• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:utdtillidie

View PostToma_BullyWee, on Feb 28 2008, 13:10, said:

Fucking Ayr!

Done me out of £40!

Or should i blame Airdrie? f**k it.. You are both arseholes!

Our pleasure. :lol:
Walking down the Somerset Road...To see the Ayrshire aces

User is offline   D.Armour Appreciation Society 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostIce Cold, on Feb 28 2008, 14:07, said:

Ayr only have to pay for the police inside the ground

Cheers.
I like black and white, Dream in black in white, You like black and white

Run runaway

User is offline   thediamonddude 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • Team:Airdrie Utd
Although I agree with Ron that its a bit absurd to use Ryan Stevenson's free-kick tactics of just smashing the ball every single time, it still looked as though we could conceed everytime he was standing over the ball. Our back line didn't look like they knew what to do with the smashed free-kicks.

How good was that triple save by Robbo tho in the second half? I have no idea how we managed to keep the ball out of the net there. And did anyone see what was thrown at Robbo in the second half from the Ayr end? Obviously the referee reported it to the police, was just wondering what it was. Hope whoever did it gets pulled up, no place for that in football.

As for Marc Smyth ZCARS, nah he hasn't really mellowed out at all. Lol, I'm actually surprised he didn't at least get booked for mouthing off to the referee last night. It'd be interesting to see how long its been since Paul Lovering has avoided a booking during a match though, the man is an idiot when it comes to getting booked.

User is offline   Monster 

• Live Forever
  • Team:Other

View Postthediamonddude, on Feb 28 2008, 14:37, said:

How good was that triple save by Robbo tho in the second half? I have no idea how we managed to keep the ball out of the net there. And did anyone see what was thrown at Robbo in the second half from the Ayr end? Obviously the referee reported it to the police, was just wondering what it was. Hope whoever did it gets pulled up, no place for that in football.

That triple save was excellent, as ws his acting to get Williams booked. 30 seconds after he got up limping after Williams made no contact whatsoever he took a goal kick then quickly remembered he was supposed to be injured and started limping a bit again. :rolleyes:

The object was a plastic irn-bru bottle, the kind normally consumed by teenagers who think they are football casuals. :lol: Could lead to another small fine for our delightful American guardians. Shame.
Gonna take that tiger outside for a ride

User is offline   ZCARS 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postthediamonddude, on Feb 28 2008, 14:37, said:

Although I agree with Ron that its a bit absurd to use Ryan Stevenson's free-kick tactics of just smashing the ball every single time, it still looked as though we could conceed everytime he was standing over the ball. Our back line didn't look like they knew what to do with the smashed free-kicks.

As for Marc Smyth ZCARS, nah he hasn't really mellowed out at all. Lol, I'm actually surprised he didn't at least get booked for mouthing off to the referee last night. It'd be interesting to see how long its been since Paul Lovering has avoided a booking during a match though, the man is an idiot when it comes to getting booked.

thanks you could always relay on marc to keep the ref busy
when he was with us

User is offline   Ally G 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Gamertag:PSN: AllyG1910 XBox: ElPresaBEAST

View PostRon Burgundy, on Feb 28 2008, 10:57, said:

Away support 300 = 4 horses and twenty foot patrol plod

I take it you must be including the 200 that didn't get in?! :ph34r:

User is offline   Cliche Guevara 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Fucking referees!

Just seen the video of the sending off and it's pathetic. The referee couldn't send him off quick enough. They definitely have it in for us, as in the last two seasons we've had about fifteen red cards and the majority have been a complete joke!
If you've got to be told by someone then it's got to be me

• Live Forever

View PostAlun, on Feb 28 2008, 21:08, said:

Fucking referees!

Just seen the video of the sending off and it's pathetic. The referee couldn't send him off quick enough. They definitely have it in for us, as in the last two seasons we've had about fifteen red cards and the majority have been a complete joke!

I was told Robbo had had a kick at the player after the ball was away, but that wasn't a kick. Robbo is from Hurlford, that was making friends.

Another crap decision from another joke ref.

User is offline   wearealldoomed 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostAlly G, on Feb 28 2008, 21:04, said:

I take it you must be including the 200 that didn't get in?! :ph34r:

Aye, nice try. :rolleyes:

If there were 100 on the away end then there must have been 500 tops in the home end.

