• My Team:Partick Thistle

View PostMTJ, on Feb 16 2008, 23:02, said:

He was half Swedish half Kosovan IIRC. :huh:

That rings a bell that does.

Guest_Juninho_*

• Group: Surfer

He was half Swedish half Kosovan IIRC.

Sweden has a liberal immigration policy hence the large numbers of Balkans people moving there in recent years.

User is offline   Mushroom 

• FFS
  • My Team:Clyde

View PostPaco, on Feb 16 2008, 19:12, said:

Aye.

He played for Hearts and had a short loan spell with us last season while Craig Levein was in charge.

View Postrw89, on Feb 16 2008, 19:36, said:

Yes, he was also terrible.

View PostEnigma, on Feb 16 2008, 21:06, said:

aye, and shite!

View Postgroo-ver, on Feb 16 2008, 21:14, said:

i thought he was in 'the hobbit??'

So, he was quite good at Raith then?

User is offline   DAFC 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Aye Turbo Henderson

Cracking player likes

lmfao

hahahahah

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

in tears

User is offline   Raith Against The Machine 

• The Omen
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Croatia

View PostMushroom, on Feb 17 2008, 00:22, said:

So, he was quite good at Raith then?

Scored our best goal of the season!

User is offline   ShakehandsTom - DFC 

• Champions!
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View PostKylesons, on Feb 16 2008, 17:04, said:

Dumbarton used to have a wee icelandic player and came over to play when there season was over every year. Nickname was turbo and i think his second name was something like henderson.

View Poststuthejag, on Feb 16 2008, 18:48, said:

Hreinn Hringsson.

'Turbo' played for St Mirren, East Stirling and Thistle too.

Still playing back home for KA.

Pure gash.

Mabye move this thread to Infowire ?

Hrein Hringsson was class man!

Turbo going up the wing was a sight to behold. He always did a job for us, and was a good player as well.

:D
R.I.P Gordon Lennon

1983 - 2009

User is offline   Monster 

• I'm all business
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine

View PostArmand 2, on Feb 16 2008, 22:53, said:

We had a player on loan in the late nineties, Kemo Avidiu. Think he was Icelandic, definitely Nordic anyway.

Didn't Celtic have an Icelandic striker, Kjartan Finnbogason, who was on trial at Bristol City last year? Also, Ayr had a player by the name of Finnbogason aswell. Not the same one though; the bloke I'm thinking about was kicking about in the same era as Ian Ferguson, Laurent D'Jaffo and that awful keeper, David Castillo (think that was his name).

Kristjaan Finnbogason played a few games for us on loan in 1997-98. He was a really decent keeper as well. Played in The Great Valentines Day Massacre, when we took the utter pish out of the unwashed from the prison town.
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely
  • My Team:St.Mirren
"Tottie" Beck
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

• (2 Pages) +