View Postweir the best, on Feb 24 2008, 11:03, said:

you were not there so f**k off

how did bobby barr get on?

Guest_weir the best_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postthe_russian, on Feb 24 2008, 12:18, said:

why r east fife fans even on this thread???

User is offline   the_russian 

• felchmiester
  • Team:East Fife

View Postweir the best, on Feb 24 2008, 12:22, said:

why r east fife fans even on this thread???

I'm sorry, I didn't realise this was a private thread.
how did bobby barr get on?

Guest_marf-1870_*

Great result yesterday. Performance was not all there but the players had a lot of dig and managed to take chances. First half we were the better team I'd say hitting the bar and coming close through Bonnar just after he got his goal and we probably could of had anther goal. Second half it seemed as if our players took the foot of the pedal a wee bit and did well to hang on. Montrose fans must be pritty pissed abpit the chance they had certainly enough to win the game.

Nice to see big Stuart McColm getting a full game, huge step up from the South of Scotland League but as his confidence grew he started to perform a bit better.

Just to mention thanks to the staff. Very warming and a great setup there and the woman in the club shop who went out her way to get me an old program. Shame a small number of neds attempted to spoil this fortunitly there stone throwing attempt was rather poor.

User is offline   montrose 5 forfar 1 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Montrose

View Postmarf-1870, on Feb 24 2008, 13:38, said:

Just to mention thanks to the staff. Very warming and a great setup there and the woman in the club shop who went out her way to get me an old program. Shame a small number of neds attempted to spoil this fortunitly there stone throwing attempt was rather poor.

Your neds wern't much better

User is offline   Clayhole Blue 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Team:Stranraer

View Postmontrose 5 forfar 1, on Feb 24 2008, 10:34, said:

Black wasn't in the box. The ref was a bottle job, Black had just been booked so why was he not sent off if the ref saw this as a dive?

Black was in the box - he's the Stranraer keeper!

View PostClayhole Blue, on Feb 24 2008, 16:43, said:

Black was in the box - he's the Stranraer keeper!

Aw that Black

Guest_marf-1870_*

View Postmontrose 5 forfar 1, on Feb 24 2008, 16:24, said:

Your neds wern't much better

Our neds? Tell me more please!

User is offline   stimpy 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postmarf-1870, on Feb 24 2008, 19:33, said:

Our neds? Tell me more please!

Please don't, i dinnae want another thread to turn into an "our neds your neds" debacle.
Posted Image

User is offline   BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!!!!!! 

View Postlife's just beachy, on Feb 24 2008, 19:39, said:

Please don't, i dinnae want another thread to turn into an "our neds your neds" debacle.

:lol: :lol: :lol: right so becasue we were young we are automaticlly classed as neds? :rolleyes:

What exactly did we do that was even clsoe to being ned like? we were singing and getting behind our team :bounce3 is that now unacceptable behaviour?

User is offline   stimpy 

• SPL Superstar

View PostBOOB Stranraer Loyal!!&, on Feb 24 2008, 19:44, said:

:lol: :lol: :lol: right so becasue we were young we are automaticlly classed as neds? :rolleyes:

What exactly did we do that was even clsoe to being ned like? we were singing and getting behind our team :bounce3 is that now unacceptable behaviour?

Emmmm, that's what i meant, i don't want to read petty tit for tat accusations that have been the norm on Montrose threads since the East Fife game. :angry:

I personally have no problem with your behaviour at the game, you behaved like football fans!!

The only thing i would say is reading posts isn't the same as understanding them. :blink:
Posted Image

View Postlife's just beachy, on Feb 24 2008, 19:51, said:

Emmmm, that's what i meant, i don't want to read petty tit for tat accusations that have been the norm on Montrose threads since the East Fife game. :angry:

I personally have no problem with your behaviour at the game, you behaved like football fans!!

The only thing i would say is reading posts isn't the same as understanding them. :blink:

:D well thats quite ok then

yes that is very true ;)

View PostBOOB Stranraer Loyal!!&, on Feb 24 2008, 19:56, said:

:D well thats quite ok then

yes that is very true ;)

It was an older fan that was a problem yesturday

Guest_Dumbarton-Mad_*

View Postweir the best, on Feb 24 2008, 11:03, said:

you were not there so f**k off

What a well reasoned argument. Mr Al Fayed will be sure to use that one next time he's accused of making stuff up in court.

Guest_Links Park Lurker_*

What has 20 legs, no pubic hair and a wee plastic drum? :D

View Postmontrose 5 forfar 1, on Feb 24 2008, 21:53, said:

It was an older fan that was a problem yesturday

That would be the famous wullie mac :lol: this just say your hospitallity treated him too well ;)

And is it a Montrose ned (minus the drum as this would be thrown on the park in a fit within minutes) :P :D

This post has been edited by BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!!!!!!: 24 February 2008 - 22:20

View PostBOOB Stranraer Loyal!!&, on Feb 24 2008, 22:19, said:

That would be the famous wullie mac :lol: this just say your hospitallity treated him too well ;)

And is it a Montrose ned (minus the drum as this would be thrown on the park in a fit within minutes) :P :D

Famous for what? being a knob?

View Postmontrose 5 forfar 1, on Feb 24 2008, 22:22, said:

Famous for what? being a knob?

well basiclly :lol: provides us with some quaility banter but :D

View PostBOOB Stranraer Loyal!!&, on Feb 24 2008, 22:32, said:

Like your honestly! :lol:

User is offline   the gub 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostLinks Park Lurker, on Feb 24 2008, 22:08, said:

What has 20 legs, no pubic hair and a wee plastic drum? :D

I've been really impressed by the Montrose support at Stair Park ,they looked a lovely couple :lol:
Posted Image

User is offline   stimpy 

• SPL Superstar

View PostBOOB Stranraer Loyal!!&, on Feb 24 2008, 22:32, said:

But what????? :blink:
Posted Image

But what????? :blink:

just ending the sentence :o ;)

This post has been edited by BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!!!!!!: 25 February 2008 - 12:39

User is offline   Blue1870 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Thanks to Montrose FC we have coverage of last saturdays match available on Blues TV
Blues TV
Roddy Hunter :thumsup2 :ph34r:

User is offline   stimpy 

• SPL Superstar

View PostBlue1870, on Feb 25 2008, 21:34, said:

Thanks to Montrose FC we have coverage of last saturdays match available on Blues TV
Blues TV
Roddy Hunter :thumsup2 :ph34r:

Painful enough to watch the first time around, thanks anyway.
Posted Image

Thats a classic gaff from Roddy! :lol:

• (3 Pages) +