View PostAlun, on Feb 28 2008, 21:08, said:

Fucking referees!

Sending off looks soft on the video. It looks more like the Ary player trying to untangle himself from MacDonald, though maybe from the ref's angle it looks more sinister.

Anyways, best leave the paranoia to ra Sellik.
Jesus is just a Spanish boy's name.
How come one man got so much fame?

• SPL Superstar
It's getting more frequent. I was interested to read an interview with a referee a couple of years back, where he said referees hate going to Somerset Park because they get non-stop abuse for ninety minutes. I have to say I was surprised when I read that, but referees talk to each other, and we are definitely a marked team. Definitely!

User is offline   Ally G 

View PostAlun, on Feb 28 2008, 22:30, said:

It's getting more frequent. I was interested to read an interview with a referee a couple of years back, where he said referees hate going to Somerset Park because they get non-stop abuse for ninety minutes. I have to say I was surprised when I read that, but referees talk to each other, and we are definitely a marked team. Definitely!

Get a grip mate, Its pretty simple really, if you kick out at someone, you get sent off. We only have ourselves to blame.

User is offline   wearealldoomed 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostAlun, on Feb 28 2008, 21:30, said:

I don't dispute that refs sometimes have an agenda. We were shafted by the fuckers for much of the 90s.

In last night's game, I thought the ref was shocking for both sides however. Ayr have a few physical players and were flying into tackles all night (not a criticism btw - wish we were more like that). The officials didn't seem to have a clue how to deal with this, even though the game was played in a decent spirit.
Jesus is just a Spanish boy's name.
How come one man got so much fame?

• SPL Superstar

Get a grip mate, Its pretty simple really, if you kick out at someone, you get sent off. We only have ourselves to blame.

That's pish! There was nothing in that at all - a finger wagging at best.

Look at the tackle on Eduardo - now that's a straight red!

User is offline   Nocturnal Groove 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members

View PostRon Burgundy, on Feb 28 2008, 09:57, said:

Away support 300 = 4 horses and twenty foot patrol plod

:lol: :lol: dont forget the 2 dog units that were also there. Was speaking to a lassie in the office before the game and laughing at the overkill fae the idiot police, and she was saying that strathclydes finest insisted that it was necessary , it was either that or they dont let the game go ahead.

I really cant imagine what the bill would have been that the police would have sent the club for that ridiculous showing last night, but its not the first time that the police in Ayr have used Ayr United to fund thier overtime bill.
SPL - Killing Scottish Football Since 1998

User is offline   Ally G 

View PostAlun, on Feb 28 2008, 22:58, said:

I dont think that AUTV had a great angle of it, but why would MANY MANY Ayr fans admit that he kicked out?

Even if the one with Robertson was soft, we have behaved like hooligans on the pitch recently, and pretty much deserve what we are getting.

One thing to remember is that refs are always inconsistant, and I firmly believe that these things even themselves out. For example, Wardlaw probably deserved a red card last night, and his penalty on Saturday was very soft. Now, if the refs had it in for us.....

User is offline   Shibuya 

• Third Division Superstar
It's never a sending off.
Whitletts Roundabout - Ayrshire's Finest

• SPL Superstar

I dont think that AUTV had a great angle of it, but why would MANY MANY Ayr fans admit that he kicked out?

AUTV has a perfect angle of it - it's utter shite! You'll see guff like that week-in-week-out that referees will let go.

Brechin had a player on Saturday who had two fresh air swipes, with his hands, at an Ayr player. By the, so called, letter of the law if you raise your hands you're supposed to go. I think it's a lot of rubbish. Football is a man's game and the refs need to grow up a bit.

As for things even-ing themselves out, that's a lot of rubbish too and a total cliche. Unless we get to face ten men in about half-a-dozen games, or are given a number of ridiculous penalties (which we actually score) then it's like Karma - you can't undo a bad deed.

I don't think there is a wider conspiracy concerning AUFC, or anything, but I reckon refs are clamping down on us at any given opportunity.

User is offline   Ally G 

View PostAlun, on Feb 28 2008, 23:17, said:

AUTV has a perfect angle of it - it's utter shite! You'll see guff like that week-in-week-out that referees will let go.

Brechin had a player on Saturday who had two fresh air swipes, with his hands, at an Ayr player. By the, so called, letter of the law if you raise your hands you're supposed to go. I think it's a lot of rubbish. Football is a man's game and the refs need to grow up a bit.

As for things even-ing themselves out, that's a lot of rubbish too and a total cliche. Unless we get to face ten men in about half-a-dozen games, or are given a number of ridiculous penalties (which we actually score) then it's like Karma - you can't undo a bad deed.

I don't think there is a wider conspiracy concerning AUFC, or anything, but I reckon refs are clamping down on us at any given opportunity.

Heres your rattle back..... :P

• SPL Superstar
Tell me about it!

User is offline   Severus Snape 

• Third Division Regular
Those mad mental part-time ayr fan pre-puberty neds were amusing.
And the man from the magazine, wants another shot of you all curled up
'Cos you look like an actor in a movie shot.
But you're feeling like a wino in a parking lot
How did I get in here anyway?
Do we really need a playback of the show?
'Cos the wideboys want to head for the watering holes
Let's go
And the man in the mirror has sad eyes

User is offline   Iain 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostAlly G, on Feb 28 2008, 22:02, said:

Because many, many halfwits support Ayr.

Even if the one with Robertson was soft, we have behaved like hooligans on the pitch recently, and pretty much deserve what we are getting.

Utter pish. Lowing was the only fully deserved red of the last 4. Stevenson's and Robertson's were farcical and Forrest's was induced by the referee (who he never touched).

One thing to remember is that refs are always inconsistant, and I firmly believe that these things even themselves out. For example, Wardlaw probably deserved a red card last night, and his penalty on Saturday was very soft. Now, if the refs had it in for us.....

Wardlaw deserved a red card for a tackle where he played the ball first? Good shout.

I presume you're one of those who believed football should be a non-contact sport?
Ayr United fans don't cry when things go wrong.
If we did, we'd all dehydrate really fast and die.

User is offline   Ally G 

View PostIain, on Feb 29 2008, 11:35, said:

Utter pish. Lowing was the only fully deserved red of the last 4. Stevenson's and Robertson's were farcical and Forrest's was induced by the referee (who he never touched).

Wardlaw deserved a red card for a tackle where he played the ball first? Good shout.

I presume you're one of those who believed football should be a non-contact sport?

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but I think there is a real lack of discipline at the club just now. I apprecite that some of the decisions have been nothing short of awful, but I put that down to refereeing incompetance, not a bias against Ayr United Football Club.

User is offline   D.Armour Appreciation Society 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostAlly G, on Feb 29 2008, 12:34, said:

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but I think there is a real lack of discipline at the club just now. I apprecite that some of the decisions have been nothing short of awful, but I put that down to refereeing incompetance, not a bias against Ayr United Football Club.

I agree its a lack of discipline, and the only way to hurt players these days is through their pockets.
I don't mind players taking bookings for: thumping big tackles, prevention of obvious goal attempts ( IE a tug of a jersey on the halfway line to prevent an attack )
But we seem to be picking up straight red cards for acts of sheer petulance. Brian Reid is quoted in the local paper as dealing with Lowing internally, I hope he makes him watch the rest of the games from the stand.
Stevenson & Williams also seem to pick up a raft of bookings throughout the season mainly for consistent fouling.
I like black and white, Dream in black in white, You like black and white

Run runaway

User is offline   CS Ayr 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostAlun, on Feb 28 2008, 21:58, said:

Do you reckon? Watching the Birmingham game live last week I didn't think Taylor's tackle looked that bad and I genuinely believe the referee felt he HAD to send him off when he saw Eduardo's foot was hanging off. The replay they showed on MOTD kind of confirmed the ball was there to be won, Taylor was a fraction late and ended up standing on Eduardo's ankle because the ball had gone.

For Robbo to be sent off for "violent conduct" is a total joke. The challenge from the Airdrie boy was just as bad. It was close to being a two-footed lunge.

• Live Forever

View PostIain, on Feb 29 2008, 10:35, said:

Okay. I was told by the son of the club photographer that his father said Robbo kicked out a wee bit. He was closer than most to the incident. How does that make him a halfwit, or me for that matter?

• (8 Pages) +
  • « First