb 26 2008, 09:44, said:

Could you get the game abandoned please? Then I can stay in and watch Barcelona. Ta. ;)

Only if we can all come round yours after...you gotta big tv?

• Live Forever

View PostRon Burgundy, on Feb 26 2008, 09:47, said:

Only if we can all come round yours after...you gotta big tv?

40" widescreen, dolby surround sound, bass boost. Plenty of cold beer in the fridge. B)

Guest_Ron Burgundy_*

View PostMonster, on Feb 26 2008, 09:51, said:

40" widescreen, dolby surround sound, bass boost. Plenty of cold beer in the fridge. B)

i'll bring the twiglets.

Guest_FCB_*

View PostSeverus Snape, on Feb 25 2008, 22:13, said:

I am Jamie, from the TT.

Alright cool not spoke to you in a while. How did you know it was me?

This post has been edited by FCB: 26 February 2008 - 11:22

• Live Forever

View PostRon Burgundy, on Feb 26 2008, 09:54, said:

i'll bring the twiglets.

Make it Worcester sauce flavour.

Oh, and mind the gimp suit. I've a hankering to be tied and beaten.

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »